Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£13.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2004
This release from Fragma is top notch, featuring the best mixes of their latest songs. Good melodies such as I've come to expect from Fragma to a strong club beat.
There are only three things that irritate me slightly:
1 - "How do you feel" fades in from what is clearly Riva's "Stringer" (better known as "Who do you love now" with Danni Minogues vocals), then fades out again at the end as if it was ripped from another dance mix compilation CD. That said its a nice long mix so its not too bad. It would have been better if it were clean-cut though.
2 - One of the videos on the disk (the MPEG of "Time and time again") appears corrupt for a few frames.
3 - The video for "Embrace me" is in QuickTime .mov format and the audio quality isn't so good. Use DivX/MP3 already people!!!
That said, none of these contribute to knocking a star off the rating of this disc.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2006
This is a really great album,i have also got toca and they both rock! it took me 2 or 3 listens to get into, but the more i listen to it the better it gets!! well worth buying..!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2003
Fragma return to the Uk with another energy fuelled record. This 16 track album is by far one of the best dance records of the past few years. The music is pure original and the songs all sound unique. The voice of Damae adds real boost to their music pushing it to the top. Their latest single Man In The Moon is on sale at www.amazon.de and charted NO.2 in the German Dance Charts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2011
Fragma : Embrace this has to be one of my favourite cds released in the past decade, a great follow up to 1st cd toca, this album is packed with great dance tracks and bonus remixes to boot, only fragma should be making more music of this quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Many may remember Fragma by Toca’s Miracle. On the Embrace Me music collection by Fragma she sings from the heart with dance/club like type of songs such as Embrace Me and the love soaked Only You. I also enjoy the jovial vibe of Embrace Me by Fragma.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2005
Well this lives up to expectation from the 1st album easily. Strong vocals with excellent bonus cd with good remixes.
Best tracks
1. Time and Time Again
2. Embrace Me
9. Why
10. Maybe It's You
11. Free Your Mind
Remixes
2. Man in the Moon [Duderstadt Remix]
3. Man in the Moon [DJ Kadozer Remix]
4. Embrace Me [Duderstadt Remix]
10. Time and Time Again [Megara vs. DJ Lee Remix]
8. Say That You're Here [Riva Remix]
ALLROUND EXCELLENT!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2003
Wow! Finally Fragma's new album "Embrace" gets its official release in the Uk! The Cd was originally released in Germany (November 2002) but has been re-produced with bonus tracks and an enhanced section!
It features the 3 top 10 uk and Germany hit singles; "say That You're Here #9 (UK), Embrace Me #5 (UK Club Chart Top 40) and "Time And Time Again" #1 in 5 European dance Charts and scored Gold in the awards.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Average nothing as good as the 1st album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
classic fragma disco
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)