Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a great game!!
It requires some skill however and perhaps is not suitable for younger teenagers. It revolves around a 'Call My Bluff' concept, with a twist, players have to write their own descriptions for what the words, people, films, laws,etc mean.

The game involves each player taking turns to be 'The Dasher', he or she picks a category, then reads out the...
Published on 9 Dec. 2002 by Suzanne B

versus
5 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two player game ????
we bought this game because it says it can be played by two people. We were very disappointed in it, in fact it is absolute balderdash from the makers to suggest that this game can be played by two players. The two player option is unplayable ie the law and initials questions cannot be used. It is only a case of question and answer..a poor mans trivial pursuit..often the...
Published on 8 Jan. 2006 by Glen Naylor


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have/play and love this game!, 3 Jan. 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Absolute Balderdash (Toy)
I bought this some time back as a present for my brother who loves playing Monopoly and Cranium. I bought this after seeing an advert and thought I would take a chance, I'm so glad I did!!

We all played this together the first time we played it and in the group was my 12 year old niece. No one guessed she made up the story about a pimp!!!

I wish we could play this more but unfortunately my sister in law hates this game! So bear that in mind; it's not for everyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic fun!, 31 Dec. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Absolute Balderdash (Toy)
Firstly, I bought this game new in Asda for £12! This is the dearest I have seen it anywhere!

But, this game is hilarious. We played it as a family a lot over Christmas. The only downside is the length it takes to play a game, you need at least two hours for one game. However it was good fun. Highly recommend this for groups of adults or families that include teenagers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Fun-der-dash, 7 Nov. 2004
By 
Sihuatal Belfraag (London, fulham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Absolute Balderdash (Toy)
An excellent game for families and or big groups of friend ........so enjyable you'll want to play and play and ......play!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its not absolute balderdash, 29 July 2005
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Absolute Balderdash (Toy)
this is a great game. i have played it several times with friends and family. everyone i have played it with has enjoyed playing it. you do a lot of lying in it and completly enjoy yourself. it is a good laugh and if you are playing with some drunk people it is very funi as there answers dont even relate to the question most of the time. this is a game for anyone. i would say that under 12 might not get it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beware, 16 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Absolute Balderdash (Toy)
Amazing game and lots better than the more recent 20th century edition. The films category is always hilarious.

Beware, the "Entertainer" seller only stocks the more recent version (and it's a b*gger to contact them for returns!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MY FAVORITE BOARD GAME., 20 April 2008
By 
J. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Absolute Balderdash (Toy)
This a great board game that has you writing you own definition answer to the various themes.

It allows you to use your imagination and you put it to paper.

Really good fun. A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Balderdash, 7 Nov. 2004
By 
Sihuatal Belfraag (London, fulham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Absolute Balderdash (Toy)
This is great game for the family...and a big bunch of friends.....'cool', fun and completely enjoyable....5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best!, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Balderdash (Toy)
This board game is so good and the condition it came in was unfaultable, such a fun game for all the family. You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Balderdash, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Balderdash (Toy)
An extremly clever game which I shall enjoy playing during the winter evenings with family & friends,looking forward to playing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant game, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Absolute Balderdash (Toy)
Looking for a new and different game for Christmas and family get togethers. Had us all doubling up with laughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Absolute Balderdash
Absolute Balderdash by Drumond Park
Used & New from: £18.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews