Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.65+ £1.26 shipping

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2009
This DVD features nearly two hours of orchestral music with visits to some of Europe's most spectacular locations including two beautiful castles in the Dordogne near where Andre spent much of his holidays as a child and his own castle in Maastricht.

Ballade
Romance [The Gadfly]
Intermezzo Sinfonico [Cavalleria Rusticana]
Air On a G String
Overture "La Traviata"
Salut d'Amour
Swan [Carnival of the Animals]
Adagio [Spartacus]
Send in the Clowns
Greensleeves
Romance in F
Morning [Peer Gynt Suite]
Andante from the Piano Concerto No. 21 KV 467
Salut d'Amour
Adagio G-Moll
Aria [From Madame Butterfly]
Aimer [From Romeo and Juliet]

Andre sits crossed legged by the fire and tells us something about his early life and musical influences. A very relaxing and soothing programme. Region free/NTSC compatible players.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2010
It was great to know something of Andre Rieu's background and I found this video did partly do that. It had some beautiful music e.g. Romance from The Gadfly which one could relax completely and enjoy sitting with one's eyes closed. Although it was not as 'energetic' as some of his concerts - I am slowly collecting his DVD's and CD's as well, but thoroughly enjoyable for all that.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2010
Bought various Andre Rieu DVDs for my 90 year old aunt - she is absolutely over the moon with all of them -adores anything this man does. She listens/watches them every evening and says this is what is keeping her alive! A huge success.

Be warned though that 'Dreaming' is in black and white which was a surprise but much loved all the same.
11 comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
I find when i listen to his dvd recordings i close my eyes and i am dreaming. As he plays certain music i am transported to another world of my own,when you watch his facial concentration you see he is in a world of music and passing it on to those who wish to be part of the love of music.last year i heard him on the tv and since then i have 12 dvd's and i never get tired of watching them and i have my favourites in the orchestra why not it does for me i am 72 yrs old.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
Andre Rieu fans will love this DVD. Beautiful music for relaxing. Particularly good for lovers of relaxing music, rather than waltz music. Delighted with this DVD, will enjoy for years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2012
as ever this c/d makes wonderful listening, very relaxing, we never find any of his music (even though some are repeats) any thing but good for the spirit. BJC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
A bit different from the usual Andre Rieu DVDs but none the less enjoyable. In fact it was good to see a different format. I really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
I could never choose which dvd of Andrew Rieu I like best as they are all great and I watch them over and over again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
yes another great dvd from andre rieu
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)