Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars11
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2004
This collection hosts a selection of Ace of Base chart releases as well as a few randomly selected album tracks. Totally useless for hard-core fans who already own the albums and not really much good to general appreciators who will miss out on some great chart hits not accounted for here. Buy the "Singles of the 90s" album by Ace of Base instead, not forgetting there many other unique albums as well.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2002
The Collection boasts some of Ace of Base's best work from their first 3 albums. The majority of the songs need no explanation, classics like 'All that she wants' and 'Beautiful life' are pop perfection which contribute to why the group's music is so popular.
This CD, however, fails to wholly capture the whole Ace of Base sound. There are glaring omissions. Fans will wonder why 'Don't turn around', 'Living in danger' and 'Life is a flower' are missing. These were some of the group's biggest singles yet weaker album tracks like 'Tokyo Girl' and 'Cecilia' are included here.
I'd personally recommend 'Singles of the 90s' for a true collection of Ace of Base's best work.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2008
I would have to agree with "torybiker" in that if you are buying a Ace of Bass best of cd go for The Singles Collection. I saw this CD was on offer and bourght it to replace my copy of the Singles Collection which is heavily scratched and no longer playable. I have been dissapointed with it (not just with missing songs but different versions of the songs) and I wish I had spent the extra cash and got a new copy of the singles collection (or taken more notice of the reviews).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Came by post and on time, well packed. Love their music and play it a lot at home, reminds me of my younger days
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Great selection of tracks for the 90's nostalgic s out there like myself, however, a number of the bands signifigant tracks are missing. I believe this is due to copyright, but it should still be noted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Needed urgent replacement and it came next day just as described brilliant !I would use it again and again and again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
not what I was expecting , but still good if u r a bit of a fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
a blast from the past! perfect Christmas present for a 28yr old
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
My best CD. Thank you soooo much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
brings back the good old days
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.59

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.