Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FEVER
I have to cut straight to the point fever is an out standing album, Kylie had her work cut out after "Light Years" but boy she done it. The classic Kylie disco element is still there but updated with funky electro tunes, she is a true princess of pop constantly adapting, moving and improving while still keeping the elements that we adore about her! While you have all the...
Published on 11 Nov 2002 by whale2001

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Fine Album!!!
This Album by Kylie sees a change in style, going less disco. The tracks are the same as the international version plus only one new song found also on 'Can't get you out of my head'(single). Butterfly is found on her 'Light Years' album.

All the songs are worth a listen, but I would recommend fans to buy the original version and then buy the first single...
Published on 8 April 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

104 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 80's disco-tastic!, 13 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
This has got to be the best kylie album yet, i've just heard it and i was singing along straight away. Its starts on a great 80's disco sound and just doesnt stop, every track is up-beat, catchy and fantastic. It carrys on where light years left off, the best tracks have got to be 'love at first sight' which has a got a sort of modjo sound to it and 'come into my world' which was wrote and produced by the team that did 'cant get u out of my head' and it is every bit as good!! More, more, more sings kylie and so will u by the end of this album, more, more, more kylie please!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back in business!, 9 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
I've never felt the need to write a review before but this album has proved to be an exception. Fever has Miss Minogue back in blistering form and producing songs most acts would kill for. While the majority of pop albums today have the requisite "couple of tear jerking over blown ballards", Fever travels down a completely different route. Every song is upbeat, catchy and most importantly fun. Stand out tracks have got to be Love at first sight, Fever, In your eyes and the current number one single, Can't get you out my head. Buy this CD, listen to how pop music should be made and enjoy yourselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Record of the year?, 26 Sep 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
This got to be the record of the year! Once again Kylie is burning us up with FEVER! This is a Great collection with "Come into my world" and "In your eyes" big favourates on this CD. Most of the songs take time to get used to, but after a while you can't get them out of your head! There is probable more than 5 songs on this CD to be future singles by the "Queen of pop" and once again she's outdone the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe I like this!, 9 Jun 2002
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
Have I totally gone crazy?? I usually can't stick pop or dance music, but for some reason I decided to go ahead and buy Kylie's latest offering. I suppose it's because "Love At First Sight" and "CGYOMH" are brilliant singles- and so is the rest of the album
There is a mixture of different songs, all strongly influenced by 70s dance beats. The best song for me is err...all of them except "Fragile", which is quite boring.
My favourite pop album of all time (well, apart from Britney, it's the only one I have!), definetly worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Fine Album!!!, 8 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
This Album by Kylie sees a change in style, going less disco. The tracks are the same as the international version plus only one new song found also on 'Can't get you out of my head'(single). Butterfly is found on her 'Light Years' album.

All the songs are worth a listen, but I would recommend fans to buy the original version and then buy the first single from the album, to get the bonus track and another one too, with an enhanced section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kylie back on top - where she belongs !, 2 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
Fever is a natural progression from last year's Light Years. It is not as varied and certainly no where as camp as Light Years and some of the songs sound a little samey but it is still a very enjoyable 45 minutes !
Apart from Can't Get You Out Of My Head, the other outstanding tunes are Fragile, In Your Eyes, Love at First Sight, Love Affair and Fever.
Fever is what Kylie is all about: Happy, uplifting, perfect pop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pop goes Kylie, and Pop Goes Your Head, 3 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
What an extraordinarily good record this is. It seems Kylie took the name of her genre literally and aimed to make our heads explode. Pop! Truly, Kylie's 'Fever' is good enough to be dangerous.
'Fever' is precisely the kind of record Madonna would make if she didn't enjoy torturing her fans so much. Kylie has jettisoned any faux R&B or gloppy ballads -- let alone any woe-is-me soul searching -- in favor of 12 tracks of pure spun sugar, seven or so of which a lesser pop act would kill to have as a lead single. Each one is ferociously catchy, and not a one has anything more on its mind than making you happy. It may be a guilty pleasure, but aren't those the best kind? I don't believe I've ever heard a pop album with the courage to go deliriously uptempo all the way, let alone a record with the hooks to pull it off.
Standouts include the shatteringly good lead single, Can't Get You Out of My Head, which sets the album's admirably progressive and admirably consistent hi-energy sound; the clear choice for a second single, Love At First Sight; as well as Fever, Give it To Me, Come Into My World, In Your Eyes, and Love Affair, all of which are more than worthy for single release. How the hell did she get seven perfect pop songs on one record? Most people can barely manage one. (Mind you, the other five fit right in, unlike most drecky pop filler tracks.) If there were any question that God likes Kylie Minogue, this disc would wipe it away. Perhaps He'll continue to take favor on Her and find this disc a home in the States, where we're starving for glossy pop of this caliber. Here's hoping. In the meantime, praise God. And praise bloody Kylie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 21 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
This is pure pop. Every song shimmers with glossy, but never overdone, production. 'I Just Can't Get You Out Of My Head' is a pop masterpiece and every other song on the album cries out for the same recognition. If only some of the bands I admit to liking could turn out albums of this quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fever +2, 23 July 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
She's at it again! first she brings out 2 CDs for the same single, now she puts tracks from previous albums/releases onto this one and calls them "limited edition".
Other than this little bit of a con, the album is brilliant - a superb summer "must-have".
The album has more of a dance feel to it (matching her '02 UK tour) which may put some of the old school fans off a bit, but this is certainly well worth buying if you like fast, upbeat tracks or try to call yourself a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kylie keeps the temperature high with her latest offering, 1 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fever (Audio CD)
Following her millennium make-over as the People's Pop Princess, Kylie Minogue returns with a second album in as many years. For this outing the humour that embodied 2000's 'Light Years' has been dropped in favour of dancefloor fillers that borrow heavily from recent club classics. Even some of the song titles are reminiscent of past glories.
The quality of the songs and the production is high throughout, with several tracks such as 'In Your Eyes' and 'Love at First Sight' showing single potential. Matching the success of the album's high point 'Can't Get You Out of My Head' will be difficult but there's just enough variety on 'Fever' to make it possible. Echoes of Saint Etienne surround 'Your Love' and the closing track 'Burning Up' has Kylie bowing out in an addictive dub frenzy. Despite having one less track than the Australian release (why??) 'Fever' is a good example of Kylie doing what she does best: powerful contemporary pop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fever
Fever by Kylie Minogue (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews