Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crime against humanity
Go into your local CD / DVD superstore and gaze for miles at the host of indifferent movies and yawn-inducing TV sets that are available for instant purchase. Then ask yourself this question; how can western society call itself civilised when the fabulous 'Malcolm in the Middle' is not released in any form either here or in the states, bar this Region 1 edition of the...
Published on 29 July 2006 by Dennion

versus
13 of 324 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Glorified child abuse and other family sitcom cliches
I have tried to like Malcolm in the Middle since its inception. There are certainly funny moments, and the cast is talented and occasionally extremely charming, but I just can't stomach the overall premise. It's a tired rehash of the mamma knows best theme that has been visited in Rosanne, Momma's Family, Married with Children, and even Friends. The underlying message is...
Published on 27 Dec 2003 by Andrew Parodi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Malcolm in the Middle, 29 Dec 2011
This review is from: Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Ordered before Christmas as a present, a bit worried as
had to come from America. Arrived in plenty of time.
DVD as advertised. Very Pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Region 2, please!, 23 Aug 2011
By 
V. A. Donaldson "V. Donaldson" (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
My whole family love this show! Unfortunately have only been able to view it on T.V. as, after several years of waiting, have still been unable to find 'Malcolm in the Middle' DVDs suitable for viewing on the European format! Does anyone know why we still can't buy Region 2 format and whether it will soon become available?
The comedy in these shows is fantastic...so quick-witted and the actors are terrific!
Let's hope more of the U.K.(& European) public will soon be able to experience this American humour...I thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The greatest show!!!, 27 Mar 2006
This review is from: Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This is one of the greatest shows ever it stands aside Family Guy, Monty Phython and Blackadder. it is absolutely hilarious from start to finish. why it isnt on Region 2 i dont know and what has happened to the other seasons. this show makes the simpsons look horribly dull. every character is hiliarious and original. the whole show has completely original ideas and doesnt steal the ideas from films or other shows like the simpsons. there is absololutely no fault with this great program. I have never found anyone who doesnt like it and everyone has seen it. this show is incredible and the DVD is incredible THIS IS A MUST BUY for all fans of comedy no matter what your comedy interests are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why do people like the idiot from oregon bother?!, 30 Oct 2004
This review is from: Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Ive never bothered to write a review before because I never have been so compelled as I am now after reading the idiots review (Andrew Michael Parodi).
Firstly, if your reading Mr Parodi, get a life! I mean really, 3 paragraphs of mindless 'trumped up' analysis? The whole point of the programme is to provide light entertainment for everyone, not to appeal to sad 'wanna be', probably extremely boring, liberal heroes that you seem to have classed your self.
Yes, some of the points you have made have some grounds but have no weight in the overall review of all of the malcolm in the middle series. This programme can only be placed in the 5 star bracket because 1) It appeals to everyone 2) the characters are brilliant (far better than that of of yours mentioned that have come previous) 3) the clever and extremely quick wit and jokes 4) that it is just a silly programme that actually coming from a family of two young brothers myself, I found at times near to reality! oh, and 5) its hilarious!
I suggest that you should get that chip on your shoulder sorted as I, like many thousands really enjoy the programme! I feel sorry for your family because you have really missed the point on something so trivial as a TV comedy programme, I can only imagine your views on things that actually matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent U.S comedy for once., 12 Jun 2005
This review is from: Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Please can we get our release now? I know England are always behind the U.S when it comes to DVD relases but this has been too long now. The U.S got their R1 release years ago, this 1st series aired in 2000 its now 2005 and still no DVD for the UK market.
We useuly get our DVDs a month or two after the American release, like 'The Simpsons' and 'The Fresh Prince' ect. The U.S even have a 9 series complete DVD collection of our Monthy Python. Whats all that about? Monthy Python is a classic Brit comedy and they get a complete box set while we only have a 'Best Of Series 1' release when its ours, its just not on.
Our 'League Of Gentlemen' just released a complete DVD box set 2 weeks ago and you think the U.S would get that in about 8 to 12 months but no they get there version in a few weeks. Whats going on???
The only release we had 1st over here which was a US sitcom was '3rd Rock From The Sun' which is fantastic by the way, the American market only has a series 1 release of that show and we get the complete 6 season box set which they moan about on there Amazon site, which serves them right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great dvd no #1 in my collection, 14 Jan 2005
This review is from: Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
If you liked the tv show then this dvd is a must have for your collection.
It contains the entire 16 episodes from season 1 and has bonus footage, outtakes, and a commentry on the episodes as well a great buy well done fox and i cant wait for season 2 to bring us even more of malcolm's wacky life to our tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make this available in UK and Ireland please, 5 Jun 2009
By 
C. Harding "malcolm fan" (mozambique) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Likewise, we love this show - it is one of the funniest family comedies I've ever seen. I would buy the complete set if I could use it in Ireland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars please stop hating your parents, 16 July 2004
By 
A. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Try to ignore Mr Andrew Michael Parodi, Oregon, USA and what he has to say...he obviousley has some unfinished issues with his parents...Malcolm in the middle is an absolutley awesome show and what makes it this is exactly what 'Mr Andrew Michael Parodi, Oregon, USA' crys about. If he forgets the fact that some people may have made fun of him before and accepts that it IS part of growing up he might actually get some enjoyment out of life rather than having to write long winded and rubbish reviews, instead of going out with his buddies and god-forbid maybe have some fun...
Malcom in the middle is genius...why it is not out in the UK is astonishing maybe 'Mr Andrew Perodi' can do what he does best and go and moan to somebody about making a region 2 DVD aswell/!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars malcolm in the middle RULES, 8 Dec 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
it seriously does rule. the acting is spot on, the storylines for every episode are amazing and its so funny!!! in my opinion malcolm in the middle beats anything else such as family guy and futurama, its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant !, 14 Oct 2005
This review is from: Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The first season of malcolm in the middle was the best, i just wished they also brought out the other seasons out in u.s also and why hasnt there been malcolm in the middle box set in region 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Malcolm in Middle: Season 1 [DVD] [2000] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£20.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews