Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tremors 3: Back To Perfection DVD!
This is the second sequel in the Tremors franchise. But was it as good as the original and the first sequel?
Well I personally felt the Tremors 3 was the poorest of all the movies (don't get me wrong, I love it, but if I had to pick one of the three to be my least favourite, this would be it). The reason for this is the CGI creature effects that were used in the...
Published on 11 Oct 2003 by Tom Merrill

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tremors 3: back to perfection
This is an okay film but not great. If you liked Tremors 2: aftershocks, then you'll find this okay and enjoyable.
Tremors 3 is a mix of the first and second. Worth watching and purchasing if you a fan of the franchise..
Published on 18 Jun 2004 by Dj Magix of X-SP


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tremors 3: Back To Perfection DVD!, 11 Oct 2003
By 
Tom Merrill (Worksop, Notts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tremors 3 - Back To Perfection [DVD] (DVD)
This is the second sequel in the Tremors franchise. But was it as good as the original and the first sequel?
Well I personally felt the Tremors 3 was the poorest of all the movies (don't get me wrong, I love it, but if I had to pick one of the three to be my least favourite, this would be it). The reason for this is the CGI creature effects that were used in the movie. They don't have a very realistic feel to them and don't interact with the actors very well. There are some scenes where it is obvious that the actors are starring into space, and the creatures were dubbed on afterwards.
Now after that little moan, let's look at the good points to the movie. If you enjoyed the original movie and the first sequel, there's no reason why you won't like this, because it still remains true to the storylines. The film is also quite family friendly, with very little bad language and the violence is very moderated, not over done. So be happy to show this one to the kids, rather than the original which was a little more risky for young eyes and ears!
The idea of returning to Perfection to see the town after the first Graboid attack 11 years ago works really well. It's good to see how things have changed, as well as to see characters returning from the original movie.
The DVD comes with a nice Spotlight On Location featurette which gives a good look behind the scenes at how a few of the stunts were done etc. I always enjoy seeing a 'Making Of' after watching a film.
For more info on any of the Tremors movies, visit our fan-site at [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Third in series lives up to its name, 15 Dec 2002
By 
chris "chrisellis93" (Croydon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
In 1990 we had Tremors, in 1995 we had Tremors 2: Aftershocks, and now we have Tremors 3: Back to Perfection.
In Tremors 3 we are re-united with Burt Gummer (Michael Gross) as he ruthlessly annhialates a flock of Shriekers. Burt returns to Perfection (the location for Tremors 1) where familiar faces from the first film reappear. A Graboid situation quickly develops, soon evolves into a Shrieker situation and then... (well you have to buy the film to find out)
Similar to the first two this is a wonderful B-movie-style film which will keep you entertained many times over. The performances are all excellent, and the set-pieces work brilliantly.
On the downside neither Kevin Bacon or Fred Ward (from the first two films) appear, though Michael Gross does make up for this with some great one-liners. Equally, I'd suggest watching the first two films in this series to get maximum enjoyment out of this one. The only other downside was some poor CGI on the original Graboids that was slightly dissapointing
Overall, there is little else I can say, if you've seen Tremors 1 or 2 and liked them you'll love this. If you like any low-budget monster-flicks, you will definitely love this film.
Thanks for reading, and I urge you to buy this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Franchise Extension!, 20 Oct 2002
This review is from: Tremors 3 - Back To Perfection [DVD] (DVD)
While the first in the series offered a dry satire on B-Movies, the third in Stampede's franchise continues the preposterious comedy of the second. Survivalist Burt Gummer is back in Perfection Valley, where a host of new Graboids have shown up ready to eat its way through the town inhabitants.
Joined by newcomer Graboid enthusiast Desert Jack and entrepeneur Jodi Chang, it's up to Burt to put the Graboids back in place. It wouldn't be Tremors, however, if there wasn't a suprise or two, and without giving too much away: there's a third evolution which has to be seen to be believed!!
It funny, well-paced and fans of the series will relish in the chance to rejoin some old characters and smirk with knowning glee as Burt whittles off his infamous quips!
Look out for the fourth film soon, and a Sci-Fi channel TV series from January 2003. I for one can't wait!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lo and behold- a third outing!, 23 Feb 2005
This review is from: Tremors 3 - Back To Perfection [DVD] (DVD)
This is magical. a film i saw in patches as a kid and i loved every minute of as a teenager has a third run-in. brilliant!
Although the new concept here is brilliant- again the idea of underground monsters is kind of dead-end- this is undoubtly the weakest link in the trilogy. thankfully most of the original cast are here- bacon and ward have moved on, which leaves the REAL star- Burt Gumer- to take center stage with his vast array of weapons to blow seven bags of **** out of the buggers!
a must see for fans, definetly worth a purchase, but not as good as the first two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tremors 3: back to perfection, 18 Jun 2004
This review is from: Tremors 3 - Back To Perfection [DVD] (DVD)
This is an okay film but not great. If you liked Tremors 2: aftershocks, then you'll find this okay and enjoyable.
Tremors 3 is a mix of the first and second. Worth watching and purchasing if you a fan of the franchise..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Sequel To Tremors, 22 July 2011
By 
J. Ritchie (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors 3 - Back To Perfection [DVD] (DVD)
If you haven't seen Tremors, then you shouldn't watch this first. But, if you've seen Tremors and enjoyed it, then this is a good sequel. It continues the mix of B-movie style, witty one-liners, over the top characters, and scary monsters.

Like Tremors 2, Tremors 3 unveils more of the life cycle of the worms, adding to the problems faced by mere humans.

There's the usual mix of slightly incompetent characters, gun nuts with massive collections of firepower, and rough diamonds who save the day.

This is classic B-movie stuff and worth an evening's viewing with pizza and pretzels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great sequal, 8 Oct 2002
By A Customer
What a film, for those of you who havent seen the first 2 there are big underground worms (graboids) that try to eat everyone in a small town in Nevada. Then they move to mexico where the morph into heat seaking things (shriekers) that look like a mixture of chickens and graboids.Now to the third installment, back in Perfection with many of the old cast the graboids are back, a hunt begings but the government send some people to stop them and try to capture a live graboid, this obviously fails and they morph into shriekers, but befor they can kill them they morph again into flying thingys (I wont ruin the name for you) and they have to fight the new enemy.
Much like the first two films this is a cheese-laden '50s style monster film, no deep meanings or emotions, just classic one-liners and people's legs flailing from graboid's mouths, buy it (and the first 2 if you havent) now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Graboids are Back!, 11 Oct 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Tremors 3 - Back To Perfection [DVD] (DVD)
TREMORS 3 continues the story of giant underground worms or "grabiods" and returns back to where it all began, Perfection, Nevada. With Earl and Val out of this movie, its up to Burt, the survivalist and the remainder of the town to stop the graboids. This time not only are the graboids able to turn themselves into dog-like hopping creatures but now also have become able to change into a flying menace!!
TREMORS 3 does maintain the sense of comedy and suspence found in the first two films but it fell a bit short of being completely satisfying. Most of the special effects shots would have been better if they had skipped the CGI and sticked with the animatronic creature instead. Overall this is a good sci-fi action movie, however, I would strongly recommend watching TREMORS first, then TREMORS 2: AFTERSHOCKS and if you still want more go for this one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars but still got plenty of fun dont forget this is set as the start of ..., 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ok no kevin ,no fred ,but still got plenty of fun dont forget this is set as the start of the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Mindy grew up! And that guy from US daytime soap opera Days of our Lives appears. Ass-blasters!, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tremors 3 - Back To Perfection [DVD] (DVD)
A Kevin Bacon/Fred Ward less second sequel which brings back four of the original cast members from the first film and delivers a frequently good film. Michael Gross, the franchise mainstay, hams up the screen to great effect. And speaking of effect the sfx here is fairly decent for a direct to DVD film. Add to that an appealing threeway hero group and you hot yourself a fine comedy actioner. Whilst falling SHY of the original this sequel is well worth a watch just to see Ariana Richards from jurassic park. Also watch out for subtle, and not so, references to Tremors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tremors 3 - Back To Perfection [DVD]
Tremors 3 - Back To Perfection [DVD] by Brent Maddock (DVD - 2009)
5.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews