Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A good compromise UV filter
I have not yet used this filter as my new camera has not yet arrived, but the quality looks good and it arrived nicely packaged and very promptly (unlike my camera from Amazon). A close inspection shows it to be a well made precision metal housing with a male and female thread to accommodate the use of additional filters on the front. It has a slim body and should not...
Published 20 months ago by Tg Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not 100% sure
This was delivered in good time and was cheap for Hoya. The lens was found to have a small circular mark on it, bit like a watermark but will nOt clean off - but so far I annotate see any obvious effect of this mark on photos. This fault together with the low price made me suspicious that the product may be counterfeit, but I am not sure.
Published on 14 May 2013 by Heltonlass


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hoya 62mm UV Filter - Great VFM., 4 Mar. 2012
By 
Mr. Warren Gill (Guildford, Surrey United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 62mm UV Filter (Accessory)
I ordered this from Englor on the 13/01/12 and it arrived the very next morning, you can't argue with that kind of service now, can you?

It's currently attached to the front of the Tamron AF 70-300mm VC lens that I bought at the same time, its sole purpose is for protection of the lens, I haven't had many chances to put this filter or the lens to a test as yet but on the occasions that I have done the pictures have been perfect.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PURCHASE, 24 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Hoya 62mm UV Filter (Accessory)
have bought most of my filters from amazon and haven't had any reason to not be happy with any of my purchases.This is perfect for my new lens my husband has bought me for xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money., 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 62mm UV Filter (Accessory)
Can't vouch for the technical spec my photography is not required to be that accurate Ive just trusted in Hoya's reputation.
The main factor for buying was, it was cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seller was fast and the product does what it is suppose to do., 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 62mm UV Filter (Accessory)
Seller was fast and although I did not have the opportunaty to try it in more extreme light conditions (i.e. high altitude snow), the product does what it is suppose to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protects my expensive lens, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 62mm UV Filter (Accessory)
Bought to protect my lens and that's what it does. This does does seem to have had a ny detrimental effect on the sharpness or clarity of my shots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 27 Sept. 2011
By 
Alan R (Chelmsford, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hoya 62mm UV Filter (Accessory)
Just wnat I needed and better value than the high street. This is now a permanant fixture on my zoom lens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 62mm UV Filter (Accessory)
Again this piece of equipment was purchased to compliment a new lens and has proved to be a superb buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Filters, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hoya 62mm UV Filter (Accessory)
Does the job it is designed for and protects the lens and can see a differance in the results produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Hoya 62mm UV Filter (Accessory)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, but not necessary., 15 Sept. 2012
By 
This review is from: Hoya 62mm UV Filter (Accessory)
Note: I am not a pro user. I just have a DSLR and like to make my photos look nice.

The Hoya 62mm UV Filter is pretty useful, but it could be done without - it changes the colour balance of photos slightly so they look more natural, and protects the lens from scratching, but most cameras could do that automagically with Auto White Balance, saving you £12. It just saves a little time if your camera does not have that function. So useful, but not worth £12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hoya 62mm UV Filter
£11.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews