Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Airwolf
It has often seemed to me that what our defence forces lack, but which would be really useful for the sort of wars that have to be fought these days, is a super-helicopter like Airwolf! Be that as it may, I find in the more humdrum world of selling furniture that there can be days which just seem to go on forever, and all I want to do when it finally does drag to some...
Published 4 months ago by Mr. H. G. Kiernan

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars To Snare a Wolf a.k.a. Misleading Title
Purchasing Airwolf package (vol. 1, 2 and 3) was a great experience and a wonderful trip back in time, to the 80's and 90's when this series was shown on TV. Yet, Airwolf Vol. 4 DVD title can misleading for the fan expecting last season of the show, being just a simple selection of the episodes from the first three seasons. Although it can be considered as a nice preview...
Published on 16 April 2009 by AWolf


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars To Snare a Wolf a.k.a. Misleading Title, 16 April 2009
This review is from: Airwolf: Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Purchasing Airwolf package (vol. 1, 2 and 3) was a great experience and a wonderful trip back in time, to the 80's and 90's when this series was shown on TV. Yet, Airwolf Vol. 4 DVD title can misleading for the fan expecting last season of the show, being just a simple selection of the episodes from the first three seasons. Although it can be considered as a nice preview of previous episodes it is definitely not the "Best of Airwolf", as one could also expect. So if you purchased three seasons of the series - enjoy it - and leave an empty space at your shelf for the last season DVD until it is finally released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmm, how do they choose these episodes?, 9 Oct 2002
This review is from: Airwolf: Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Well, Im still waiting for the classic episodes such as REDWOLF, but we get some mediocre episodes on this dvd. The story lines are good but somehow the action in less than happening, only a few good sequences in 'The American dream'. I am aware that there are loads more episodes on vhs, but they need to bring them out faster on dvd!!
Overall good for the collection but certainly not as good as volume 3!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Airwolf, volume 4., 16 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwolf: Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
This volume was not part of the original series when shown on TV, the episodes are already with the series on the 16 discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Airwolf, 12 April 2014
By 
Mr. H. G. Kiernan (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwolf: Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
It has often seemed to me that what our defence forces lack, but which would be really useful for the sort of wars that have to be fought these days, is a super-helicopter like Airwolf! Be that as it may, I find in the more humdrum world of selling furniture that there can be days which just seem to go on forever, and all I want to do when it finally does drag to some kind of a conclusion is go home and watch Airwolf in action. I was sorry to hear that Ernest Borgnine, who was in it, died last year (aged 96), and hope that Jan-Michael Vincent is still alive and well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bargin 80s retro, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwolf: Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
one of amazons used buys,just as good as new,and for less than a few cans of beer,brings back all the 80s retro,,bargin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars atrwolf4, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwolf: Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
it is a very good mix of episodes of this series. overall this gives a good insight to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AIR WOLF 4, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Airwolf: Volume 4 [DVD] (DVD)
A GREAT FILM TO WATCH.THERE IS A LOT OF ACTION AND GOOD STORY LINES WITH IT.
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Airwolf: Volume 4 [DVD]
Airwolf: Volume 4 [DVD] by Jan-Michael Vincent (DVD - 2002)
4.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews