Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars11
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2003
Loved the first series, both courtesy of Amazon, difficult to find in regular shops. Tom Baker is barking but great. Vic and Bob make the new stuff their own, hope there is a 3rd on the way. The music is also great, a constant "listen to CD" in my car.
0Comment9 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
This second series matches the excellence of series 1, and even improves upon it. The chemistry between Vic and Bob helps them to perform well together in both collections, and Jeanie is an even more well-rounded character here than in series 1.
The stories in this second set seem to have a darker element to them than in the previous series, but the humour is still there in abundance.
Decent acting all round, again with likeable central characters. Jeanie's affluent sister is a little irritating on occasion, but that's only a small criticism.
Good stuff on the whole. A great pity there wasn't a third series.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2006
This series seems to be a love it or hate it thing. I believe it deserved to be much better recieved than it was. It is best not considered as a 'remake' as the director (Higson) did not watch the original before writing. Its less a detective drama and more...well...strange. Which is a good thing. It must also be remembered that Vic and Bob are NOT actors. I believe that the humorously bad acting gives it charm. If you expect the original with new faces, this is not it, but for a surreal mix of comedy and drama, i recommend it thoroughly
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I chose this rating because I like these particular series. I actually bought the first one thinking it was the original one that was done in the 60s.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
Great, once it eventually got to my house, postman rubbish, posted it to the wrong road!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2009
The humour's more subtle in some episodes, and the music is not nearly as good as Season 1. But the character development and the stories are great elements.
Tom Baker still makes frequent appearances in his best role since Dr Who.
Enjoy, and laugh
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Love it ..
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2015
good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2004
vic is brilliant
bob is brilliant
emila is brilliant
tom is brilliant
randall and hopkirk (deceased) is brilliant
charlie is brilliant
for gods sake when is there going to be a third series?
0Comment6 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2004
This series is not as good as the first but still worth a watch. I love it. Its made to a high quality and sets a good BBC standard. I cant wait to watch it again and again.
0Comment0 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse