Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great collection of tracks
A fabulous collection of rock numbers from Eddie Cochran to Wheatus by way of Status Quo and Black Sabbath that will appeal not only to the air guitarists among us, but to everyone who finds great rock music exhilarating and enjoyable. Whether you're giving the grand solo performance in the privacy of you own home or hammering down the motorway with the wind in your...
Published on 14 Nov 2001 by R. F. Pyke

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as good as Air Guitar 1
This second compilation CD contains some utterly amazing Rock music, but it somehow doesn't quite compare to the brilliance of Air Guitar 1. The music on the first CD's were classic Rock songs (with about two or three exceptions) and the content here is not as good or easily recognised. If you're buying your first Air Guitar CD, buy Air Guitar 1, not Air Guitar 2.
Published on 10 Jun 2005 by major_sharpe


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great collection of tracks, 14 Nov 2001
By 
R. F. Pyke (Kidlington, Oxfordshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A fabulous collection of rock numbers from Eddie Cochran to Wheatus by way of Status Quo and Black Sabbath that will appeal not only to the air guitarists among us, but to everyone who finds great rock music exhilarating and enjoyable. Whether you're giving the grand solo performance in the privacy of you own home or hammering down the motorway with the wind in your (remaining) hair this double album hits the spot. The exhausted will feel reinvigorated and the depressed can hardly fail to feel somewhat more cheerful after sampling a few of these tracks. A second volume is promised and I will be one of the first in line when it is released. A treat - don't miss it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars . . . how DO you play Air Guitar & Drive AT The Same Time?, 25 Jun 2003
By 
David Cranson (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best Air Guitar Album in the World... Vol II (Audio CD)
Ok. For Rock purists these type of compilations are anathama. For everyone else (or for purists with a sense of humour!) this is good-time music. The kina thing to nod your head and drum your fingers on the steering wheel to when you're stuck in a jam on the M6 or M25! Nothing surprising here, nothing new, nothing wrong with it either! Basically it's all the stuff that didn't make it on to Vol 1. Oh, and while you're nodding & drumming and air-guitaring, try hitting the high note at the end of Iron Maidens 'Run To The Hills."(!) Classic stuff. :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Listening Pleasure, 6 Mar 2003
This review is from: The Best Air Guitar Album in the World... Vol II (Audio CD)
This is without doubt the best Rock Anthem Compilation Cd aroud. It features classics such as Iron Maiden, Queen, Beastie Boys and many many more. If you don't buy it you miss out on a truely remarkable experience. Buy it and you'll have a wicked time listning to it. I perssonally can't stop Listening to it. The Best Buy you'll ever do!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Done it again!, 20 Nov 2002
This review is from: The Best Air Guitar Album in the World... Vol II (Audio CD)
Well done Brian. You've done it again! I thought that there wasn't much room for improvement on last year's fantastic compilation. Air guitar II contains along with many essential classics, some less well known songs from very well known artists. Most of the songs had me and my friends singing along instantly (but not, I'm afraid to say, playing air guitar!).One place where the second album improves on the first is by not including songs which don't seem to belong there (Robbie Williams and Wheatus!). Another is by the inclusion of some more sing-alongable classics!
Probably the absolute high point of the CD is the very last track. Brian himself playing "God Save the Queen" on top of Buckingham Palace. I wasn't lucky enough to see it and I hadn't heard it before. It sounds brilliant and Brian's guitar style is instantly recognisable. Brilliant! Whoever said our National Anthem was Boring?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as good as Air Guitar 1, 10 Jun 2005
This review is from: The Best Air Guitar Album in the World... Vol II (Audio CD)
This second compilation CD contains some utterly amazing Rock music, but it somehow doesn't quite compare to the brilliance of Air Guitar 1. The music on the first CD's were classic Rock songs (with about two or three exceptions) and the content here is not as good or easily recognised. If you're buying your first Air Guitar CD, buy Air Guitar 1, not Air Guitar 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad but should be better, 4 Mar 2005
By 
L. J. Drury "luke drury" (keighley uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
its still worth buying i suppose, its got some classic songs like smoke on the water, bohemian rhapsody, and apache. Although some songs shouldnt be on this, like robbie williams let me entertain you, personally i like the song but it still shouldnt be on a guitar album. The other problem is that Lynyrd Skynyrds freebird is cut short by about 5 mins and sounds wrong as it has been cut up and glued back together. Derek and the dominoes only number 1 is cut short aswell leaving it half a song, i know the rest of the song is on a piano but it makes the song complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock on!, 30 April 2003
Having bought this album for my son's 14th Birthday,i had to have a "Blast" before i let him have it.Some brill song's that took me back to my "Rock Day's" and having listened i will look forward to hearing it being played "Full Blast" on my son's Cd player!!! again...and again...and again!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AG2, 23 Jan 2003
By 
Thomas (Guildford, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Best Air Guitar Album in the World... Vol II (Audio CD)
Here it is the album of all rock dreams. Place your volume to max, sit back and enjoy the rock experience.
This album includes some of the best air guitar songs ever made and a style that just keeps you coming back for more.
The album includes some old Favorites, for example Queen, thin lizzy, status quo and pink floyd. ALso the band has more modern bands, for example sum 41, Nickelback and Alien ant farm.
So all you have to do now is adjust your sound system to max, insert air guitar 2, press play and prepare for the RUSH!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simply the best guitar twin album this year for sure, 8 Nov 2001
By A Customer
not much to say apart from "just buy it", it has old classic songs from "rainbow","deep purple","queen" amongst that there are modern classics from "blur" and "run dmc" there is a lot of rock songs in this album.
to get all of thease great tunes on a twin album represents great value.
i cant rate this album highly enough : )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brian May knows what he's talking about!, 2 Nov 2002
By 
I. A. Reddish "mercury4482" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
As compilation albums go I would say this a is very good. I have listened to this album a million times since I purchased it and it hasn't got boring yet. It's not perfect by any means, example what is that talentless Robbie Williams on there for? and I have to question Teenage Dirtbag. But then you get classics such as one of my personal Queen favourites Tie Your Mother Down and one of the best tracks ever All Right Now. You can't do much better than Ace of Spades or For Whom The Bell Tolls. So I hope they make a Vol 2 and it will be hard to beat this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa1a44e0)

This product

The Best Air Guitar Album in the World... Vol II
The Best Air Guitar Album in the World... Vol II by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews