Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Big name, well enough made but uninspiring
Uninspiring this basic filter might be and quite deep and chunky - which is fine for a long zoom (I use it on my Nikkor 80-400mm VR lens) as it won't vignette (darken) the corners of the frame. Remember that almost all viewfinders only show around 93-95% of what you actually get and so the effect might be worse than you actually see at the time.

If I used it on...
Published on 1 May 2011 by Tim Kidner

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Filter, but there are better!
This filter is good, well built and it appears to do its job (protecting the lens), but there are better filters out there.

Pros:
1) Cheap.
2) Well built.

Cons:
1) Not the thinnest of filters.
2) I am not convinced the light transmission is very good (the Hoya web site does not state light transmission figures for this filter,...
Published on 20 Oct 2009 by M. Witherington


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm UV Filter (Accessory)
Just what was needed to protect my lens and the price was just right. The quality is excellent and fitting and unscrewing is easy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I keep coming back, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm UV Filter (Accessory)
This is the second time I have bought this filter, one for my cannon L lens and one for my sigma fish eye, comes in strong protected box, really strong build in the filter. there are some cheep filters out there but they suck, if your gonna buy a expensive lens pay £13 pounds and get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Hoya 77mm UV filter, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm UV Filter (Accessory)
Certainly not for the pro user as you would expect at this price but very good value otherwise. Not suitable when used with an ultra wide lens in bright situations, tends to flare pretty liberally but at the price acts as a great dust/scratch barrier for an expensive lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm UV Filter (Accessory)
All good service, very happy. This was despatched from China and arrived as though it was posted in England, very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hoya 77mm UV Filter review, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm UV Filter (Accessory)
Does the job fine. Great for protecting your lens, keep it clean and you won't notice any degradation of your pictures. You may lose a very small fraction of a stop of light but really barely noticeable. Great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Company Review, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm UV Filter (Accessory)
I purchsed this item to go with the new Nikon lense I have just bought (unfortunately not from WorldTech). This product is from a welknown manufacturer so quality was never an issue.Excellent price,excellent sevice excellent company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Filter at a reasonable cost, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm UV Filter (Accessory)
I bought this filter purely to protect my Sigma 70-200 2.8 which I just bought .
Quality looks good and it has a filter thread on the front to be able to put on another filter if needed but I wont be doing that very often.
Its not as expensive as the slimline Pro filter , which I decided I didn't need but if you do you have a difficult decision to make

All in all does exactly what I want from it and I am quite happy with the filter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading..., 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm UV Filter (Accessory)
I was expecting a HMC filter as shown in the photo, but all I got is the entry level uncoated UV filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hoya excellence, 8 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm UV Filter (Accessory)
At the risk of repeating myself the Hoya range is just what the photographer needs and should have. Amazon will allow you to get the best range at the best possible prices
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Heavy lens filter, 12 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 77mm UV Filter (Accessory)
This Filter does the job but as the lens is extremely heavy that it fits, ideally it would have been preferable to be very light!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hoya 77mm UV Filter
£14.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews