Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Old favourites
3 CD's of all the old favourites. Jean Sablon/Maurice Chevalier/Edith Piaf/Charles Trenet/Tino Rossi.
Original recordings are well done.La Mer/J'attendrai/ Boum etc.
I think the best could have been put on just 2 C D's.though.
Published on 5 Dec 2010 by Tricia

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Listened once - won't listen again
I was disapppointed by these CDs. I found the mix of old and modern recordings side by side was jarring. Also rather too many famous songs turned out to be inferior cover versions. I wish I'd gone for a proper Piaf or Aznavour CD.
Published on 3 April 2011 by Julian Stokes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, lots of nostalgia and recordings of good quality---have ..., 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful, lots of nostalgia and recordings of good quality---have ordered a second set as a Christmas present for a friend as packaging is also attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cd---definitely not the sort of think you find in ..., 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Cd---definitely not the sort of think you find in the shops---good french cafe songs --great for outside parties etc, received in excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although we cant speak french the cds were very entertaining and musically pleasing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cafe de paris;36 timeless french cafe songs, 11 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'll be straight to the point-i found it a bit of a letdown.That will teach me for buying music using my phone at one o'clock in the morning!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
This review is from: France - Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
Arrived on time, no problems. Ideal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Memories of Paris
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars holiday must, 29 April 2011
This review is from: France - Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
on the euro tunnel begins the cd play crisp clear sound and mood to participate in the easy tunes of the period
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too old, 9 Aug 2010
This review is from: France - Cafe De Paris (Audio CD)
I was very disappointed in this CD as all the songs and singers were from around the 2nd world war era had I been able you to look at which singers and songs were on the CD before buying I wouldn't have made that mistake. I felt I was a little duped, the CD cost less than the postage so I shall just take it down the charity shop, and maybe there is some old soul that might like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

France - Cafe De Paris
France - Cafe De Paris by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews