Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the bets albums I have ever purchased!!!
If you wana chill out after a long day, tell someone that you truly care for them or just let off some steam from anyone giving you grief !!!THIS IS THE ALBUM!!! to cure all those problems.
The beautiful tones of Marsha (songsterss) and the mellow flow of Natalie(floacist), give this masterpiece of an album the edge and differentiates them from everyone else...
Published on 22 Jan 2005 by NSK Stephenson

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Will Grow on You
This is the kind of album that you will either love immediately or that will grow on you. What I love about this album are the quirky comments that follow each song on the album cover: Inspirational. Anyway the songs are good, soothing yet upbeat. I recommend this for anyone who wants to lay back on a Saturday afternoon and reflect.
Published on 28 Nov 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the bets albums I have ever purchased!!!, 22 Jan 2005
By 
NSK Stephenson "krystal411" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Floetic (Audio CD)
If you wana chill out after a long day, tell someone that you truly care for them or just let off some steam from anyone giving you grief !!!THIS IS THE ALBUM!!! to cure all those problems.
The beautiful tones of Marsha (songsterss) and the mellow flow of Natalie(floacist), give this masterpiece of an album the edge and differentiates them from everyone else.
Some of my favourites:'Now you're gone','Getting late' and 'Hey you' all tell a very detailed and different story from all the rest of the tracks. Each track has its own originality. The track titled 'Butterflies' was written by Marsha and was used by Michael Jackson appearing on the 'Invincible' album. Although his is a better rendition, Floetry had put that song on the table.
Personally, I have no faults with this album, it is incredible!!! I recommend it to anyone and everyone.
This group is very under-rated and should be noticed for all the talent they have. Not only do they perform but they wrote the majority if not all of the tracks. Also since they are English and reign from South London, I feel I have to state they are one the best groups from the U.K. They have had more success in the U.S than any other manufactured r'n'b groups from the U.K trying to make it through to the U.S.
I give full props to Floetry! I love you guys! Keep doing your thing!
Keep reppin SE5!!! xXx
Nadine, Enfield
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Floetic, 9 Jan 2004
This review is from: Floetic (Audio CD)
These 2 girls are from Se5 (Camberwell)
They have one of the most original albums in a very long time every song tells a story
U may recognise one of their songs "Butterflies" which Michael Jackson liked so much he put it on hes "Invincible" Album which scored him a #2 song in the U.S
Floetic is one of my favourite albums since Brandy's "Never Say Never"
Here is a review of each song i do recommend this album to anyone that loves Neo-Soul music u wont be disappointed
1.Big Ben/Its really just an intro its cool tho 10/10
2.Floetic/Was their first released single i wasnt to keen on this when i first heard it but it grows on you 9/10
3.Ms.Stress/This is a great song one of my favourite 10/10
4.Sunshine/"U kno sometimes we dont recognise our dreams inside our reality" Great lyrics these girls have a good out look on life great song 10/10
5.Getting Late/This is a good song another of my favourites great lyrics this was the 3rd single release 10/10
6.Fun/I never really cared for this but its alright 8/10
7.Mr.Messed Up/Its like a follow up to Ms Stress i like this too 9/10
8.Say Yes/My Favourite on the whole album it has sexy lyrics but handled tastfully pure class this was their 2nd single release i wish they would get recognised over here 10/10
9.Hello/"Hello how r u" Are the lyrics straight forward but its a great song 10/10
10.Headache/This definatly dont give u a headache its a great song its spoken word but its great 10/10
11.Hey You/Its alright my 2nd favourite 10/10
12.If I Was A Bird/I thought they were lol this is a good song dont listen to it much tho 8/10
13.Opera/Cool song my 3rd favourite 10/10
14.Subliminal/Despite actually can't sayin the word lol but its spoken word which is so good the speaks out shes a very wise woman 10/10
15.Butterflies/Great song i prefer this to the MJ one 10/10
16.Now You're Gone (More Than I Can Feel)/Great track is a remake but i like it 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The UK has talent!! (shame it wasn't recognised here), 27 Jun 2003
By 
Amazon Customer (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Floetic (Audio CD)
This album is truly phenominal, with the floecist and the songstress hitting up those vocals and sultry sounds to produce an album that, when played will calm a storm.
"Sunshine" is truly a classic that will be well remembered for its emphasis on what a friendship should really be like. (I hope that me and my best friend will continue to have a close bond-like that mentioned here)!!!
With an album that is leaking so much talent, it is really a shame that these girls had to cross the pond just to get a chance, they are truly an inspiration for other british neo-soul artists out there!! The story would have been better if they could have been discovered in the UK. Now that would be a fairy tale ending!?!
;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Tis 2 deep!!, 22 Jun 2003
By 
Ms. K. Amponsa Banson "Kandiye" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Floetic (Audio CD)
I don't think words could describe how I felt the first time I listened to Floetry's debut 'Floetic'[Bonus Tracks]; all I can say is I was instantly hooked. U can use all the clichés about the next big thing with this duo, 'cause they r hot. My personal favourites have to be 'Headache' {Marsha sings it like it is} and the one and only 'Mr Messed Up' {I feel like jammin' to that one all the time!!}. With some albums I listen to, there is a tendency for the sound to go dull on you after 3 months or so, but, with 'Floetic', I could listen to slow jams like 'Getting Late' {exquisite; Natalie telling it sensually} and 'Now Your Gone {More Than I Can Feel}' {mellow madness!!} forever. 'Butterflies' is another track you should not pass over, as it is beautifully sung, written and produced; It's so pure and heartfelt that you will have to love it. I'm still looking for the enhanced cd version of the album 'cause my bonus track album doesn't have 'Possibilities' but I'm sure that will be just as good as other tracks like 'Opera', 'Fun' and how could I forget the classic neo-soul anthem 'Floetic'. I'm sure it's worth it getting the other album, even if its just for the enhanced cd and an extra track. Enjoy peeps!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it 's Floetic, 2 Oct 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Floetic (Audio CD)
This album blew my mind, from the opening tune Big Ben I was hooked, Marshas Vocals are outstanding this Girl can SING! and Natalie flow is Beautiful, this is one of those album that relate's to your life, dealing with themes such as lost weather it be Spritual or sexual in the song Sunshine, also dealing with an adultress relationship in the song Mistress with lyrics (in one your living like the love of my life in the other your the daddy of theirs) which really makes you think about the situation a mistress would be in, Hey You deals with been in love and the things you say to those you love words aren't needed its just known how you feel i'd say buy this album and have it in your collection as I see it been a classic this is music to make love to to break up to to cry to to live life to it's floetic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You don't know what you're missing, 13 Aug 2005
This review is from: Floetic (Audio CD)
Fantasic. Again another item I bought on a whim. Totally chilled to it, the first time I play it. Recommend this to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what can i say but 'this album is FUNKED up', 26 Oct 2002
This review is from: Floetic (Audio CD)
I was in my local(!) record store and saw the album and there was a lil description of who Floetry are and when i read that they had written songs for the likes of jill scott, bilal etc. i knew there and then i had to get this album. Im actually listening to it while im writing this and let me say this is some hot s**t. ive been on the look out for something fresh and soulful for a while and guess what ive found it. If you are into meaningful, soulful, spine tingling beautiful music then this is the one. for all of you who arent quite sure, try this album on for size and believe me you'll be glad u did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So what?, 10 Jan 2003
By 
S R McIntosh (Thetford, Norfolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Floetic (Audio CD)
My wife said this album, and in particular the vocals of Marsha, sounds too much like Jill Scott. I'm getting a divorce. How can anyone sound 'too much' like Jill Scott? The vocals, poetry, songs are fantastic on this album, and there is no bad track. 'It's Getting Late' is the stand-out, sounding like an absolute classic the first time you hear it. Go. Buy it. Now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Floetic the Poetic, 13 Dec 2002
This review is from: Floetic (Audio CD)
This album is a must buy, it rivals any of its US counterparts, the tunes are melodic an all feel good album. Poetically lyrically however you want to class this album it reaches a new level for British HipHop/RnB what more can i say. Gets the Thumbs up from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SUBLIMINAL FLOETIC, 13 Nov 2002
This review is from: Floetic (Audio CD)
Everybody seems to be jumpin' on the neo-soul train, and everybody was beginning to sound the same....'til floetic's floetry, it's fresh, it's new and it's good!The floecist shines and so does the songstress. It's hard to pen into any category, but good music is good music and doesn't need a label. Look out for the energy in Ms Stress, Getting Late is excellent, Mr Messed up, Say Yes, Headache and the oooh so beautiful Butterflies...hell look out for the whole album. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9295354)

This product

Floetic
Floetic by Floetry (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews