Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


207 of 210 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olympus 12 x 25 PC I binoculars
These binoculars are great for general use. As there were no previous reviews on Amazon, I researched it on other websites and ordered it through Amazon, being the cheapest of course! Even though there was no mention of a protective case on the product description, I can confirm that it is supplied with one. The binoculars are very light and comfy to hold and the...
Published on 21 Jun. 2008 by Mr. Stephen Digance

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular
These binoculars are a replacement for a Nikon pair that I had had for almost 20 years. In comparison the Olympus pair are almost the same except the build quality and materials used are cheaper-looking than the Nikon pair which is disappointing given the time since I bought the first pair. Additionally I have found the rubber eye-sockets to be quite annoying because...
Published on 5 April 2011 by Purce


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value, 27 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
Great binoculars at a great price. Just what I wanted. High quality opticals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab binoculars, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
These binoculars met all my expectations. They are well made, small enough to fit into a handbag or pocket and do the job they were designed for. Would recommend highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Binocs, 22 Aug. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Colbert (Blackburn, Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
These binoculars are so lightweight. They fit into a small bag, which is great for taking out to spot things.
Just got back from holiday and they were superb.
Yes you can pay more but the quality of the lenses on these is as expected from a brand leader of such objects.
I would recommend these for anyone on a tight budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Binoculars, 24 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
As usual, both the product & the selling company excellent. The delivery was earlier than stated so have no complaints, well done, keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Binoculars, 21 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
I was very pleased with this product and with the service. However, I tried to buy it 'Post Free' but was NOT very pleased that I was charged postage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Class Glasses, 12 Feb. 2014
By 
J. Irving (Cheltenham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
The binoculars are easy to set up, with clear instructions, and offer excellent performance with portability. My only gripe is having to pull/screw out the eyepieces and remove the protective hoods - sometimes the eyepiece completely disengages if in a hurry but it can be relatively easily re-engaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for wildlife watching, and good value., 18 Aug. 2014
By 
LesleyCG "LMCG" (Poole, Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
These are really good for the money. We are keen wildlife watchers, birds, animals, butterflies, insects, and my husband has had a pair of these for a few years. He recently lost them, and wanted to replace them with the same ones, he likes them so much. We travel a lot and these have the advantage of being very light as well as affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value!, 29 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
Having used binoculars for a while I knew this was good value for money. Whilst checking it out I did learn more about binoculars! It sure was worth it as a gift for someone who enjoys wild life. The receiver is enjoying using it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Olympus 12 X 25 silver Binocular, 26 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
The image quality is superb and crispy without doubt...but ..... field of view is too narrow. I purchased this binocular for watching cricket test matches because it can slip into a jacket pocked without having to carry a bag. But I'm afraid no good for that purpose because of its narrow field of view. It's good for watching birds that's as far as it can go. I don't think I'd take it with me for serious walks on hills.

So I'm going to sell it - perhaps on e-bay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars binocular review, 31 May 2012
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
Good value for money,very clear and sharp detail. Solidly built, eyepieces twist out easily.Nicely weighted and easily focussed. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular
£77.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews