Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars260
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£44.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 April 2009
These were the first I had bought and did a lot of online research and took a chance buying online knowing nothing about them. Was extremely pleased with them though. They are very very small and very light so not only easy to carry but easy to hold for lengthy periods of time. Image clarity is very sharp and they are comfortable to use. Excellent magnification and great for wildlife spotting. Best thing about them is you can always have them to hand as they are small enough to fit into any jacket pocket. High quality product which I would definitely recommend.
0Comment|234 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2010
I bought these for my grandfather as he was beginning to struggle with the weight of his "U-Boat Commander's" bins he's had for years.
These suit him perfectly; they're lightweight and small enough to be pocketed or attached to a belt using the loop on the rear of the case. Magnification is perfectly adequate for 'plane-spotting, sea-scanning and other grandparental activities. Highly recommended.
22 comments|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2009
I bought these Olympus binoculars for my wife to watch wildlife in our garden and she is very pleased with them.They are nice and light and easy to focus,very good value for the cost.
0Comment|78 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2009
This biocular is excelent for country walks, holidays, etc quite powerful, easy to carry the name speaks for its self I would'nt be without it now
0Comment|57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
Ideal for birdwatching, theatre, sailing or whatever turns you on, the Olympus 10 x 21 DPC I Silver Binocular are genuine pocket binoculars. The image is clear and bright, focussing is easy and the 10x magnification allows you to see detail without picture-shake. Highly recommended.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2009
We've just returned from our holiday in Scotland where these have been used every day for spotting wildlife on land and sea. They have been excellent for having in a pocket for a walk, as they are quick to focus and have nice crisp optics.

Our children have also found them easy to hold and use. They've had difficulty with holding previous larger binoculars but have had no trouble with using these to see harbour porpoises, seals and even a far-off sea eagle.

With these binoculars, there's also none of the bang-bang-bang against your chest so often experienced when wallking with larger binoculars on a strap round your neck. These are small enough to fit in a pocket. Alternatively, the carry pouch has a loop which allows you to attach it to a belt or straps.

The narrower field of view has occassionally made it harder to track fast-moving birds in flight but overall, we are still really pleased with these - great value for money. Would get every familiy member a pair if we could.
0Comment|40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
The view quality is as expected and reviewed by others very good for its price range(at purchase 41 Euro) and the very small size is very practical. However, the finishing is only of average to lower upper quality:
1. The silver coloured part is made of plastic and could have a better finish where the various parts meet.
2. The provided nylon carrying bag which can be attached to a belt feels quite flimsy and lacks a sufficently large velcro closure to prevent the binoculars from falling out when moving about.
3. lens caps are provided but are standalone, ie do not have any securing system to the body itself so these will get lost fairly soon.
As such a nice product, but the finishing could easily be improved by the producer in future production lines...
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2009
After seeing a pair of Bushnells with a friend, buying a binoc had been on my mind for a while. With a clear lack of knowledge, did some research and found that this particular pair was highly rated for normal use (i.e., sports, bird watching etc). They are extremely light, small and portable and comes in an attractive carrycase. Simple to use and adjust dioptre and vision. However, would recommend higher spec ones if you are a serious user.
11 comment|79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2009
used them at take that concert, sitting near the back they gave a really good close up view. easy to focus, comfortable to hold and keep steady, more than happy with them for the money i paid
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2009
I bought these for our trip to New York and they were brilliant. It helped that the weather was wonderful. From the "Top of the Rock" I could zoom in on the Statue of Liberty and see the roller bladers in Central Park. Field of vision was fine for what I wanted as was magnification. They were just as good at the theatre too.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)