Customer Reviews


7 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0


1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CRIMSON THUNDER - HAMMERFALL
Crimson Thunder, in my opinion is probably HammerFall's best album alongside Legacy Of Kings. If you like doom and gloom bands then this is not for you. This album makes me want to jump around my bedroom like a madwoman with my fist in the air, striking cheesy poses with my air guitar. I am suprised no-one has reviewed this yet. HammerFall are underrated in England. If...
Published on 28 Dec. 2002 by Jo

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Não veio oque comprei.
Não veio o que pedi,mas fazer o que né,nem tudo é perfeito,espero poder viver em paz com isso,obrigado até mais
Published on 10 April 2013 by Rodrigo Rosario


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CRIMSON THUNDER - HAMMERFALL, 28 Dec. 2002
This review is from: Crimson Thunder (Audio CD)
Crimson Thunder, in my opinion is probably HammerFall's best album alongside Legacy Of Kings. If you like doom and gloom bands then this is not for you. This album makes me want to jump around my bedroom like a madwoman with my fist in the air, striking cheesy poses with my air guitar. I am suprised no-one has reviewed this yet. HammerFall are underrated in England. If you like melodic, cheesy, power metal you'll love Crimson Thunder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed!!, 7 Jan. 2003
This review is from: Crimson Thunder (Audio CD)
The reason that I like Hammerfall so much is that they have amazing melodies, extremely high levels of energy and I do not need to be in a let's-try-and-think-what-the-f*@!-they-really-mean kind of mood in order to enjoy them. What the previous reviewer said about the reactions from listening to their albums is very familiar!! Also, call me crazy, but in my opinion they sould be the ones writing songs for the soundtrack of the next "Lord of the Rings" film, not sleep-inducing "artists" like Enya.
This one album in specific has in my opinion their best melodies, but unfortunately the production is polished a bit too much. Agreed, we all like shining swords and armor, but you don't really stay like that in the middle of a battle, do you?
I also do not really like the drummer. I know, the rest of the band say that he is a great guy and everything, but he is miles behind Patrick Rafling (from the first two albums) in terms of skill and simply adding his own signature to the songs.
Still, I am not here to criticize one of my favourite bands ever, just to say that they are really amazing and their latest album is no exception!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 27 Jan. 2003
This review is from: Crimson Thunder (Audio CD)
This album is simply superb. The songwriting/melodies/production are all spot on. Cheesey chorus'es with 'big crowd of evil sounding men' singing are on practically every song. Yey! Stefan really shows off his talent as a melodic and thoughtfull soloist (Especially with the soloing on the unforgiving blade - a real rocker and the insturmental-in memoriam) I agree that the original drummer (from legacy/glory) was better, but Anders is still solid. I even liked the ballad - dreams come true - and i usually hate ballads, so this album has to be good. Buy this album, you wont be disappointed.
Join the Heavy Metal Revolution - The Templars of Steel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album Rocks!, 6 Jan. 2007
By 
Mr. A. Taylor "Edge" (West Lothian, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
It would be easy to say that Hammerfall are like Iron Maiden or any other top rock band but really Hammerfall are quite unique with a style of their own. The album on an whole is somewhat melodic in parts with a fresh rock sound to boot Joachim Cains has an hearty powerful voice that complements the music so well. Dreams come True is a great ballad with a nice touch with the use of an harpsichord. True some might question how is it a rock ballad with an Harpsichord but it really works. Crimson Thunder the album title song is much more moody and up tempo. If i had to make a comparison i would possibly go out on a limb and say that Hammmerfall are similar in some ways to Altaria. An excellent heavy metal album and worthy to go into a collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Album, 10 July 2008
By 
This review is from: Crimson Thunder (Audio CD)
This is well worth getting. Amazing album, amazing band. Best song: Trailblazers. Great riff, chorus and guitar playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Não veio oque comprei., 10 April 2013
By 
Rodrigo Rosario "Bororo" (Brasil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Não veio o que pedi,mas fazer o que né,nem tudo é perfeito,espero poder viver em paz com isso,obrigado até mais
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, 26 Mar. 2005
This review is from: Crimson Thunder (Audio CD)
Time for some excellent silliness from the kings of Power Metal! Oh wait...that was the first album. The quality has seriously gone south on this one. More Europe than Manowar, Hammerfall are treading water badly here. Prepare to hold your head in your hands for some serious cringing at some of these tracks. "Dreams Come True" is the chief culprit here. This one would not be out of place in the Eurovision song contest or maybe it's a lost addition from the Karate Kid 3 soundtrack. In fact the last 6 tracks are all duds with only one ot two redeeming moments out of the rest of them. It is a listenable album but the songs just aren't up to scratch. Since when has True Metal been about love and mercy anyway? I must be out of touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crimson Thunder
Crimson Thunder by Hammerfall (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews