Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracklisting Correction
Great compilation of classic guitar hits taking standout tracks from the previous 'While My Guitar Gently Weeps' compilations, but a note to customers that the tracklisting given here is incorrect. When storing my copy of this album onto iTunes this tracklisting was given, but I found on listening that it was wrong so here is the correct version:

Disc 1...
Published on 10 Sept. 2008 by Master J. Salmon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My Guitar gently weeps
Not mind blowing for me I'm afraid. this will be another charity shop donation. However you have to give albums like this a try.
Published 15 months ago by Don Metcalfe


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

76 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracklisting Correction, 10 Sept. 2008
By 
Great compilation of classic guitar hits taking standout tracks from the previous 'While My Guitar Gently Weeps' compilations, but a note to customers that the tracklisting given here is incorrect. When storing my copy of this album onto iTunes this tracklisting was given, but I found on listening that it was wrong so here is the correct version:

Disc 1

1.Werewolves Of London - with Warren Zevon
2.Sweet Home Alabama - with Lynyrd Skynyrd
3.Layla - with Derek And The Dominos
4.Rocky Mountain Way - with Joe Walsh
5.Brothers In Arms - with Dire Straits
6.Still In Love With You - with Thin Lizzy
7.Black Magic Woman - with Fleetwood Mac
8.Blue Guitar - with Justin Hayward And John Lodge
9.Woodstock - with Matthews' Southern Comfort
10.The Healer - with John Lee Hooker
11.Sweet Dreams - with Roy Buchanan
12.Cocaine - with JJ Cale
13.Wishing Well - with Free
14.Show Me The Way - with Peter Frampton
15.Still Got The Blues (For You) - with Gary Moore
16.Have You Ever Seen The Rain - with Creedence Clearwater Revival
17.Blowin' Free - with Wishbone Ash
18.The Road To Hell (Part II) - with Chris Rea

Disc 2

1.Who Are You - with The Who
2.Life's Been Good - with Joe Walsh
3.Stuck In The Middle With You - with Stealers Wheel
4.Gold - with John Stewart
5.Bird Of Paradise - with Snowy White
6.Guitar Man - with Bread
7.In A Broken Dream - with Python Lee Jackson
8.Jackie Blue - with The Ozark Mountain Daredevils
9.Dear Mr. Fantasy - with Traffic
10.Escape (The Pina Colada Song) - with Rupert Holmes
11.More Than A Feeling - with Boston
12.Kiss This Thing Goodbye - with Del Amitri
13.Bad Case Of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor) - with Robert Palmer
14.Samba Pa Ti - with Santana
15.Long Train Coming - with The Doobie Brothers
16.Parisienne Walkaways - with Gary Moore
17.Angel - with Rod Stewart
18.While My Guitar Gently Weeps - with The Jeff Healey Band

Not a review, I know, but with an album featuring so many well known tracks you don't really need me to tell you how good these songs still sound. A great addition for any guitarist and/or classic rock enthusiast's record collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No need to weep, 11 Nov. 2009
By 
Duncan McDonald "Dunk" (Dundee) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a rather peppy collection of soft rock tracks. It covers a fairly broad spectrum of artists and whilst there are no barnstormer tracks, they range from rocky to ballad, it is perfect for background music and in the car.

A very pleasant compilation that will have you tapping your steering wheel sub-conciously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tracks as on Amazon list, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Audio CD)
The tracks on my CDs are exactly as the Amazon list. They are good tracks, too! A good compilation of some bands' best-loved. I'm copying it now as it will make great listening in the car. This is a great nostalgia album which will make the hairs stand up on the back of your neck. Ah, those were the days.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good compilation of songs from UNCUT Magazine, George Harrison linked., 27 May 2013
By 
Dan (Scotland) - See all my reviews
Originally sold with UNCUT Magazine Aug 2008
George Harrison covers and influences.

1 Show Of Hands - If I Needed Someone
2 Carl Perkins - Put Your Cat Clothes On
Written By - Perkins
3 Damon & Naomi - While My Guitar Gently Weeps
4 Everly Brothers, The - Bye Bye Love
Written By - F Bryant/B Bryant
5 Hoagy Carmichael - Hong Kong Blues
Written By - Carmichael
6 Roy Orbison - Go Go Go
Written By - Orbison
7 Tanya Donelly - Long Long Long
8 Elvis Presley - Good Rockin' Tonight
Written By - Brown
9 Galaxie 500 - Isn't It A Pity
10 Chuck Berry - Roll Over Beethoven
Written-By - Chuck Berry
11 John Howard - Something
12 Little Richard - Long Tall Sally
Written By - Johnson/Penniman/Blackwell
13 Voodoo Glow Skulls - Here Comes The Sun
14 Buddy Holly - Tell Me How
Written By - C Hardin, J Allison
15 Rainer - Within You Without You
16 George Formby - I Told My Baby With The Ukulele
Written By - Hargreaves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant CD, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thoroughly enjoyed this CD. It includes some real classics. I would certainly recommend this CD. The price was good and it arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CLASSIC SONGS!!, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Audio CD)
BRILLIANT DOUBLE CD, SOME OF THE TRACKS I HAD TOTALLY FORGOTTEN AND WAS A LOVELY FEELING TO HEAR THEM AGAIN. GREAT PRICE & SERVICE TOO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My Guitar gently weeps, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not mind blowing for me I'm afraid. this will be another charity shop donation. However you have to give albums like this a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars golden greats, 30 Jun. 2014
This review is from: While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Audio CD)
Brilliant CD every track a classic,if you only buy one guitar based CD make it this one you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I'm happy with my purchase until I checked the disk and ..., 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Audio CD)
I'm happy with my purchase until I checked the disk and found a monster scratch from the Middle of the cd to the edge. Not only that the track listings are upside down, not a quality product, So now I need to get another gift to replace this damaged one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... CD before but it got damaged and I was delighted to be able to replace it as it is ..., 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Audio CD)
I had owned this CD before but it got damaged and I was delighted to be able to replace it as it is one of my favourite CD's.
Delivery time was excellent. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

While My Guitar Gently Weeps
While My Guitar Gently Weeps by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews