Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie!
I wasn't expecting much from a Ice-cube directed movie
And I only watched it because of Mike Epps but even I
have to admit, This is one of the best Action/Adventure
comedy movies. Mike Epps is hilarious and Ice Cube is his
usual Gangster cop self. He finally proved something after
bombing the movie ANACONDA. He was excellent and I...
Published on 13 May 2003 by Tola Shorunke

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not that great
i'm not gonna disAll About the Benjamins [DVD] the film too much;but the main thing i did'nt like so much about it was the swearing all the time.it had great artist.great film composition.good locations;funny at times;but on numerous occasions all you could hear was swearing;i've got teenagers;and was really looking forward to watching this with them,but just wasn't happy...
Published on 19 Oct. 2011 by MR T


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie!, 13 May 2003
By 
This review is from: All About The Benjamins [DVD] (DVD)
I wasn't expecting much from a Ice-cube directed movie
And I only watched it because of Mike Epps but even I
have to admit, This is one of the best Action/Adventure
comedy movies. Mike Epps is hilarious and Ice Cube is his
usual Gangster cop self. He finally proved something after
bombing the movie ANACONDA. He was excellent and I couldn't
find any flaws in his acting.BRAVO, BRAVO! I also thought that
the Old women were an excellent twist! This is a must see
movie, on less U have a small grudge against cursing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BOOK-EM, 27 Sept. 2013
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: All About The Benjamins [DVD] (DVD)
First off, there is no one in the movie named Benjamin. Benjamin comes from Benjamin Franklin, whose face is on a $100 bill. The opening scene is Ice Cube, as a bounty hunter (Bukum, pronounced Book-em), going into a red neck trailer park to capture his bounty. The yahoo has the proverbial Confederate flag hanging from his wall and is watching old slightly racist Loony Tunes. As it turns out this is an NRA trailer park and Ice Cube is shot at by the yahoo's girlfriend (foot is in a cast) as well as some old lady next door. As he collects his bounty we discover he is not in full employment, but semi-freelances. The secretary at the bail bond's place wants to be Ice Cube's partner, although he would rather go alone. His next gig is to bring in Mike Epps, a petty con man. During the chase Epps and Bukum end up at a murder scene over some diamonds. Now to make this more interesting it seems Epps has a winning lottery ticket worth $60 million, but through a series of events it ends up in the hands of the murderers. Ice Cube is leery about Epps' story and uses him to go after the murderers.

The movie is funny and keeps moving. The character of Epps as a talkative, cowardly, pretending to be brave con artist compliments the series role of Ice Cube. The movie drops the MF bomb and frequent use of the "N" word. Gansta rap as a background is used 3 times as far as I could tell: opening credits, ending credits, and the climax scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action, comedy and all out gun blazing fun., 14 Nov. 2002
This review is from: All About The Benjamins [DVD] (DVD)
This film has it all, from the minute it starts to the end it is packed with gun fights, car chases, interogation foot chases and seasoned with humor. After watching Ice in "Friday" and "Boys in the hood" i know what a great actor he is. If you want a film that has it all and that you can watch over and over then this is the film for you. Spot on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nicely enjoyable fluff!, 20 July 2009
By 
R. A. Tasker (Huddersfield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
All About The Benjamins is on the surface level just another "urban" comedy along the lines of Friday etc. but that feel soon gives way to a decent action comedy which whilst it far from breaks ANY new ground is a perfect example of a good Friday night movie...

Ice Cube (always a solid actor) plays a tough-as-nails bounty hunter chasing a conman (Mike Epps, not really as funny has he should be...) who has skipped bail which leads to them both been un-wittingly been witnesses to a diamond heist and murder... Of course this means the two must put aside their differences and team up to get the bad guys and save the day!

Yes this movie is cliched, yes it's not quite as funny as it seems to think it is BUT it trucks along nicely and has a some decent action beats (director Kevin Bray went on to do the underrated remake of Walking Tall and the excellent Linewatch...) All About The Benjamins is a decent distraction :-)

New Line's dvd presentation is top-notch; com from the film makers and a whole slew of surprisingly detailed featurettes etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not that great, 19 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About The Benjamins [DVD] (DVD)
i'm not gonna disAll About the Benjamins [DVD] the film too much;but the main thing i did'nt like so much about it was the swearing all the time.it had great artist.great film composition.good locations;funny at times;but on numerous occasions all you could hear was swearing;i've got teenagers;and was really looking forward to watching this with them,but just wasn't happy with all that swearing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this film, 17 July 2010
This review is from: All About The Benjamins [DVD] (DVD)
if u like the friday trilogy nd mike epps this is a must buy or you great film with mike epps being his usual hilarious self :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ice Cube goes through the motions, 25 Dec. 2007
This review is from: All About The Benjamins [DVD] (DVD)
I hate to be negative, but Ice Cube has been involved in some much better movies than this. It's not a terrible movie, since it has a few good laughs and some cool action sequences, like the wacky opening scene. But it's not exactly the most creative storyline, and I wonder if the people involved were really putting their full effort into it. Unlike some other reviewers, I thought that Mike Epps was pretty funny. The bad guys were pretty cool too, and Ice Cube did an okay job with his acting. Overall, not a great action movie by any means, but worth a look. Author of Adjust Your Brain: A Practical Theory for Maximizing Mental Health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About The Benjamins [DVD] (DVD)
I was happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About The Benjamins [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny film. Would definately reccomend it to anybody who likes a good bit of light hearted comedy.ice cube 👌
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd movie., 14 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About The Benjamins [DVD] (DVD)
i liked the film very much, it was very good value and was very well priced, and i would recommend it to any of my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All About The Benjamins [DVD]
All About The Benjamins [DVD] by Kevin Bray (DVD - 2002)
£4.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews