Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it * Listen to it * Love it, 13 Oct 2003
This review is from: Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu (Audio CD)
A short but excellent album with the songs 'Attached at the hip'(a personal favourite of mine) and 'Flesh into gear'. Although you may have not heard of these songs they are rocking and have only been released in America. If you watch Jackass then you are bound to of heard of them. I myself have many C.D's but if you buy this I promise you'll enjoy it, and keep listening to it until you as insane as I am!
Thanx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IDR - the creation of musical genius, 28 April 2004
By 
This review is from: Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu (Audio CD)
CKY, the band whose claim to fame is being played during stunts on thefairly controversial show Jackass, do not gain nearly enough recognitionfor what they do. For starters, the fact that most people here in the UKassociate them with the show is a shame, because they're so much more thanthat. They're geniuses. 'Nuff said.
The fact of the matter is that CKY, aka Camp Kill Yourself, always producethe goods when making their albums. And if you thought that Volume 1couldn't be topped, then you're mistaken. Infiltrate Destroy Rebuildoffers, in my humble opinion, some of CKY's best works, combining awesomelyrics with stonking guitar riffs and melodic yet emotive tunes, stillremaining as unique as ever. One of the best examples of their progressionis Attached At The Hip, a song which I listened to eight times on the trotwhen I first received the album, purely because of its striking ambience.And just to demonstrate the fact that their music is not at all same-y(the pitfall that some bands tend to fall into), Close Yet Far is abeautiful song, making full use of the wonderful instrument that is DeronMiller's voice. And if you liked 96 Quite Bitter Beings, what seems to meone of their most well known songs due to it's feature on both Jackass andthe Tony Hawk Pro-Skater 3 game, you'll love the 'sequel'; Escape fromHellview, which is arguably one of their best songs yet.
So should you buy this album? Definately. Whether you're already a fan, ora lover of songs with substance, this is definately for you. I alsorecommend seeing them live if at all possible; I did, and they were justas awesome as their albums are.
A must buy, believe me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The infiltration has begun..., 7 Jan 2003
By 
C. Paknadel "ace" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu (Audio CD)
If you haven't already heard CKY then you really need to. Please. Because they're a fantastic, completely unique, talented band who deserve more recognition than they're getting. You may have heard them from 'Jackass' on MTV, but please don't associate them with this show. They go above and beyond this one thousand fold. Get ready.
This album is fantastic. I listened to it every day for 2 weeks. Stand out tracks for me are 'Flesh Into Gear' (current single in America), 'Sink Into The Underground', 'Attached At The Hip', 'Frenetic Amnesic', 'Shock And Terror' and 'Close Yet Far'.
The general format of their music is heavy, melodic guitar riffs as the base of the songs. The lyrics are intelligent and the vocals are gritty. The music, however, is by no means formulaic. From the spooky feel of 'Frenetic Amnesic' to the pounding assualt of 'Sporadic Movement' to the closing sweet depression of 'Close Yet Far', which shows that CKY can create truly beautiful music, the album never gets dull and every song is great.
CKY offer more than standard songs about love and depression. They are fantastic. Check them out and spread the message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cKy - IDR, 1 Jan 2003
This review is from: Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu (Audio CD)
I've been waiting for this for so long. At last, listening to the tracks of IDR seems like my entire wait was worth it. And it was. There are some tracks on there that you will already be familiar with if you have seen the cKy movies, such as Flesh Into Gear and Sink Into The Underground. But it is great to have them on an album because they rock! There are also some tracks that you will have heard but not heard them fully such as Attached At The Hip. The instrumental version of this is on cKy3. Incase you haven't noticed... BUY THIS RECORD!!!
CKY--REINVENTING ROCK--CKY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 21 May 2004
This review is from: Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu (Audio CD)
This album is a lot better than Volume 1 and a whole street better than the foreign objects music. Saying that they are all good because of CKY's totally different style i can say that they are the most different band i have ever heard in my life. The best songs on this album are Attached To The Hip, Inhuman Creation Station and Close Yet Far. I would suggest to buy the DVD+CD because the videos are sheer quality. With CKY's newest album out later this year (i think) it can only get better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cky, 27 Sep 2006
By 
rubyc (england, uk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu (Audio CD)
cKy are a truly amazing band. anyone who has missed out on listening to them, i insist you do so right now.

i was lucky enough to catch the guys on tour in Belgium during a recent festival/holiday at Pukkelpop. they stir up such a feeling of unity and crowd excitement and their music is so powerful.

this album is the best, sink into the underground is an amazing song.

must listen album

5*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great quality for a used CD, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu (Audio CD)
This is CKYs best album by far i would recommend this seller to anyone.It arrived a day early, the cd itself was like new, i have rated one down from 5 because i was not informed that the case was damaged slightly with a small scratch, but i do expect this from a used item overall great item

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu (Audio CD)
Great album.

CKY, and Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebuild are serious underrated and I think they are a great, unique addition to the heavy metal genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drummers' thoughts, 20 May 2004
This review is from: Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu (Audio CD)
What can I say...this is a great album! Up there with the likes of Rage against the machine, Soil and Fuel with musical talent and awesome song writing! This album never gets old! Like many people have said, this band hasn't had enough recognition! This must change! lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cky rule, 2 Jan 2004
This review is from: Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu (Audio CD)
Cky rule there music is a mix of heavy guitar riffs mixed with meaning vocals. If you have watched jackass you will have heard some of there tracks. There music rules i saw them in concet and there ruled buy this album now it will change the way you listen to music two personal faviourites are "Inhuman creation station" and "sink into the underground" BUY IT NOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu
Infiltrate, Destroy, Rebu by CKY (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews