Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The strolling bones..
Great early work with some of the lasting classics. Well worth having in addition to the Out of their heads version for the extra tracks.
Published on 10 Feb 2012 by Matt

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 7/10
Great little collection of odd bits and pieces. Not one of their best albums but still worthy of a listen or adding to your collection.
Published on 22 Feb 2012 by D Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The strolling bones.., 10 Feb 2012
This review is from: December's Children [and everybody's] (Audio CD)
Great early work with some of the lasting classics. Well worth having in addition to the Out of their heads version for the extra tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite album, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: December's Children [and everybody's] (Audio CD)
Looking for ages for this album ,came across it by accident and some of the Stones best on it.Over many years you forget what is on some albums then December's Children came on the scene and I just had to have again,my first disappeared years ago.My favourite is The Singer Not The Song ,The lyrics are simple but true and Mick is the only one that sings it with feeling," the same can be said of "You Better Move On" A pure classic,My third choice "As Tears Go By"has always been up there with the best. I would highly recommend this album to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 7/10, 22 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: December's Children [and everybody's] (Audio CD)
Great little collection of odd bits and pieces. Not one of their best albums but still worthy of a listen or adding to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars December's children, 11 Mar 2013
This review is from: December's Children [and everybody's] (Audio CD)
If you really like Mick and the boys then this is a good album to get. Especially to get the quite rare You better move on, which was on an ep in the UK but not on am album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: December's Children [and everybody's] (Audio CD)
LOVE MUSIC YOU WILL LOVE THE STONES AND THEIR EARLY STUFF IS BRILLIANT.FOUND SOME OF MY VERY OLD VINYLS UNDER THE STAIRS AND RATHER THAN PLAY THEM REPLACED WITH CD'S AND REMEMBERED WHY I BOUGHT THEM IN THE FIRST PLACE.HAVING READ KIETH RICHARD'S AUTO BIOGRAPHY LAST YEAR LISTENING TO THE MUSIC AT THE SAME TIME BRINGS A EXECELLANT BOOK EVEN MOTRE TO LIFE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Winter collection, 17 Nov 2009
By 
D. J. H. Thorn "davethorn13" (Hull, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The last of five albums squeezed out by American label London from three UK albums and assorted singles and EPs, 'December's Children' is probably the weakest of the quintet. It's as if the weaker material was shelved for as long as possible. There are some ropey original songs here, notably 'The Singer Not The Song' which is shoddily crafted and contains a melody similar to one of The Beatles' more mediocre tracks (the title escapes me). I wasn't overly impressed with 'Blue Turns To Grey' either, a song which Cliff Richard of all people took into the singles charts a few years later. Of the covers, 'You Better Move On' is a soft one that doesn't suit the Stones, while the live recordings are raided so that 'Route 66' can make up the numbers. Of course, it's very good, but I'm not a fan of shoving a live track into the middle of a studio album.

Against all of this is the excellence of 'She Said Yeah', the best version I've heard of Chuck Berry's 'Talkin' About You', as well as the classic originals, 'Get Off Of My Cloud' and 'As Tears Go By'. 'I'm Moving On' is a more welcome live track as there's no studio equivalent. I already knew this song through The Box Tops' impressive version several years later, but the Stones' version is better. A good album this, despite the flaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stoned, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: December's Children [and everybody's] (Audio CD)
what can I say. The early stones recordings are basic raw r'n'b. I love them all. I have all the stones albums up to steel wheels after that I think they sound very tired and the music does not excite me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Rolling Stones, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: December's Children [and everybody's] (Audio CD)
It was very informative with good music and it was nice to listen to the young rolling stones giving interviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: December's Children [and everybody's] (Audio CD)
Bought this to get the song "you better move on" which does not appear on any other Stones album. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definatly worth a listen, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: December's Children [and everybody's] (Audio CD)
Very good although perhaps not the Stones at their very best - but still better than most with Richard/Jagger originals that were hits for others not least Cliff Richard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

December's Children [and everybody's]
December's Children [and everybody's] by The Rolling Stones (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews