Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quizas
If you liked Hero and Escape then you'll love Quizas - Enrique's first album in his native Spanish for five years. A perfect blend of uptempo tracks and romantic ballads, the latter which Enrique was born to sing with his urgent and emotional vocals. Every single track pulls you into Enrique's world as he sings right to you from his heart and from his soul, taking you to...
Published on 25 Sept. 2002

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars didn't live up to expectations
I bought this on the strength of the other recommendations and have to confess to being more than a little disappointed. The songs all seem to merge into one in a dull manner that is reminiscent of a dull pre-packaged boy band and even the fact that it is sung in Spanish couldn't rescue it. I have to confess that my Spanish isn't fluent but sadly none of the songs...
Published on 9 July 2004


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quizas, 25 Sept. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Quizas [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
If you liked Hero and Escape then you'll love Quizas - Enrique's first album in his native Spanish for five years. A perfect blend of uptempo tracks and romantic ballads, the latter which Enrique was born to sing with his urgent and emotional vocals. Every single track pulls you into Enrique's world as he sings right to you from his heart and from his soul, taking you to a warm and beautiful place from where you'll never want to return!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quizas - Enrique Iglesias goes back to his Latin roots....., 26 Sept. 2002
This review is from: Quizas [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
Quizas has got to be Enrique Iglesias' most intimate and personal Spanish speaking Album to date. With almost all the tracks written by this versatile artist it is a mixture of ballads and upbeat tunes this is a must have for fans of his unique musical style.
The title song Quizas (Perhaps) is a touching message from a son to his estranged Father and gives an insight into Enrique's own relationship with his father. He also adds "No Apagues La Luz" (Don't Turn Off The Lights" which is taken from his ESCAPE Album.
This is sure to be the next best selling album following his massive selling English Album ESCAPE, he has gone back to his Latin roots with this album, but still keeps the Pop beats throughout the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enrique Iglesias - Quizas, 16 Jan. 2005
This review is from: Quizas [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
This album is definately Enrique Iglesias at his best, don't be put off that it is in spanish and you won't understand anything, but its his voice and the music that make this album so spectacular. Track 2, 'Para Que La Vida' in my eyes is the most beautiful song i have ever heard in my life, its my all time favourite song, and i strongly recommend you hear it! Other great songs on the album include, the love song, 'Quizas' and the great sing along, 'marta', 'mentiroso'and 'pienso en ti' are also brilliant. Cosas Del Amor and Enrique Iglesias are 2 other fabulous enrique albums, and if you like quizas then you will definately like these other two. Great albums for both genders! GET THEM!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the best, 10 Mar. 2004
This review is from: Quizas [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
This is Enrique at his best!!!
The album starts with one of the most, emotional, heartwarming, touching tracks I have ever heard - Tres Palabras and continues through to the feel good, chirpy melodies of "Para Que La Vida".
Theres no point in me analysing each song. But please do not be put off by the fact that the album is sung entirely in Spanish. Do yourself a favour, take a culture trip and rise above the rubbish which we are constantly forced to listen to on the radio here in the UK.
Oh yeah - The free DVD video is good also !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quizas Another Beautiful Spanish Album, 24 Sept. 2002
By 
S A HORWOOD (Chelmsford, Essex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Quizas [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
Quizas is a wonderful return for Enrique Iglesias to his native language, full of emotion. The realisation that something could be lost forever is beautifully expressed in the title track Quizas. However ther is no mistaking his search for true love & true love that is lost in the first two tracks, Tres Palabras & Para Que La Vida. Then there is pain, Mentiroso!!!! Still he has time for fun with Sueltame Las Riendas.
For me this is the one & only, the best Spanish album from Enrique Iglesias
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quizas - Enrique Iglesias, 3 Oct. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quizas [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
I already have Escape and Insonmiac but wanted to have Enrique's Spanish songs.
I bought 3 Enrique Iglesias CDs - Quizas, Vivir and 2 for 1 Enrique Iglesias/Cosas del Amor.

Quizas is the best. I liked all the songs, they are all different and melodic, and listened all the way through without getting fed up/bored, and several times over within my journey time.
The other CDs contained more songs I did not like or I found them 'samey' [I felt I was listening to the same song or theme again and again]. I was also disappointed because having bought the Spanish CDs thinking I would hear Spanish songs/music, all I heard was pop and pop is pop no matter what country.

I feel it is a great shame that one cannot hear the CDs before purchase. Had I had the opportunity I would not have bought all, just Quizas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mum loves it!, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quizas [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
Bought this CD as a Christmas present for my Mother as she had heard it played by her Cypriot friends whilst visiting them in Cyprus. She was so pleased with the quality of the album and was pleasantly surprised to see that it was also a DVD. She listens to it all the time now now and assures me it is a wonderful album. I was pleased with the service I received from this seller and strangely enough the CD was posted from Cyprus! Great service, thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another hit, 16 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quizas (Audio CD)
Seems like the guy has 2 careers and this album from a few years ago has plenty of excellent songs such as Mentiroso and La Chica De Ayer. All in Spanish and very easy on the ear, so check it out. It is just a pity that he doesn't do a few Spanish songs when touring here, as he has written so many beauties in the past. Don't miss out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quizas [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
I purchased this cd as I am learning Spanish, and wanted to listen to the Spanish language in songs. I had heard this particular cd as my daughter-in-law has it. I found it well made and very easy to listen to, and I really like Enrique Iglesias.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enrique, 14 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Quizas [CD + DVD] (Audio CD)
just recieved quizas cd+dvd byby enrique iglesias.its all in spanish good tracks.it is very dificult to get a dvd of his concerts so this was only dvd i could get.very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quizas [CD + DVD]
Quizas [CD + DVD] by Enrique Iglesias (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews