Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimately, The Best Chicago Greatest Hits Collection!
I've listened to this album, like, a dozen times already and I still love it. My friend has it so I decided to give it a try and boy was I in for a big surprise! It contained most of their well-known greatest from the yesteryears to today. Hits like "You're My Inspiration", "You Come To My Senses" and "Hard Habit To Break" really struck a nerve to me. They were my long...
Published on 11 Oct. 2002 by lightstorm_25

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Chicago have produced a great variation of music over the years and this CD ...
Not what I was expecting. Chicago have produced a great variation of music over the years and this CD does not represent that.
Published 8 months ago by M. A. Hale


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chicago, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chicago Story - Complete Greatest Hits [Uk Version] (Audio CD)
Believe they are one of the few bands that in this century sound as good as when they were at their height. I pick and choose the tracks I listen to as there are quite a few boring tracks on the album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chicago Story (Audio CD)
The best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chicago Story - Complete Greatest Hits [Uk Version] (Audio CD)
Great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chicago Story - Complete Greatest Hits [Uk Version] (Audio CD)
thanx u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Chicago Story CD, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chicago Story - Complete Greatest Hits [Uk Version] (Audio CD)
A Selection of songs by this iconic band featuring most of their hits, too many power ballads though, all tracks have been re mastered for a great sound Quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars littlelin, 19 Jun. 2011
By 
L. Morton "Lynn Toon"" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Chicago Story - Complete Greatest Hits [Uk Version] (Audio CD)
Good old slushy CD of bygone years. Absolutely love it no one should be without it!!. Thanks again to Amazon for their quick and prompt delivery service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic album, 13 April 2014
By 
Mr. Ron D. Innes "rinnes1" (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chicago Story - Complete Greatest Hits [Uk Version] (Audio CD)
Have been a Chicago fan since way back when and this takes me back to those wonderful days of rock. This goes into my go everywhere collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1 CD OR 2, 5 May 2011
By 
This review is from: The Chicago Story - Complete Greatest Hits [Uk Version] (Audio CD)
what is going on AGAIN THE UK ARE OFFERED AN INFERIOR VERSION OF THE CHICAGO STORY 19 TRACKS. IN THE USA WE GET A DOUBLE NO 8122 73606=2 IN ALL 39 GREATEST HITS WHY DO WE IN THE UK SUFFER THIS WITHOUT A WORD ESPECIALLY WHEN WE ARE PAYING DOUBLE THE COST FOR 1 IN UK I BOUGHT THIS 2 CD SET FOR THE SUM OF $10.00 AND GOT FANTASTIC BARGIAN SEARCH OUT THIS DOUBLE ALBUM BEFORE IT IS DELETED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chicago Greatest Hits CD, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chicago Story - Complete Greatest Hits [Uk Version] (Audio CD)
Very pleased with cd, I'd forgotten just how good Chicago were ! Great cd, have played it several times now & never tire of hearing it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The sound lives on, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chicago Story (Audio CD)
I do like this CD brings back to me how good music was in years past , you can play and play again still keeps its bit of magic .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews