Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer genius
If you like senseless humour....this is king! A brilliant comedy that isnt complex like modern day comedies. Basically, its a jumble of different secenes patched together with a thin storyline. But dont let that put you off, thats what makes it sooo good. Both Chris Farley and David Spade are bang on form, they woth magically as a partnership and the late Chris Farley it...
Published on 10 April 2002

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Huge disappointment
Huge disappointment, I'm a huge fan of the late great Chris Farley but this film was a let down.
Published 10 days ago by K


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Sheer genius, 10 April 2002
By A Customer
If you like senseless humour....this is king! A brilliant comedy that isnt complex like modern day comedies. Basically, its a jumble of different secenes patched together with a thin storyline. But dont let that put you off, thats what makes it sooo good. Both Chris Farley and David Spade are bang on form, they woth magically as a partnership and the late Chris Farley it simply fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars farley and spade on top form, 17 May 2013
By 
T. A. J. Leahy "tommygun" (croydon.surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Black Sheep [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
as i have already said in my review of tommyboy.its a bloody shame farleys not with us anymore.this comedy duo strike gold again with black sheep and although i gave it 5 stars i think tommyboy was just a little bit better.but this film is very funny and has some great jokes throughout the film.i do truly believe that if farley was still alive this two would of gone on to make many comedies together.overall loads of laughs and great entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Farley Rules!!!, 23 April 2011
This review is from: Black Sheep [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
If you like to see Chris Farley bumb into things and fall down in ever more inventive ways then this is the film for you. Chris Farley must help his brother to become Govenor of a mid size state with the help of sidekick David Spade. Funny as hell, impossible to dislike this comedy genius. watch it, dont think, enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Farley is a genius, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: Black Sheep [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
This is a raucous comedy that once again teams up Chris Farley and David Spade, who show everyone how well they can work together. Farley plays the oafish Mike, the younger brother of a political hopeful whose staff want him out of the way during a campaign, so they send him out into the sticks with Spade's character Steve to get votes. Here they uncover a plot from a rival candidate involving vote rigging. Cue Farley and Spade, with a little help from psycho Army veteran Gary Busey, to save the day and help his brother win the election. This is slapstick comedy gold, with Farley doing what he does best, falling over a lot, shouting, wheezing, cartwheels, going red in the face, etc. This is still an excellent laugh a lot film, which I would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Huge disappointment, 15 Oct 2014
This review is from: Black Sheep [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Huge disappointment, I'm a huge fan of the late great Chris Farley but this film was a let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as Tommy Boy!!!, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Sheep (Amazon Instant Video)
Really funny, Chris Farley & David Spade great team!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it . brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Black Sheep is Baaaaad!, 10 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Black Sheep [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
Once again Chris Farley and David Spade (Tommy Boy) are on-screen partners, Black Sheep is a almost a great comedy - in terms of running time. Judged in terms of other elements--laughs, plot, characters, 'Black Sheep' is pretty baaaaaad. Farley stars as Mike Donnelly, dorky brother of Washington candidate Al Donnelly (Animal House's).
Black-sheep Mike screws up his every attempt to help his brother win the statehouse, so he's moved out to a lowly campaign assistant (David Spade), whose job it becomes to keep Mike out of trouble until election day is over. Obviously he doesn't succeed.
The movie's main problem is its intended humor fails to be recognised by the audience's mind, which is surpising as Fred Wolf the scriptwriter did well on 'Tommy Boy'. The direction seems so detached that when one scene, which is building toward a seldom guranteed laugh, is cut short right before its laugh, from here on in the audience will know they have wasted a good 83 minutes
Just because of the two's on-screen chemistry the audience will be just semi-staisfied with this element. Farley's innocence is consistently winning, and Spade,makes for an excellent foiled-again partner. They have the charm they just need the material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 24 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was sent the dvd and tryed to send it back gave me the address and then went i posted it thet sent it back when i asked why was told i sent it to wrong place but is was where they told me to send it and i have tryed emailing them a few times and they just wont reply so do not get anything of these ppl!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clean cut comedy, 22 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Black Sheep [DVD] [1996] (DVD)
very funny comedy

a clean cut film.

Chris Farley is very good at portraying a clumsy but big hearted character.

very similar to other 1996 films like kingpin and cable guy.

very good film highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black Sheep [DVD] [1996]
Black Sheep [DVD] [1996] by Penelope Spheeris (DVD - 2002)
£8.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews