Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
Kelly Llorenna has featured on some of the best dance tunes ever and now for the first time here they all are in one superb collection.
You have the unstoppable N-Trance classic "Set You Free" which hit the UK Charts at number 2 back in 1994 and there's the surprisingly under rated "Forever" which was released in September 2002 and reached UK number 6 and is easily...
Published on 28 Nov. 2002 by Mark

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars All clubbed up
This cd is ok, 5 or 6 really good songs and the rest are just average.
Published on 5 Sept. 2010 by Ian


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 28 Nov. 2002
This review is from: All Clubbed Up (Audio CD)
Kelly Llorenna has featured on some of the best dance tunes ever and now for the first time here they all are in one superb collection.
You have the unstoppable N-Trance classic "Set You Free" which hit the UK Charts at number 2 back in 1994 and there's the surprisingly under rated "Forever" which was released in September 2002 and reached UK number 6 and is easily one of the best tracks here.
You also have Kelly's great solo material. In January 2002 (peaking at number 7) Kelly featured on Flip N Fill's True Love Never Dies, this is an excellent dance ballad with a chorus that will be stuck in your head for ages.
There's also Tell It To My Heart (which reached number 9 in the UK) this track is great, a cover of a 1980's tune revamped for the clubbers with Kelly's powerful and outstanding vocals.
The recent single Heart Of Gold (number 19 in November 2002) is also featured, although not being as strong as any of the aforementioned tracks it is still an excellent track which is bound to have you dancing round the bedroom :).
Finally, there's some new Kelly tunes. "Brighter Day" and "Fantasy" are both amazing tracks with the trademark dance keyboard synth.
Kelly is a great vocalist and she is easily the best vocalist in the dance genre.
If commercial, radio friendly dance is your thing this album is a MUST!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT ALBUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 13 May 2003
This review is from: All Clubbed Up (Audio CD)
Ok we're all familiar with the gorgeous Kelly Llorenna!!! and i am the biggest fan of her that you will ever come across!!! with her gorgeous stunning looks, beautiful powerful voice and absolutely brilliant songs, she is definately the best singer on earth!!! ok i'm gonna write a short review of her album for everyone!! i was not dispooionted by this album one bit, i was truly paralyzed by how brilliant this album was!! ok, i'll now review the album songs!!!
1.) Tell It To My Heart- We are all familiar with this solo single that got Kelly back into the top 10 in 2002!!! brilliant song, brilliant vocals, brilliant tune!! just brilliant!!
2.) Heart Of Gold- a song Kelly originally released way back in 1998 with hardcore duo 'Force & Styles', Kelly re-recorded the vocals and got a new riff designed for it!! this song reached number 19 in November 2002!!! brilliant, catchy song with beautiful vocals
3.) Set You Free- Ok, those of you that are not familiar with the legendary tune 'Set You Free' by N-Trance must be crazy in the head!! this song shows Kelly's vocals at it's best and it is a really brilliant song!!! Kev O'Toole & Dale Longworth (N-Trance) you have done yourselves proud to own this song!!! keep up the good work (P.s Kev, can't wait for the new single 'Destiny'!!) 'Set You Free was released 3 times in the early 90's and peaked at number 2 in 1995
4.) Forever- another brilliant tune by N-Trance!!! Kelly's beautiful vocals make this song so uplifting and gorgeous!!! 'Forever' reached number 6 in November last year
5.) True Love Never Dies- you should all remember the famous 'True Love Never Dies' which was released by Flip & Fill in January 2002 with Kelly on vocals!!! once again, gorgeous vocals by Kelly and an absolute stormer of a tune!!! this song got to number 8 back in February 2002
6.)Te Quiero- Another brilliant tune by N-Trance!!! this is a lot different from the N-Trance tunes you are used to!! it's a very latin/spanish song with beautiful mellow vocals by Kelly!! and a really nice spanish guitar in the background too!!!
7.) Brighter Day- This was Kelly's debut solo single way back in February 1996 released on 'Pukka' records. it got to number 43 in the charts (poor Kelly, deserved to be much higher!!) anyway it has been remixed by Kev O'Toole from N-Trance and turned into a more trancier version!! and Kelly has re-sang the vocals!!! brilliant tune!!! really trancey and still as fresh as when it was first released!!!
8.) Fantasy- Brilliant catchy trance tune with more Killer vocals from Kelly!! one of my favourites on the album!! it has a catchy tune and a 'egyptian' sounding part halfway through the song!!
9.) Never Let You Go- trancey tune with more powerful vocals!! rather catchy aswell!! great to listen to in the car!!
10.) Fly With Me- excellent uplifting tune!!! kind of a pop/trance mixture but as good as ever!!!
11.) Reaching out- a brilliant Gospel/Pop song which is unbelievably catchy!!! powerful vocals with great backing singers!!! a highlight on the album!!
12.) Truth- a trancey song that is sort of whispered by Kelly!! excellent tune with a catchy riff!!
13.) Release The Pressure- i absolutely love this song!!! it's great to listen to after school/work on a friday night!!! catchy song about the stresses of the week, and then 'Releasing The Pressure' on the weekend!!
14.) Red Sky- Brilliant, infectious tune with beautiful haunting vocals by Kelly!! another highlight of the album!! a very haunting song which everyone will love!!!
This is a brilliant album for a party, with it's mixture of pop/trance/dance and gospel flavours throughout it!! a must buy for any N-Trance or dance music fans!!! please buy this, you won't regret it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kelly get your next album out NOW!!!, 16 May 2004
This review is from: All Clubbed Up (Audio CD)
Kelly Llorenna is one of my favourite recording artists of all time and my favourite dance artist! Sadly, she was performing at 2003's Live and Loud in the Original Dance Zone but I missed her :(
Anyway, Kelly never fails to impress me and by god she done the same with this! I never get bored of this pop/dance album that is always easy to listen to and always lifts you up when you're down! What is great about this album is that it also has Kelly's songs that she done with N-Trance and Flip & Fill who are also both of the greatest names in dance history.
Tell It To My Heart - 10/10 - The song that really got me into Kelly. Tell It To My Heart is a great song to get up to dance to and you just know it whenever you hear it! One of her best!
Heart Of Gold - 10/10 - My little brother loves this one! Heart of Gold is more of a pop song than dance but it gets you into the feeling of relaxation with the moods that the tune brings.
Set You Free (with N-Trance) - 10/10 - The song that Kelly is best known for. Set You Free really brings out the greatness in Kelly's vocals with banging tunes and a classic act from herself and N-Trance.
Forever (with N-Trance) - 10/10 - My favourite track from Kelly, Forever is a more slower and pop tune than the rest of the tracks on the album. But her vocals fit it perfectly and it shows that she can do all kinds of music.
True Love Never Dies (with Flip & Fill) - 9/10 - Another great tune from Flip & Fill mixing it with Kelly Llorenna's vocals. I remember watching her perform it on Top Of The Pops abdd it was a fantastic performance.
Te Quiero (with N-Trance) - 10/10 - Kelly going for the best and she does it with easy for this more hardcore dance track mixed with the Spanish Guitare.
Brighter Day - 10/10 - Whoever was Kelly's recording company should have done better marketing because this pure track only made it to No. 43 in 1996! Kelly! Do not ever go back to them!
Fantasy - 10/10 - One of the best tracks on the entire album. Fantasy displays a more sexy Kelly with her vocals going straight in with the music.
Never Let You Go - 9/10 - Another great track of music from Kelly!
Fly With Me - 10/10 - Everytime I hear this, "I" want to fly with Kelly! Pure dance with great vocals.
Reaching Out - 9/10 - Do I have to say any more about the songs on this album? Yes I do! This tune is a little more pop than dance but still displays the might of our Kelly.
Truth - 9/10 - A kind of follow up to Heart of Gold because the vocals seem to tell the tale after that. This is a brilliant track by the way!
Release The Pressure - 8/10 - Not so much as the other tracks as it doesn't show Kelly at her best but still a good song.
Red Sky - 10/10 - The last album on the track with a great ending to it!
Whoever the hell that Amazon reviewer is just doesn't understand dance music! Sack him! This is one of the greatest albums I have ever heard!
From the lastest release of "This Time I Know It's For Real" I think that Kelly will be bringing out her lastest album! Do it soon! And Kelly, if you are having any tours, tell us please and let me go backstage so I can get your autograph and meet you!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Come on Kelly You are the HEART OF GOLD", 1 Dec. 2002
This review is from: All Clubbed Up (Audio CD)
Well when i heard Kelly's single "Tell it to my heart" it was a song i could'nt get outta my head i had to go to the shop and buy it straight away lol... I do that with alsorts of music though ... im music mad... But this album is so kool i mean
AB-FAB they are altogether 5 released singles and 9 new un-released singles this album is deffinatly a MUST BUY...!!! The first single she ever brought out is also included on this album "Set You Free (with N-Trance) she released this 1992, The music on the album is all CLUBBY and also i brillaitn kool name for the album she chose "ALL CLUBBED UP" and its true this album is one hell of a good CLUB SOUND!!! but hey you have to buy this now... plzzzzzzzzzzzz go buy it for me... you will really really love it... i had a choice in 2 cd's i was gonna buy Jennifer Lopez new album or Kelly Llorenna and i chose Kelly and im so glad i did :o) THIS ALBUM IS A MUST MUST MUST MUST BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUY!!!!!!!!! NOW.... :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIGHEST CALIBRE of mainstream dance music., 13 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Clubbed Up (Audio CD)
Having always loved Kelly Llorenna's music whenever it came on TV, I later discovered she sang in the awesome N-Trance song 'Set You Free'. After looking her up and listening to her album here, expecting half of it to be rubbish like many dance-themed albums, I was astonished at how good all the songs were. Numbers like Heart of Gold, Fantasy and True Love Never Dies really make you realise the best dance music is all but over now. This really is a platinum album that any dance lover or even 'normal' person with an ear for excellent, catchy and evocative powerful music will greatly appreciate. Each song here is deep, superbly written and put together in a masterful way. In fact, I would say its the finest dance album I have ever bought. Kelly has a voice and talent that can be rarely touched by other artists in this genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, 1 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. Barry J. Evans "bazmufc" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Clubbed Up (Audio CD)
I'm not usually in to this sort of music but when it comes to club, Kelly is always top of the list!

I think the album is great, but the reason I have given it 4 stars instead of 5 is the fact I get slightly bored towards the end of the album. The 1st five tracks are my fave but then some of the songs seem a bit repetative.

A must buy for all club lovers though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kelly Llorenna greatest hits, 2 Dec. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: All Clubbed Up (Audio CD)
This a fantastic album full of her club hits and a few new ones.
All the songs really get you in the mood for going out clubbing and having a laugh due to there feel good factor.
My favorite of all tracks is Heart of Gold which is just a mind blowing song.
This is a must buy for all clubbers and her fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What is the Amazon review all about?!!, 8 July 2003
By 
Steven Jarvis "The Bloodster" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: All Clubbed Up (Audio CD)
Well what can I say!! What is that Amazon reviewer taking about, sorry but I know we all have our own opinions of this type of music but it cannot be denied that Set you Free along with Ultracynic's Nothing Last Forever are two of the all time classic dance records.
Now if you were a first time shopper you would be put off by that terrible review. The simple fact is if you like acts such as Flip & Fill, N-Trance, Lasgo, Alice Deejay then this is an absolutley essential album. That poor reviewer has been listening to too much Celine Dion!!
The songs?!! Well Set You Free needs only one word to describe it - CLASSIC!! I heard this track in 1992 on its original release and bought the original CD the first shopping day after!! Brighter Day is a good track from when Kelly first went it alone and is a good effort for a track that really wasnt given a chance by radio.
Kelly's recent singles and collabrations are there along with other tracks that are well worth listening too, just let the CD pass the first 5 tracks - you won't regret it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great service and fast delivery, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Clubbed Up (Audio CD)
Quick excellent service and product was in better condition than stated I will continue to use this service again and recommend to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 16 Oct. 2013
By 
David Kenyon (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All Clubbed Up (Audio CD)
Bough this cd many years ago but lost it. Thank goodness for Amazon that I could get it again at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All Clubbed Up
All Clubbed Up by Kelly Llorenna (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews