Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British Pop at its best!
If you're looking for an album you want to dance to, sing to, chill out to, driving in your car to, or you're just looking for some good music then look no further than Blue's excellent new album.
Their voices are absolutely amazing, and unlike most boy bands you can actually tell which one of them is singing...I.e they're all individual and don't sound the...
Published on 22 Nov 2002 by Miss C L Watson

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There Is Only One Love On The Album
Only two of this group for me have any possiblity of continuing a career... At the time I never really got into the hype around them and never will, as with all "boy bands" I believe the hype is overdone to hide discrepancies in the product as a group. . The songs however are reasonably well performed and have longevity as staple tunes of the period, whilst not...
Published 18 months ago by Jordan Ridgway


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars my girlfriend loves this, 8 Feb 2013
By 
Bojan Jovanovic "bojc" (slovenia eu) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
and to put it mildly it is great .. and was great surprise for her :)
nice songs .. even i liked few of them :)

service and packing great
and a great price to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly good, 14 Jan 2004
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
After buying Blue's first album I was really looking forward to their second one being released. The album is really good and has a mixture of slow and a bit more up-beat songs as well. The opening song 'One Love' sets the scene for what the rest of the album has to offer and 'Sorry seems to be the hardest word' is also a fantastic song. The album not only offers the typical Blue songs but also incorporates a variety of other beats and rhythm to make this album as good as it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars By far the best album of 2002, 25 July 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
The album 'One love' by Blue; was music to my ears, there were a variety of different music styles which were cleverly written. The songs still have the pop style to them but with more RnB breaking through the songs. They have also written the majority of their songs on the second album as well. There are a mixture of upbeat songs and a few ballads. Overall i think this album is 'by far the best album of 2002' and would recommend anyone who likes pop/RnB to go and buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blue are the Best!, 20 Jun 2003
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
Blue's album rocks...these guys are just brilliant, their album has a touch of pop and more of RnB which is nice. tracks like Supersexual and you make me wanna are very sexy indeed. so for guys who wanna get the mood right for his date should definitely get Blue's album...and girls just get it because we think Duncan is totally gorgeous and sexy! lol...it is worth your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Go Blue!, 23 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
I must say that living in the US has posed quite a disadvantage to getting great CDs like this. Imported CDs cost a fortune due to importation fees, but his CD was totally worth it. The disc's amazing vocals mixed and exceptional upbeat music combine to create a simply amazing compilation of songs. Now I can only wish that Blue will eventually break the American market - it would be a bit easier on the pocketbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wicked, 31 Mar 2003
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
This album is wicked - i bought it the day it came out and listened to it every night for about 2weeks. If you havent bought/heard it yet then you dont know what you are missig out on! On it, it features 2 our blues top 5 hits, 'one love' and 'u make me wanna' hopefully many more t come. Its a definate must if you have bought the irst album and enjoyed it or have listened to Blue's music before and likes it. It really is fantastic and i would recommend it to anyone of any age. Many tracks sung at the 'one love' tour last year are featured on this album. BUY IT NOW!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you buy one album this year make it this one, 23 Mar 2003
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
To all the Blue fans out there who haven't got round to buying this yet, shame on you, 'cos this is a solid album with each song having a massive impact, to get dancin to or just chilling with your mates. my fave song on this album would have to be Invitation, it has a great beat and you can't help but move with it. and to all those who aren't Blue fans im sure this will change your mind the lyrics are excellent and easy to sing along to. If you are someone who likes a good song and a dance or just staying in listening to music this is the album that you have been waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Love review, 9 Nov 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
I think this album is better than 'All Rise'. It's an album with some different styles of music, slow/hip-hop, that's why it's fun to listen to it. My favorite song of the album is 'Don't treat me like a fool' it's a beautiful ballad. with this song you can hear that Blue are really talented guys and that they have beautiful voices. My other favorite track is 'One Love' just because you can listen to it over and over again without getting tired of the song. It's also easy to sing along. I also like 'She told me' it's an uptempo song, with cool beats, a real hip-hop song. There is also a track with Elton John called 'Sorry seems to be the hardest word'. This is also a nice ballad and I like this version more than the real version.
All the songs are nice to listen and you can really hear that they are more mature than with their first album, you can hear that they have grown in to the music biss. I think it's an album you got to have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One word to conclude the album: Amazing, 12 Jan 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
this album has only one word to conclude it: amazing, it has lots of dirrerent songs which include a duet with Elton John which is Sorry seems to be the Hardest Word which blue did justice to slow songs with alot of meaning through the lyrics. the album starts off with the number 3 hit 'one love' which is a very good song and has amazing vocals on.
then there is a song called 'riders', i love this song and is one of my favourites and the slow songs include 'dont treat me like a fool' which has amazing vocals on and ' like a friend' which has alot of meaning from it, this is a very amzing album with brilliand vocals by blue. well done blue for another amazing album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My One Luv!!, 5 Jan 2003
This review is from: One Love (Audio CD)
I think blue are a fantastic band and they r pretti hot too! i luved the boys first album (all rise) and couldn't wait to get this on my stereo, Blues fine blend of r'n'b pop flava is great as they are the only boyband who produse great tunes without been cheesy! One love is a great album, with great sing-along tunes,disco tunes, ballards, r'n'b and hip-hop flavas its a great mix of music! My fave songs on the album are One love- great for singing a long to great pop! Sorry Seems to bethe hardest word- with elton john providing the song the boyz give it their own flavor of soulful r'n'b, Riders- Funky nod-ya-head beat with great music and great lyrics, Like a friend- penned by Antony great song, i luv the chorus! Dont treat me like a fool, ballard style r'n'b doin great justice to the song. Aint got you-if you luv the guyz recent singles then you'll luv this i luv the lyrics in it ' i say blue u say what? blue, what blue what!!!!' U make me wanna- great chill out song with funky soul!
I luv this album as it has lots of differnt sounds from funky 70's disco (right here waiting) to ballard r'n'b (dont treat me like a fool) to the pop greatness (one love) to the hip-hop vibe (invitation) You will all rise to the album and one love it !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Love
One Love by Blue (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews