Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
81
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£29.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2015
Was bought as a present for my daughter, she seems very pleased with it, to the extent of phoning me to tell me. Frequently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2010
One the television greats and must sees. If you haven`t seen this then you should, the film is good but this is better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Thrilled with the efficiency of delivery, quality of the dvd and the price was the best I could find.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Fantastic bad wether weekend watching the whole series! Brilliant production and DVDs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
Gave up waiting for a TV repeat. Interesting interplay of characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Loved it years ago. Still love it and am re-reading book too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Brilliant series. As good if not better than I remember.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2008
I saw Brideshead Revisited for the first time on TV in the early 1980s and I remember it well for its nostalgia for what we today call old-fashioned values. After having watched all the episodes on the DVD some 25 years later, I must say that the series still manage to hold its grip on me who have always admired British cinema and the reserve of excellent British actors like Jeremy Irons and John Gielgud. I still think the series is one of the most outstanding ever produced by a British television company. For the excellent bargain of about 17 pound you can still witness the doomed relation of Charles Ryder with the Marchmain family - a human drama set in grand locations in England and Venice in the recent past. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
Purchased as a gift and was just what was needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Fast delivery, good package & quality, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)