Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pefect pop for the Juniors
Many people would not touch this album because it is by a group of pre-teenagers. You will be surprised by this album, as it is actually quite good!
Best tracks are You are the One, Feel the Beat and New Direction. The juniors have done a good job of One Fine Day, but their cover of Puppy Love is terrible! One to avoid! Overall i would say this album is a great buy...
Published on 21 Oct 2002

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Automatically Alright!
The album gets off to a good start with the singles 'One Step Closer', 'Automatic High' and 'New Direction', the kind of songs which you'd expect to find on any good pop album. Unfortunately the albums producers decided that Donny Osmond's 'Puppy Love' should be included here when in reality it should never have to be sung by any singer ever again. The remaining tracks on...
Published on 29 Oct 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pefect pop for the Juniors, 21 Oct 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
Many people would not touch this album because it is by a group of pre-teenagers. You will be surprised by this album, as it is actually quite good!
Best tracks are You are the One, Feel the Beat and New Direction. The juniors have done a good job of One Fine Day, but their cover of Puppy Love is terrible! One to avoid! Overall i would say this album is a great buy for pop fans, it has a good mix of uptempo and ballad-type songs. You can expect big things from the juniors in the future, if this is anything to go by!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 22 Feb 2003
By 
N. Jones "neiljones1981" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
This is the sort of album you'll either love or hate from the moment you first play it (and it has the lyrics in the inlay sleeve which is a big bonus in my book).
The hits of 'One Step Closer', 'Automatic High' and 'New Direction' are here, three great songs. The other ten tracks are great as well, Calvin fans can get their fill of him on Puppy Love (you can hear the tune overflowing with sickening sweetness), while other highlights are 'Together' and 'You Are The One'. Everything else is fully upbeat and great to listen, although I was expecting a slightly longer running time for thirteen tracks, to be honest.
Inlay wise, as well as the registration card, you get the 'Thanks And Dedications' section from the band, in which everybody from Simon Fuller right up to Nigel Pickard (then head of CBBC) gets a mention. As mentioned there are the lyrics to each track and the rest of the space is filled up by pictures, although everybody looks like they've been locked in a sauna before the photo shoots. Plus the inlay is laminated as well, extra bonus in my book.
As I say, you'll either love it or hate it. If you do buy it and hate it, then remember that there are worse things you could have spent your money on... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you liked S Club 7, you will like this, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
I was a fan of S Club 7 when they were around, so it was only right that I listened to he S Club Juniors to see how they compared. I liked S Club 7 because, cheesy as they were, I personally found the tracks had a certain vibe that made them very uplifting and a good listen. The S Club Juniors carry on with this 'feel-good vibe' that featured so predominantly in S Club 7's music and their first album Together is a great listen. There is not really a track on this album that I don't like, every track has its own unique feel to it. Although this style of music may not be to everyone's taste, it is certainly a great listen if you enjoyed S Club 7's material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reminiscing!, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
I loved this album! So reminiscent of when it first came out, so glad I found it, at such a cheap price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth The Money!, 22 Oct 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
This CD is absoultely brilliant. There are the singles, One Step Closer, Automatic High and of course New Direction on this great CD including Anytime, Anywhere and Together. And loads of new songs. This CD is worth your money if you like the S Club Juniors. There are all different types of songs like Jazz and Pop. Trully great CD, go out and get this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music of a new generation!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 21 Oct 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
Well what can I say, this album is truly worth every penny. The music is upbeat and makes you feel real good about yourself, no matter how bad your feeling.
There is a very good mixture of songs from the current smash hit single "New Direction", that has a slight bolywood feel, to the alternate "A fine Day" which im sure many parents can remember from back in their day!
These youngsters have truly done a great job; it's often hard to believe they are aged between 11 and 14! A recommend CD for the whole family that will get you jumping in your seats in no time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!! So talented!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 27 Oct 2002
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
These kids are incredible. Who would have thought that a bunch of kids, trying to impersonate S Club 7 would have got this far? I certainly didn't think so when I first heard of them. But then yesterday I found myself trekking off in search of their new CD. I brought it home with no great expectations but then I was astonished with how good they are. A couple of the girls are really talented and will go far. You may say that young kids shouldn't be singing love songs at their age - but honestly, didn't we all sing along to the Spice Girls or Abba when we were younger?? I thoroughly enjoyed the album and would recommend this to anyone with a young child within!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Automatically Alright!, 29 Oct 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
The album gets off to a good start with the singles 'One Step Closer', 'Automatic High' and 'New Direction', the kind of songs which you'd expect to find on any good pop album. Unfortunately the albums producers decided that Donny Osmond's 'Puppy Love' should be included here when in reality it should never have to be sung by any singer ever again. The remaining tracks on the album, while not being as strong as the first three tracks, are catchy pop tunes which will have you humming in you sleep. A classic album this certainly is not, but a well produced, well performed catchy pop album it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Album!, 22 Oct 2002
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
I think this is a brilliant album, and the Juniors have done a great job. It has their singles, One Step Closer, Automatic High, New Direction and Dance version of New Direction. The other songs are great as well, I like Feel the Beat, One Fine Day and I Come Alive, but all the songs remain in your head for a very long time, I can assure you. Go buy this album, because even if you don't like S Club Juniors, this is a good range of songs for a party. S Club Juniors have put a huge amount of work into their album, and I am not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST album eva, 28 Oct 2002
By 
Stevie Cristie jivani (LEATHERHEAD, SURREY United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Together (Audio CD)
S Club Juniors album is fantastic, fab and better than any other album in the shops. The cover sleeve holds the lyrics and pics of the juniors. The songs are very cool and have tunes so catchy that from the moment you hear it you'll start singing along to it. You may of heard of some of the songs on the cd, like Automatic High ect, but you can also catch there new single Puppy love and other funky tunes. Well done S Club Juniors you've done me proud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Together
Together by S Club Juniors (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews