Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DUSTY RULES
The Rarities added to this album make it even stronger than the original release which did so well for Dusty in the charts.
Sadly this was Dusty's Penultimate album but she turned in a magnificent performance on every song. The hits "In Private", "Reputation" & "Nothing Has Been Proved" are all included. But check out other songs...
Published on 30 Mar 2002 by K. Johansen

versus
2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dated
How I wish this set had been more Dusty and less thump-thump backing! Some good tracks here, admittedly. But on others, one of the greatest female voices ever sound just like another girl singer. 'What Have I Done To Deserve This?', Dusty sang. Indeed! While this record is good enough for dancing and partying, go for her back catalogue and listen to her amazing voice...
Published on 10 Dec 2010 by B. Olsen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DUSTY RULES, 30 Mar 2002
By 
K. Johansen "luvmusic" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: reputation & rarities (Audio CD)
The Rarities added to this album make it even stronger than the original release which did so well for Dusty in the charts.
Sadly this was Dusty's Penultimate album but she turned in a magnificent performance on every song. The hits "In Private", "Reputation" & "Nothing Has Been Proved" are all included. But check out other songs like "Send It To Me" and "Born This Way". On "Daydreaming" we have Dusty doing an amazing little "Rap". Check out "Arrested By You" which quickly became a favourite of many fans. The rarities include one of my favourites "Getting It Right", also "When Love Turns Blue". There is also the 12" version of "In Private" as a closer. This album is a "must" for anyone interested in Dusty and it proved there was much more to her than "You Don't Have To Say You Love Me", but then - we staunch fans knew that right from the start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bigger Reputation Than Ever, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reputation & Rarities (Audio CD)
In my view the original album was the greatest of all Dusty's albums. However, the remastered edition with the rarities adds a new dimension. The sound is superior, the voice even more haunting and greater; and the four bonus tracks well worth adding to your collection if you already have the original version.

The 12 inch version of 'In Private' is stunning. To think that 'Any Other Fool' or 'When Love Turns Blue' were originally left in the recording vaults is a crime. Perhaps, 'Getting It Right' doesn't quite measure up to the quality of the other tracks, but that's more to do with the fact that the other recordings set such a high standard.

This is Dusty at her best. Buy it and savour every last wistful note.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dusty Springfield, 20 May 2012
By 
Mr. A. Nicholls "Mr A Nicholls" (PRESTON,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reputation & Rarities (Audio CD)
I have lot's of dusty's albums but this Reputation & Raritiesis is fantastic
there are many songs that reminds me of the great times I had at the time
on the Album there are 14 tracks the last one is a 12" version of In Private
Just like all of Dusty's music they are unforgettable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dusty, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Rene (Stevenage, Herts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reputation & Rarities (Audio CD)
A super CD by a super lady. Dusty is much missed and this CD helps to keep her memory alive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was what I expected, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reputation & Rarities (Audio CD)
Enjoyed listening to all these tracks.
Such an underrated artist she should be considered one of our national treasures. She did so much for the music (industry).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dusty at her best., 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reputation & Rarities (Audio CD)
Brilliant cd covering her later work.Particularly work done with the Pet Shop Boys for the film Scandal for which I have dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Dusty cd, 16 Sep 2013
By 
S. Nicholls (Cardiff. Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reputation & Rarities (Audio CD)
I am a big Dusty Springfield fan and this cd is superb. The whole cd is great and makes you want to sing along to it. Highly recemmended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reputation & Rarities (Audio CD)
I wasn't sure what this would be like - but it has exceeded all expectations. Dusty sounds cool and sophisticated - totally at home with the more contemporary material....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars never dusty Dusty, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reputation & Rarities (Audio CD)
I lost my copy of this ages ago and was thrilled to have another, she has a wonderful voice. Nostalgia central
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good item, 4 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. A. T. Vose "tony" (manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reputation & Rarities (Audio CD)
Condition and quality of the item was just as described.Anyone who misses the voice and style of Dusty,who must be Britains greatest white soul singer,should buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa627c60c)

This product

Reputation & Rarities
Reputation & Rarities by Dusty Springfield (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews