Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for CD's!
Used for cleaning, dusting CD's if they skip or prior to selling. If your CD's have dirt or grease use Roline CD wipes first. Perfect combo.
Published on 14 Feb. 2012 by Ian Daniel

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Charges your records with static
I bought this to use as a vinyl cleaning cloth, as I play a lot of records and was finding that the needle gets dusty halfway through a side, so I have to lift it up and blow it. (Obviously my "old t-shirt" method wasn't working.)

I don't know if mine was from a dud batch, or if matters will improve after I put this through the wash, but for some reason...
Published on 21 April 2013 by Mngwie Yalmstein


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Charges your records with static, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth (Accessory)
I bought this to use as a vinyl cleaning cloth, as I play a lot of records and was finding that the needle gets dusty halfway through a side, so I have to lift it up and blow it. (Obviously my "old t-shirt" method wasn't working.)

I don't know if mine was from a dud batch, or if matters will improve after I put this through the wash, but for some reason the cloth seems to imbue my LPs with a very high electrostatic charge, making a loud crackling sound as I wipe the surface. Like just holding the record in the air you can see dust flying towards it and nestling in the grooves.

Considering this is the opposite function for which I bought the cloth, I feel I have wasted my money on rather an expensive item. The Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth has made my playing surfaces attract dust more than Harry Styles attracts teenage fans with his autotuned hairstyle and silly songs.

Think I might return to the "old t-shirt" method...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for CD's!, 14 Feb. 2012
By 
Ian Daniel (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth (Accessory)
Used for cleaning, dusting CD's if they skip or prior to selling. If your CD's have dirt or grease use Roline CD wipes first. Perfect combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth, 30 Mar. 2009
By 
Mr. Peter Robertson (North Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth (Accessory)
Not as good as an Emitex LP cleaning cloth but the next best thing but good for CD as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CD cleaning cloth, 5 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth (Accessory)
I'm not sure how effective this is. When I've had problems with a CD, I have used this, but sometimes the fault remains. However, it is very handy to carry around (I use a CD player for teaching Keep Fit) for emergency use. I find that the rotating cleaner is more effective but obviously much bulkier for carrying around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth (Accessory)
Recieved in good condition
like it because it's what I expected
recommand it to those who have any kind of cd's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hama cd cleaning cloth, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth (Accessory)
For users of vinyl records, then you need an excellent cleaning cloth. This cloth does an excellent job removing all particles of dust etc. Great for home of dj use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars did the job, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth (Accessory)
Having used this product on two cd's I was having problems with it seems to have cured the problem. Too early to judge the durability of product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars |so glad i could buy this of amazon as i use ..., 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth (Accessory)
|so glad i could buy this of amazon as i use it all the time and it takes all the static of the records
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
By 
D. E. Gould - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth (Accessory)
Recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth (Accessory)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hama CD/LP Cleaning Cloth
£5.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews