Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Old Skool Euphoria
I searched long and hard to find a copy of this CD, and even after many years it did not fail to impress. The set is split into two discs, roughly 1988-1990 and 1990-1996. 41 essential old skool tracks feature, though I must admit the first disc is far more detailed than disc two as disc two squeezes too many years onto one disc. Though it fails to include some obvious...
Published on 10 Jan. 2008 by Thom Gray

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars can't believe I bought this!
Don't know what i was thinking must have had too many drinks, all very commercial radio friendly chart hits not really what was in clubs unless you went to a lot of weddings!
Published 8 months ago by Darren B


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Old Skool Euphoria, 10 Jan. 2008
By 
Thom Gray (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Breakdown - the Very Best Euphoric Old Skool (Audio CD)
I searched long and hard to find a copy of this CD, and even after many years it did not fail to impress. The set is split into two discs, roughly 1988-1990 and 1990-1996. 41 essential old skool tracks feature, though I must admit the first disc is far more detailed than disc two as disc two squeezes too many years onto one disc. Though it fails to include some obvious omissions (No sign of the KLF, Inner City, The Shamen, D-Mob or M/A/R/R/S), it is by far the best old skool CD I have encountered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to the nineties!, 27 Oct. 2002
By 
K. Harrnacker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breakdown - the Very Best Euphoric Old Skool (Audio CD)
Were the nineties really so long ago? I remember grooving along to Haddaway et al on the MTV European Charts. What an amazing collection - this has gone straight into my shopping trolley. Snap, Black Box and Culture Beat would be great for any party, and still are guaranteed dance floor fillers. It's also nice to see the origins of today's dance music and follow the progress of people like Fat Boy Slim who was behind the Beats International track on this CD. What an amazing collection and about time too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I wicked colletion of the biggest old classics, 27 Jun. 2004
This review is from: Breakdown - the Very Best Euphoric Old Skool (Audio CD)
The likes of ride on time,killer,rhythm is dancer and what is love etc.Disc2 probaly my favorite out of the two.It will bring back memories and should know most these tunes.Favorite songs are on a ragga tip 97,pump up thing jam,far out and the key is the secret.Well really most tunes are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Old Skool Album on Earth!!, 5 Oct. 2005
By 
This review is from: Breakdown - the Very Best Euphoric Old Skool (Audio CD)
This is it! If you were impressed by the adverts for Renaissance - the Classics (which appears to have at least 3 different editions) dont buy it buy this! Look at the tracklisting. This is 88-94 on 2 discs. The mixing is sweet - the vocal of "everybody dance now" in rhythm with the opening beats of "killer" - brilliant. If u buy it and dont like it you can call me a loser - i stake my reputation on this cd its that good, great, fab and awesome..... did i mention its good?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars can't believe I bought this!, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakdown - the Very Best Euphoric Old Skool (Audio CD)
Don't know what i was thinking must have had too many drinks, all very commercial radio friendly chart hits not really what was in clubs unless you went to a lot of weddings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 26 Jan. 2003
By 
Mr. M. J. Birch "Matt B" (WGC, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breakdown - the Very Best Euphoric Old Skool (Audio CD)
1988-91 have to be the years that got me hooked on music, from the so called 'Madchester' scene (manufactured name, mind you) to the 'acid house' scene - I loved both as a spotty 13 year old! The Roses made you feel ontop of the world, and this old skool album was great for parties - it seemed to end those dreadful '80's songs by Bryan Ferry, Glen Madeiros, etc!
Ride On Time signalled the start of the 90's, a move towards more progressive music, and is still not out of place today in any pub or club or party - Rhythm Is A Dancer still has the pulling ability on any dance floor, Touch Me brings back so many fond memories and Pacific State is such a classic.
The inspiration for Ibiza in 1988, no wonder so many people will love these tunes here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This supplier is a charity organisation for all of us that want cheap but great trance !!!!!, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakdown - the Very Best Euphoric Old Skool (Audio CD)
Keep up the good work in Guernsey !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Breakdown - the Very Best Euphoric Old Skool (Audio CD)
glad I bought this super even now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Breakdown - the Very Best Euphoric Old Skool, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breakdown - the Very Best Euphoric Old Skool (Audio CD)
THIS WAS BOUGHT BY ONE OF MY DAUGHTERS.
MY DAUGHTER IS PRESENTLY WORKING AWAY FROM HOME SO I WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PASS MUCH JUDGEMENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews