Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Rutter Collection - Cambridge Singers, 21 Nov 2006
By 
N. Parkinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The John Rutter Collection (Audio CD)
Ths album is pure joy and tranquility. Anyone who has ever been lucky enough to be part of a choir singing Rutter might immediately remember why you enjoyed it so much. (15 years ago last time I was in a choir singing - "For the beauty of the earth").

Even if you don't like choral music normally - this is light, accessible and rejuvinating. Wonderful after a bad day or to kick off a good one.

In short, not too bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heaven on a Disk, 28 Sep 2008
By 
G. N. Scargill (Bray, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The John Rutter Collection (Audio CD)
The John Rutter Collection

Quite simply pure joy. This music is an experience that will inspire you, transport you and delight you. John Rutters arrangements are special and this particular collection is one treat after another. Buy the CD and you will appreciate all that lies within. I enjoyed it so much I bought two (in case one ever got damaged). Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Rutter - Just enjoy, 8 July 2010
This review is from: The John Rutter Collection (Audio CD)
The John Rutter Collection is everything you would expect and more. Just superb listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Rutter CD, 17 May 2010
By 
Angela Baldock (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The John Rutter Collection (Audio CD)
This CD is brilliant! It arrived early and in perfect condition, despite the Icelandic ash cloud grounding any flights. The content of the CD is brilliant and well worth the money. A great quality of sound. I would definitely recommend the retailer and CD to anyone and will buy from them in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful, 13 Jan 2011
By 
P. E. Parker "book worm" (Hampshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The John Rutter Collection (Audio CD)
A enjoyable and peaceful album which brings the greatness of God to the listeners mind as they lose themselves in the music and singing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Classical Music & From a British Composer!, 22 Feb 2010
By 
A. R. Dunnett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The John Rutter Collection (Audio CD)
Rutter has written some fantastic pieces of music, and what's more amazing he's still around. His version of All things bright and beautiful is lovely, unlike that one we all had to learn at school.

Good compilation, we play it a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The John Rutter Collection, 9 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The John Rutter Collection (Audio CD)
a real gem - easy listening, melodic. I keep putting this one in the machine time after time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rutter Relaxation, 24 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The John Rutter Collection (Audio CD)
This CD is most relaxing with some superb music on it.
I bought this because I used it for my step-mum's funeral.
She, like me, enjoyed a lot of his music and it makes me remember her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rutter in best form., 30 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The John Rutter Collection (Audio CD)
John Rutter never fails to please. In this CD he's up to his usual standard. I bought the CD as a gift but decided to keep it myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Rutter, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The John Rutter Collection (Audio CD)
He composes and arranges great choral music. I sing in a chamber choir and we use his music. We really like 'The Lord bless you and keep you'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The John Rutter Collection
The John Rutter Collection by John Rutter (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews