Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catch babies attention from day 1!
This lovely double sided book comes folded so will stand up on it's own, or can be attached to the side of a cot. One side is full of black and white images (with touches of red), whilst the other side is full of coloured images with various activities to interest baby. My son didn't really pay that much attention to the black and white images (though I worked hard on...
Published on 1 Sep 2008 by Pompom

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice illustrations however the supporting material feels a bit cheep.
I bought this for a friend and i was disappointed with the fact that it wasn't folded as shown on the picture. I had to create a fold in the middle so it looks like its in the picture and this things should not be done by a human hand but with a machine for better precision. Also it would have been good if each square was separated with a stitch. Apart from that the...
Published 1 month ago by Hackney girl


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars An essential baby purchase, 16 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
It doesn't look that exciting, but this is my son's favourite thing apart from the mobiles over his cot. He's 10 weeks old and I bought it for him about a month ago, he's transfixed every morning when he wakes up, and chats and gurgles looking at the pictures. I'd definitely recommend this to any new parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 12 May 2010
By 
Emma Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Double Sided Book (Baby Product)
Bought this for my 7 week old daughter, a little bit big, but she does look at it and takes an interest. It's not very flexible and was too big and rigid to be used in the carrycot part of our Silver Cross 3D travel system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK but expensive for what it is, 22 Jan 2010
By 
D. Jackson (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a good thing to have in the cot but only cardboard with material over it, thought it would be better quality for the money it cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best early thing we bought!, 28 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Sided Book (Baby Product)
This is just perfect - because it stands up, you can just put it on the floor on a play mat all the time. Our son loved looking at it from just a few weeks old and soon started chatting to it - plus there's the added benefit of it keeping the draught out at the same time(!) Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Double sided book, 8 Jun 2009
This review is from: Double Sided Book (Baby Product)
Bought this for my 7 month old, for his cot, to act as a border to stop him dropping his dummy out of the bars, it works great for this. He views it on the colourful side which he loves. I hear him squeal with excitement when he sees the frog, and seems to get really excited when he goes to bed. Excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best toy we own, 24 April 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Double Sided Book (Baby Product)
I've never bothered to attach this to my daughters cot as it's great to have it in any room she happens to be in. Due to the way the book is folded, which I initially thought was one fold too few, I initially found that it was ideal to stand up on the floor beside her head and later placed across where my daughter is laying down like a bridge so that she could look up at the black and white pictures. She is now just over four months old and moves it around looking at both sides and uses the ties designed to attach it to the cot for extra leverage. The best toy she's had to date, no wonder it is so often out of stock.

I can't recommend this toy enough!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Sided Book (Baby Product)
sjfg ak.lk sfj;a jdbv al snk n sjbfla nks sdj sdb fnak.ns,bm mn dj vsh jsbdh flk ajszdfg fdg sdfs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job very well but won't call it a 'book', 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Sided Book (Baby Product)
The quality of this is very good indeed, fabric is strong and easy to clean and colours are bright and contrasting. however it is a little too sturdy to call it a book. It is a bit big (long) for the LO to hold it in her hands, you can't really turn a page as you can with a book, but it does work very well standing on the play gym for tummy time, or at the side of the cot bed. Overall I think this is a good product, you can use it for a good 6-7 months, it provides the LO with good learning and entertainment; however I wouldn't call this a book, and it's a bit hard and big to bring on the go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keep your baby entertained in their buggy, 5 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Double Sided Book (Baby Product)
I was geven a different book for my baby and he loved the black and white pictures. So I have bought this as a present as have a friend who has it and her daughter loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 12 Jan 2010
By 
Philippa Kimball-Smith "Pippa" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Double Sided Book (Baby Product)
If you are buying this for a "cot bumper" then beware. It is really stiff and difficult to bend round the sides of a cot. My twins didn't really pay much attention to the patterns on it either. There are better things on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xba8d799c)

This product

Double Sided Book
Double Sided Book by East Coast
13.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews