Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Showstopping!!
As a huge fan of Michael Ball, I am probably biased, but this is a fantastic dvd with loads of songs from the shows, sung by michael with his unique style. There are also some cleverly done re-arrangements of songs including "last night of the world", which is usually a duet, but Michael very successfully turns this into a solo. Well worth watching, and an absolute MUST...
Published on 9 Mar 2005 by Karmagirl81

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gosh I'm an Arts Critic!
It was a preesy for my wife! He gets all the notes in the right order and can sing a shade better than I can. Mind you I bet he cannot do the old Irish tap dancing and sing at the same time!, gosh 75 words! *Ill stick at 50 odd on the subject! if shes happy I'm happy.
Published on 7 Oct 2010 by petertrayte


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Showstopping!!, 9 Mar 2005
This review is from: Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
As a huge fan of Michael Ball, I am probably biased, but this is a fantastic dvd with loads of songs from the shows, sung by michael with his unique style. There are also some cleverly done re-arrangements of songs including "last night of the world", which is usually a duet, but Michael very successfully turns this into a solo. Well worth watching, and an absolute MUST for any Michael Ball fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get this for the last four tracks!, 17 Feb 2010
This review is from: Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
Live at the Royal Concert Hall, Glasgow, it is a typical Michael Ball Concert. And unfortunately, as is often the case, the band is so loud that Michael is drowned out at times, or sounds fuzzy. Also, there were times when it would have been important to see his face such as in 'Just One Look' but the director was filming everything but. So it lost a star for presentation.
However, Michael's own performance is as professionally excellent as it always is; he is charming, tireless, funny and he clearly appreciated the loyalty and support of his fans - and of course (when it's not drowned) that oh, so fabulous voice. There are also interesting bits of interview with him explaining why he picked the songs.
* This recording stands apart, though, because at the end, there are four tracks where he is informally rehearsing/singing with a trio. His voice, 'undrowned' by excessive backing, really is astonishing and I very much enjoyed these tracks - it was worth buying the DVD just for these.

FULL CONTENTS:
Don't Rain on My Parade
On Broadway
I Dreamed a Dream
Empty Chairs at Empty Tables
Something's Coming
Sunset Boulevard
With One Look
Easy Terms
Last Night of the World
All I Ask of You (Duet with Lisa Hull)
Another Suitcase Another Hall (Lisa Hull)
Memory
Show Me
Loving You
The Rose
Let the Rivers Run
One Step Out of Time
Let's Dance
Do You Love Me?
Wonder Of You
You'll Never Walk Alone
Love Changes Everything
You Made Me Love You

REHEARSAL PERFORMANCE:
People
Crazy
Losing My Mind
My Funny Valentine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Michael Ball, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
I very happy with the price and the time of 2/3 day it take to send in the post.This is a very good DVD of Michea Ball.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
This is Michael doing what he does best, and doing it very well.
He really knows how to work an audience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As above for Both Sides Now, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
Can never fault anything Michael Ball does. Still my favourite by far whether its on stage, recordings, presenting. Loved him for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargin, 8 Oct 2013
This review is from: Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
I've been looking at a few dvds lately and come across this the price was right so I got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars m ball dvd, 17 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
what can i say this dvd is brill gave it to my mum for christmas she was so pleased .great present!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a Michael Ball fan, 5 Mar 2011
By 
A. T. Lilley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
yet a again a delightful M.B. Concert even though I have some more recent D:V:D's I still think this one is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars he is the best :), 16 July 2009
By 
Rasa Petruskeviciute (Vilnius, Lithuania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
I think he brings the old stuf with very new flavour. Hope, he comes to Vilnius someday and until then I have very good time watching his dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993] (DVD)
A very good dvd well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael Ball: The Musicals And More [DVD] [1993]
£12.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews