Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TTD: A Genius waiting in the wings
TTD is one of the most gifted singer/songwriters to never have received the recognition he surely deserves. Maybe this is because he doesn't fit neatly into the usual black music genres. This album demonstrates his immense talent as a musician along with incredible diversity of material. If you mention TTD to anyone un-informed they are only aware of the hits from...
Published on 23 Mar. 2003 by sashac64

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars but not bad
Not sure why i purchased this being a rock chick, but not bad
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TTD: A Genius waiting in the wings, 23 Mar. 2003
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
TTD is one of the most gifted singer/songwriters to never have received the recognition he surely deserves. Maybe this is because he doesn't fit neatly into the usual black music genres. This album demonstrates his immense talent as a musician along with incredible diversity of material. If you mention TTD to anyone un-informed they are only aware of the hits from Hardline... This artist is capable of heart twanging ballads to belting rock numbers. His voice has a range and depth most pop acts of today can only dream of. If you are not aware of what this artist has produced since 1987, treat yourself. You wont be disappointed. As for the fans, buy it, there are a few treats in store for you too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Timeless Hits Of Terrance Trent Darby, 21 Jun. 2003
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is an outstanding album from a singer who for some reason didn't go on to better things - if it was indeed possible to better many of these tracks. Anyone not familiar with Trent Darby will have chosen well with this album. His distinctive singing is instantly recognisable and is still popular on many of the top London radio stations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a VOICE!, 25 Feb. 2004
By 
G. Webley "Big George" (Stony Stratocaster. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
If Michael Jackson had grown up, he would have sounded like this. Every track is a diamond. Superb musicianship throughout too. But the money shot is his voice, such soul, such power, such a shame he never achieved his true potential. There is NO-ONE to touch him. If you like hard edge soul/funk/pop look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb voice, 11 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
My children liked his music years ago and the more mellow tracks demonstrate a beautiful voice. What I don't understand is why he did not become a mega,mega star but perhaps some of his later music and his current music is still going to give him the recognition he deserves. Surely a God given talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 12 May 2008
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
One can appreciate the undoubted talent of TTD without taking anything away from Michael Jackson. There's someone who does not understand voices in their comment on 'if MJ had grown up'. I can see the man in MJ. Without MJ this kind of music probably would not be. TTD has a wonderful voice, sings with feeling and is easy to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terence Trent D'Arby Greatest Hits., 12 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Excellent CD. All the old favourites on there, plus some other great tracks I hadn't heard before. Always the first choice when choosing a CD to listen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars forgotten treasure, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I found out that Terence Trent D'Arby wrote 'Let her down easy' which George Michael covered. So I thought I would listen to hear what it was like. It is brilliant. I listened to some of the other tracks and they took me back in time. It was a no brainer why I purchased his CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terence Trent D,Arby, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
A must for any fan. Contains all his best. Worth a listen if you are a fan of 80's music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terance trent darby greastest hits, 22 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
What a blast from my past I really love it talk about teenagers playing their music over and over,my son is demented with a few off my very favourites when he gets a lift in my car nice to get our own back especially good and proper artists like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the Past, 27 April 2013
By 
K. Aldred "aldred87" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This still sounds fresh and contemporary. Brought back lots of memories. Pity he disappeared from the music scene for so long. His current stuff is quite different and more or an acquired taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Terence Trent D'Arby (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews