Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good - additional star for value for money!!
Im one of those that watched the cartoon and dragged my dad along to the first film and i really liked the second. The third, i seemed to avoid, dont remember why! Anyway here are 2&3 (wouldnt a 3 dvd set of all 3 been better?!), the second is very much a continuation of the 1st with Shredder returning and the usual comedy and action. Not sure why there was the need to...
Published on 3 April 2004

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OCD compeled my to buy so my collection was complete.
Mostly bought out of severe nostalgia and to be the first of my friends to own all aspects of the franchise before the remake and new game. An afternoons worth of zoning out and being a silly kid again.
Published 23 months ago by Graham 'Gray' Arnold


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good - additional star for value for money!!, 3 April 2004
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Im one of those that watched the cartoon and dragged my dad along to the first film and i really liked the second. The third, i seemed to avoid, dont remember why! Anyway here are 2&3 (wouldnt a 3 dvd set of all 3 been better?!), the second is very much a continuation of the 1st with Shredder returning and the usual comedy and action. Not sure why there was the need to get a new April O'Neil, but the new one is cuter anyway!. The third is a time travel type film, delving into Japanese samurai history. Another change in this one, is an inferior voice replacement for Splinter, i dont know why they felt the need to do that but there you go, good to see Casey Jones back from the 1st film. If you are a fan - buy, if you're kids are just gettin into the Turtles - buy it.....but do try to get hold of the first film while you are at it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I was a big fan of TMNT as a kid and wanted my kids to see them also, low and behold they loved it! great quality buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cowabunga dude!, 25 Sept. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This movie is much more in the style of Eastman and Laird's Mirage TMNT comics, and less like the Archie TMNT Adventures (and therefore less like the TV kds show) and has a much more adult theme than many would expect. This is actually a very good film, which suprised me- although due to us iin the UK being "sensitive" we have unfortunatly suffered some editing... Shame, Mikey with his nunchucku would have been awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought for grandchildren, 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
when the turtles came out the first time my son loved watching them,and now my grandson loves to watch the films and collect the figures so made him very happy when he comes to visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ninja Turtles DVD, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
My youngest son absolutely LOVES these turtles (and anything to do with Ninja Turtles). He was very pleased and as his parents, we were very pleased too and it kept him busy watching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh so nice and Nostalgic, 16 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Such a blast from the past :)
really quite a nice thing
really loved theese movies when i was younger, and i still do hehe :)
So they are really to be recomended :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Aug. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my sons (21, 23 &25). They watched it straight away and loved it just as much as they did when they were kids. A must for big kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
my five year old really loves these movies as he wants to watch them every single day. i think it was best thing i could have bought him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Jun. 2013
By 
DebbieP (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this as a surpise for my 4 year old and he loves it. Watched both the same day and did not move from the TV. Well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD] (DVD)
My son way very happy with this DVD and keeps coming back for more time after time and has recomended it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3 [DVD]
Used & New from: £1.42
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews