Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars If you liked S Club 7, you will like this
I was a fan of S Club 7 when they were around, so it was only right that I listened to he S Club Juniors to see how they compared. I liked S Club 7 because, cheesy as they were, I personally found the tracks had a certain vibe that made them very uplifting and a good listen. The S Club Juniors carry on with this 'feel-good vibe' that featured so predominantly in S Club...
Published 15 months ago by Chris

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Automatically Alright!
The album gets off to a good start with the singles 'One Step Closer', 'Automatic High' and 'New Direction', the kind of songs which you'd expect to find on any good pop album. Unfortunately the albums producers decided that Donny Osmond's 'Puppy Love' should be included here when in reality it should never have to be sung by any singer ever again. The remaining tracks on...
Published on 29 Oct. 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars If you liked S Club 7, you will like this, 19 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
I was a fan of S Club 7 when they were around, so it was only right that I listened to he S Club Juniors to see how they compared. I liked S Club 7 because, cheesy as they were, I personally found the tracks had a certain vibe that made them very uplifting and a good listen. The S Club Juniors carry on with this 'feel-good vibe' that featured so predominantly in S Club 7's music and their first album Together is a great listen. There is not really a track on this album that I don't like, every track has its own unique feel to it. Although this style of music may not be to everyone's taste, it is certainly a great listen if you enjoyed S Club 7's material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pefect pop for the Juniors, 21 Oct. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
Many people would not touch this album because it is by a group of pre-teenagers. You will be surprised by this album, as it is actually quite good!
Best tracks are You are the One, Feel the Beat and New Direction. The juniors have done a good job of One Fine Day, but their cover of Puppy Love is terrible! One to avoid! Overall i would say this album is a great buy for pop fans, it has a good mix of uptempo and ballad-type songs. You can expect big things from the juniors in the future, if this is anything to go by!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 22 Feb. 2003
By 
N. Jones "neiljones1981" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
This is the sort of album you'll either love or hate from the moment you first play it (and it has the lyrics in the inlay sleeve which is a big bonus in my book).
The hits of 'One Step Closer', 'Automatic High' and 'New Direction' are here, three great songs. The other ten tracks are great as well, Calvin fans can get their fill of him on Puppy Love (you can hear the tune overflowing with sickening sweetness), while other highlights are 'Together' and 'You Are The One'. Everything else is fully upbeat and great to listen, although I was expecting a slightly longer running time for thirteen tracks, to be honest.
Inlay wise, as well as the registration card, you get the 'Thanks And Dedications' section from the band, in which everybody from Simon Fuller right up to Nigel Pickard (then head of CBBC) gets a mention. As mentioned there are the lyrics to each track and the rest of the space is filled up by pictures, although everybody looks like they've been locked in a sauna before the photo shoots. Plus the inlay is laminated as well, extra bonus in my book.
As I say, you'll either love it or hate it. If you do buy it and hate it, then remember that there are worse things you could have spent your money on... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Money!, 22 Oct. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
This CD is absoultely brilliant. There are the singles, One Step Closer, Automatic High and of course New Direction on this great CD including Anytime, Anywhere and Together. And loads of new songs. This CD is worth your money if you like the S Club Juniors. There are all different types of songs like Jazz and Pop. Trully great CD, go out and get this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music of a new generation!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 21 Oct. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
Well what can I say, this album is truly worth every penny. The music is upbeat and makes you feel real good about yourself, no matter how bad your feeling.
There is a very good mixture of songs from the current smash hit single "New Direction", that has a slight bolywood feel, to the alternate "A fine Day" which im sure many parents can remember from back in their day!
These youngsters have truly done a great job; it's often hard to believe they are aged between 11 and 14! A recommend CD for the whole family that will get you jumping in your seats in no time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reminiscing!, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
I loved this album! So reminiscent of when it first came out, so glad I found it, at such a cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!! So talented!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 27 Oct. 2002
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
These kids are incredible. Who would have thought that a bunch of kids, trying to impersonate S Club 7 would have got this far? I certainly didn't think so when I first heard of them. But then yesterday I found myself trekking off in search of their new CD. I brought it home with no great expectations but then I was astonished with how good they are. A couple of the girls are really talented and will go far. You may say that young kids shouldn't be singing love songs at their age - but honestly, didn't we all sing along to the Spice Girls or Abba when we were younger?? I thoroughly enjoyed the album and would recommend this to anyone with a young child within!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Automatically Alright!, 29 Oct. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
The album gets off to a good start with the singles 'One Step Closer', 'Automatic High' and 'New Direction', the kind of songs which you'd expect to find on any good pop album. Unfortunately the albums producers decided that Donny Osmond's 'Puppy Love' should be included here when in reality it should never have to be sung by any singer ever again. The remaining tracks on the album, while not being as strong as the first three tracks, are catchy pop tunes which will have you humming in you sleep. A classic album this certainly is not, but a well produced, well performed catchy pop album it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Sundown, 17 Feb. 2009
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
Together is the debut album from British hardcore band S Club Juniors (later trading under the name "S club 8") and suceeds their two previous E.Ps which were both well recieved by the underground music scene. While the musicianship of the band cannot be denied, particularly virtuoso guitarist Frankie and bass player Calvin, the album is a rather brutal addition to their catalogue and, on some tracks, one cannot help but feel that the band are sacrificing melody in return for heaviness. While this album will go down well in sweaty camden mosh-pits, it is, in this reviewers opinion, too heavy to break through to the mainstream audience the band desire.

It would be wrong to suggest that this album is without its merits. Certainly, "Automatic High", an auditory punch in the face, boasts a wonderful pounding drum beat and vocalist Aaron's signature roar. Likewise, "Only You" manages to slow the tempo slightly for a stunning modern-day take on the thrash metal made famous by the likes of Metallica. "You are the one" repeats the trick of their earlier E.Ps, featuring a stunningly-fast sweep-picked riff from Frankie and a crashing finale of layered guitars though, as with much of the album, what the Aaron is actually screaming is anyone's guess.

This album is definatly worth purchasing if you're an avid fan of the juniors but, based on the band's earlier work, I couldn't help but feel slightly disapointed with "Together". The follow-up "Sundown" recftifies many of these problems and is probobly a better choice for newcomers to the band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Album!, 22 Oct. 2002
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
I think this is a brilliant album, and the Juniors have done a great job. It has their singles, One Step Closer, Automatic High, New Direction and Dance version of New Direction. The other songs are great as well, I like Feel the Beat, One Fine Day and I Come Alive, but all the songs remain in your head for a very long time, I can assure you. Go buy this album, because even if you don't like S Club Juniors, this is a good range of songs for a party. S Club Juniors have put a huge amount of work into their album, and I am not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Together
Together by S Club Juniors (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews