Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as Enchanting as the Original, But Fun Just the Same
Belle has just been saved from the wolves by the Beast. As a way to show her appreciation, Belle decides that the castle will celebrate Christmas, even though the Beast has forbidden it. Surely it will bring hope and joy back to everyone in the castle, right?
But Forte, the former court composer, is against the idea. The current pipe organ has become used to being...
Published on 11 Nov 2003 by Mark Baker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmm- not sure.....
The delivery wasn't great however did get full support from seller.
The story is ok but isn't as good as original and part of me thinks it is a pointless add on. A good thing is they still have the lovable characters!!! 
Published 7 months ago by Emily French


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as Enchanting as the Original, But Fun Just the Same, 11 Nov 2003
By 
Mark Baker (Santa Clarita, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast: The Enchanted Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Belle has just been saved from the wolves by the Beast. As a way to show her appreciation, Belle decides that the castle will celebrate Christmas, even though the Beast has forbidden it. Surely it will bring hope and joy back to everyone in the castle, right?
But Forte, the former court composer, is against the idea. The current pipe organ has become used to being the Beast's confidant and advisor and is threatened by the idea of Beast falling in love and the spell being broken. Enlisting the aid of Fife, he tries everything he can think of to ruin Christmas and drive Belle and the Beast further apart.
Overall, I'm not too impressed with most of the Disney straight to video sequels. But this one is entertaining. The storyline is engaging, even if the ending is obvious from the start. The idea of setting the "sequel" in the middle of the original movie is wonderful, and helps develop all the characters. Yet the wrap around part shows us the human characters again and how things have changed. All the original voices are back, except for Bradley Pierce as Chip, who is replaced by Haley Joel Osment. In an effort to appeal to kids, the main target for this movie, Chip has a larger role in this one, but it really helps advance the story as well.
As with most Disney animated sequels there are two major flaws. The animation isn't as good as the original, although it certainly works to tell the story. Also, with the exception of "As Long As There's Christmas," the songs are immediately forgettable and actually take away from the enjoyment of the movie. Also, clocking in at just over an hour, it's pretty short.
The picture and sound on this DVD are fantastic. For a special edition, this DVD is short on extras, but the number they have are fitting the movie. There is an interesting making of documentary, but the rest of the features are for kids to enjoy.
If you go into this movie not expecting the brilliance of the original, you'll be entertained. And it will get you in the holiday spirit. What more can you really ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best disney sequal, 6 Nov 2010
I'm very happy this is comming to DVD ... every Christmas we get teh VCR down to watch this film. It is a brilliant film and always puts me in the Christmas spirit ... the music is brilliant and holds alot of the magic of the original Beauty and the Beast film.

This film is the perfect mix of Disney and Christmas ... and has always been one of my favourite Christmas films :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sequal, 15 Oct 2010
This review is from: Beauty And The Beast: The Enchanted Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
This is a film i have loved watching because the story is good and entertaining, plus the best bit is the original cast have remained in tact, something which isn't common in sequals (but i'm not surprised since it's a really good story!). The new songs are well performed and it always gets me in the christmas mood.
One word of warning- this film will be re-released on 29th november. Some sellers are still selling this at stupid prices. Please discourage others by doing the same by waiting a few more weeks and buying it from amazon (as i will be doing- after all, i've waited 6 years so far so a few more weeks won't hurt!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beauity & the Beast one & a half, 22 July 2004
By 
Nellyes "{Traditionnal U2 fan}" (quelque part en Provence...) - See all my reviews
This movie is definitly not a sequel since it is an embaded story of Christmas in the first film, Haven't you seen the Beast is still beast though in the original Belle's love gave him back his human appearance?!!! So don't watch it as a sequel but as a story in the story!!! It's actually great good songs, great definition etc...
>>>>> Nelly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "Beauty & The Beast: Enchanted Christmas" - Compatibility Issues With This 'US' Only BLU RAY, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Mark Barry "Mark Barry" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Disney Collectors should be aware that as of March 2014 this US-ONLY BLU RAY of "Beauty & The Beast: Enchanted Christmas" allows both REGION A (USA) and REGION B (UK and Europe) playback. So it's OK to buy...

But sellers have noticed that its American-Only availability has made it scare and therefore its begun to acquire a very hefty price tag for everyone outside of the USA...

It will no doubt be UK-released at some point in the future - but until then - if you do buy the US Version - the BLU RAY will play - but I'm afraid it'll cost you...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good..., 9 April 2002
By A Customer
Unlike so many sequels to Disney classics, 'The Enchanted Christmas' manages to capture the magic of the original production and even add to it. Perfect for the holiday season, this DVD is a must have for all kids collections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beauty And The Beast Enchanted Christmas DVD, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great present for my wife who loves the Beast, great follow up to the original Disney Beauty & The Beast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beauty and the Beast, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delighted with prompt delivery and excellent service my granddaughter is delighted with the DvD cshe has played it many times already, great service as always,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
service and goods very good. bought for my grandaughters birthday and know she will love it . looks as good as new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal present, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent service and my little girl loved the Christmas version. Hours of enchantment for all the family. Never too old to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beauty And The Beast: The Enchanted Christmas [DVD]
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews