Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good collection - Elvis plays Cowboy...and wins!, 4 Feb. 2004
By 
J. Hobbs (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Elvis Presley : Films that Rock - Love Me Tender, Wild In The Country, Flaming Star [DVD] (DVD)
Love Me Tender - a great film, Elvis is pretty raw, but so's the part he plays, so that's alright then...the ending is predictable, but the songs are great, especially the title song.
Wild In the Country - a touch of the "angry young man" - not a cowboy film, and probably the most formulaic of the three in the set, but still interesting. Elvis plays a young man who has a menial job and talent as a writer...you probably think you can guess the rest, but there are a few twists and turns which you might not expect in an EP movie.
Flaming Star - this is the best of the three IMHO - Elvis plays a half-native who runs into conflict with both his fathers race and his mothers race. Elvis is entirely believable in the role of a young man torn two ways. The title song, again, is excellent.
I recommend this collection - I thoroughly enjoyed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 18 Aug. 2010
By 
E. Braben - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley : Films that Rock - Love Me Tender, Wild In The Country, Flaming Star [DVD] (DVD)
Given the price, this pack is good value even if you only play them once. In these films Elvis is trying to act rather than sing and this he does. As I understand it, at the Colonel insistance, songs were added so a soundrack album could be made (money!) and it shows. At least these films have a serious story line unlike some of his other more popular films and in my view he acquits himself well in his roles. I liked Wild in the Country best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis DVD, 20 May 2009
By 
D. Weaver (Wales. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley : Films that Rock - Love Me Tender, Wild In The Country, Flaming Star [DVD] (DVD)
Great set of Elvis DVD'S in a box set,I love watching, Love me Tender, also Flaming Star, but Wild in the Country, was not one of his best flim's. I must just say, if you get a chance to watch 'Charro', a flim which Elvis, only sung the theme title, the acting in it is great from Elvis, its a pity, he did not do more of this sort of acting in the other flims he made!!! But I would highly recommend this seller, items arrived on time also well wrapped up for delivery as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Me Tender, 20 Jan. 2012
By 
This review is from: Elvis Presley : Films that Rock - Love Me Tender, Wild In The Country, Flaming Star [DVD] (DVD)
Accuratley described, priced resonable, delivery rapid by Amazon. Elvis Presley in his first movie, this has more acting and a few songs. Relates back to the Civil War
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Presley, 6 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. Brian S. Adsett (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley : Films that Rock - Love Me Tender, Wild In The Country, Flaming Star [DVD] (DVD)
The legend lives on. These are among his better films & well worth a look. Will there ever be another performer like Elvis - I doubt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis - Films that rock, 31 Dec. 2011
By 
Noel Synnott "pentesh" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley : Films that Rock - Love Me Tender, Wild In The Country, Flaming Star [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent box set of Elvis movies, would be appreciated by any Elvis fan. Flaming Star is my favourite Elvis movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis Presley; Films that Rock, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley : Films that Rock - Love Me Tender, Wild In The Country, Flaming Star [DVD] (DVD)
Wanted by my daughter for her husband, an avid Elvis fan, for their anniversary. Was very pleased to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elivs DVD, 6 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley : Films that Rock - Love Me Tender, Wild In The Country, Flaming Star [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say Elvis at his very best. DVD arrived really really quickly
as usual with Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elvis Presley : Films that Rock - Love Me Tender, Wild In The Country, Flaming Star [DVD] (DVD)
bought for present they loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews