Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, Clever and Cheeky Animation to be enjoyed
This DVD is seriously worth having as its made excellent use of the interactivity which the format allows. Attention to detail is amazing, travelling from one menu to the next is like an entertaining journey in its self. Gorillaz are an amazingly imaginitive creation musically and visually, this DVD does them justice- Highly Reccomended!
Published on 8 Jan 2004 by Mr. Aj Des Forges

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Navigation Nightmare
I love the art work of Jamie Hewlett, been a life long fan. I love the Music the collective called Gorillaz produce. I love the videos. So what's my beef? It's the navigation of the DVD, while it may seem cool to some to need a map (Map provided, I kid you not!) to navigate each chapter of the DVD I like to be able to just drop the DVD in and go straight to whichever...
Published on 24 Jun 2008 by Bob Barker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, Clever and Cheeky Animation to be enjoyed, 8 Jan 2004
By 
Mr. Aj Des Forges (Bristol, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gorillaz: Phase One - Celebrity Take Down [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
This DVD is seriously worth having as its made excellent use of the interactivity which the format allows. Attention to detail is amazing, travelling from one menu to the next is like an entertaining journey in its self. Gorillaz are an amazingly imaginitive creation musically and visually, this DVD does them justice- Highly Reccomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must For All Gorillaz Fans!, 27 Nov 2002
The Gorillaz DVD contains all the videos of their singles as well as some of the Gorillaz Bites. It also has two live performances with the multi-angle facilty, which is worth the money on it's own! With all the other extras too (Like footage they use on the big screens when they perform live) it is a definate christmas must!...
And with this limited edition version, you get a CD-Rom which contains loads of extras including wallpaper and screensavers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zomie Hip-Hop & Dark Pop Galore!, 16 Mar 2003
By A Customer
At first i wondered what was going on. A Music DVD thats not live?
Then i put it in. A great opening, revealing the reason for the bands 'recent departure'. The videos are all here, even the single one from 'Laika Come Home', and they can be played through in various ways. Then theres unfinished promos, a marvellous exclusive documentary. It's then a choice wheter to go through to the website tour, the brits or even China for footage!
Of course, some footage is hidden, and the 'gorilla bites' are quite short (though memorable!), but overally, this clearly conveys the animated bands phenomenal sweep-whilst also helping to fuel it with interactives like screensaver and geep simulators!
needless to say that by the end of this experience i was Not doubting the success of a non-live DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phase One Celebrity take down Review, 24 May 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gorillaz: Phase One - Celebrity Take Down [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Very good DVD and includes the videos of:

1.Clint Eastwood
2.Tomorrow Comes Today
3.19-2000
4.Rock The House
5.5/4 (Unfinished sketches and not that enjoyable)
This DVD also has B-Side Videos{That means the same short clip played over and over} of other songs from 'Gorillaz[UK]' and the song 'Dracula' from the Gorillaz album 'G-Sides'
It also has a documentary and two live performances. Plus a few short Cartoons of the Gorillaz's everyday life.
A good DVD all in all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It Gooood!, 6 Jan 2006
By A Customer
This is a brillant DVD, very funny and with loads of great features.

The DVD basically has everything you want for a Gorillaz fan, you even listen to some tracks from the album, this DVD is set up like a map so you can search for what you want to watch and find were everything is hidden on the DVD, my personal favourite is the website tour, which is hilarious.

I also recommend this not only to music fans, but animated sitcom fans too, its very funny some of the stuff on it, however it does contain some quite crude stuff.

But still its brillant, my only complaint is the documentry "Charts Of Darkness" which I find doesn't quite make sense and also the 2D Interveiw, which is short and doesn't make too much sense either.

But don't let that put you off, its still very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thanks gorillaz, 27 Oct 2013
By 
M. Colledge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
still getting played and watched after quite a while ....
dont think it will ever be abandoned.
what to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. C. W. J. Cairns (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gorillaz: Phase One - Celebrity Take Down [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
Item exactly as described. No issues, fast service and superb quality.

Would recommend this item for purchase.

No issues at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Navigation Nightmare, 24 Jun 2008
This review is from: Gorillaz: Phase One - Celebrity Take Down [DVD] [2005] (DVD)
I love the art work of Jamie Hewlett, been a life long fan. I love the Music the collective called Gorillaz produce. I love the videos. So what's my beef? It's the navigation of the DVD, while it may seem cool to some to need a map (Map provided, I kid you not!) to navigate each chapter of the DVD I like to be able to just drop the DVD in and go straight to whichever Video, interveiw or live performance I want. Not have to pull the map out try and navigate with various buttons on my remote to try and find what I'm looking for. Art for Art's sake? Hence why I dropped two stars from an otherwise excellent DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gorillaz: Phase One - Celebrity Take Down [DVD] [2005]
16.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews