Customer Reviews


296 Reviews
5 star:
 (240)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fun
Articulate is a really fab game. It's not really suitable for children, but great fun for older teenagers and adults. It's easy to learn and simple to set up. The idea is for teams to describe words from differrent categories, it gets everyone talking and thinking fast and can be hilarious. It has been the number one game in our family for years.
Published on 25 Nov. 2002

versus
32 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars is it as good as tabu?
Although this is a fabulous game. It is slightly less challenging than it's predecessor Tabu. Whereas there is a list of descriptive words you are restricted from using in tabu, with Articulate you aren't - so for those of you who fancy a real challenge try tabu instead. However for the young and the timid Articulate may prove a great introduction.
Published on 19 Jan. 2003


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fun, 25 Nov. 2002
By A Customer
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate The Fast Talking Description Game (Toy)
Articulate is a really fab game. It's not really suitable for children, but great fun for older teenagers and adults. It's easy to learn and simple to set up. The idea is for teams to describe words from differrent categories, it gets everyone talking and thinking fast and can be hilarious. It has been the number one game in our family for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


101 of 109 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Side-splitting Entertainment, 28 Nov. 2005
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate The Fast Talking Description Game (Toy)
We get this game out at EVERY opportunity. We have had so much fun; I would highly recommend this game to anybody that enjoys a seriously good laugh. To listen and watch how people describe and act out in so many different ways. We have had great fun with people from 15yrs to 78, believe me we have done the rounds with all our family and friends. I still find I have to describe things I have never come across before and I have had the game for 5 years. An absolute must! ( Warning: alcohol can often prevent you from finishing the game due to too much laugher )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sooo much fun, 7 Dec. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate The Fast Talking Description Game (Toy)
This is one of my very favourite games to play and we always bring it out when friends or family get together. The great thing about the game is that there isn't really a limit to how many people can play as you have to play in teams. The premise of the game is that you have to descirbe the word on the card without acutally saying the word. There are several categories of words including, object, action, people and places etc. You have to describe as many words as you can for your team to guess beofre the egg timer runs out. It sounds easy but it is amazing how people react under pressure and how people describe certain words. This has produced so many moments of absolute hilarity for us, I don't think I will ever tire of it. A must have game in my opinion and would recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Over-priced, 2 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr Gumby "DH" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This is a great game but dreadfully over-priced for what is just a board with spinner and set of cards in a box. Compare it with something like Really Nasty Horse Racing which has a lot more in the box for a much lower price.

Consider Taboo as an alternative to Articulate. Articulate is fast-paced and probably better for children, but most adults seem to prefer the greater depth of Taboo - certainly I do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Articulate board game good for older people., 2 Mar. 2011
By 
Alison Fairgrieve "Print addict" (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Articulate The Fast Talking Description Game (Toy)
I bought this for an older people's group I belong to after seeing a group of young actors playing it. The game rules seems unnecessarily complicated for the elderly group who range in age from mid sixties to mid eighties. However it is eminently suitable for an age when you know what you want to say but have to go round the houses a bit to find the right word stored in your brain. This is a sort of verbal charades and the sharper witted certainly enjoy it. I would say that it is better for exercising the brain than doing jigsaws or really boring things like Sudoku.

My older group simplified the game by taking turns round the table to describe or guess the item on the card. The quiz element was satisfying in itself. Older people seem slower to pick a second card even if the "egg timer" has still some time to run and are not so competitive as younger folk. Some of us like to mime but not all.

Maybe workers in care homes would like to use this game with the more alert residents.

The price on Amazon is very welcome and saves a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Articulate is fab!, 1 Mar. 2005
By 
F. Moorman (Southampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate The Fast Talking Description Game (Toy)
this game is amazing. it is suitable for all ages and can end up being hilarious. it is majorly competitive and is definitely not another 'quiet' board game. it is soo good and i played it for the first time the other day and it was the best fun I had had in ages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars everyone will enjoy it, 28 Feb. 2006
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate The Fast Talking Description Game (Toy)
This is a really amusing game and one that never fails to get everyone in the family involved; good at bringing together even the most distant of relatives! It's also good for younger children to improve their lateral thinking, problem solving and verbal skills. The only down side being that you can only really play it with 4 or more people, otherwise it simply isn't as enjoyable. Overall though a classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Articulate!, 3 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate The Fast Talking Description Game (Toy)
Excellent! This game is not like other board games which take ages and make you even more bored then you were when you started. It is great. It is fast moving, Frantic and a good laugh. One of the people on your team is trying to describe to you and to get out of you a word without saying that word themselves. A bit like verbal Charades or Pictionary. A great buy. I strongly recommend it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars articulate, 17 Nov. 2002
By A Customer
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate The Fast Talking Description Game (Toy)
This game is fast and full of fun. It can involve the whole family, groups of friends or it would be a good party game at a work night out. Although it recommends being over 12 we played with kids younger than this and they loved it. It is a team game which heightens the fun and while competitive it is not taken too seriously. One for Christmas and any family get together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun for the Whole Family, 1 Jan. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Articulate The Fast Talking Description Game (Toy)
This game is a must have in your collection. It manages to bring together charades with fast talking description. I personally believe it's suitable for all ages, but if there is a younger player I do suggest that they team up with a teenager or adult when it's their turn, as they can be quite tricky.

The game is hilarious, for example on one turn my friend had KING KONG. He ran out the room doing a monkey impression they jumped on the sofa and clung onto the bookcase while banging his chest and letting out a few monkey shrieks.

I would recommend this to everyone and anyone, it's certainly a classic in my household.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Articulate The Fast Talking Description Game
£30.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews