Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


207 of 210 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olympus 12 x 25 PC I binoculars
These binoculars are great for general use. As there were no previous reviews on Amazon, I researched it on other websites and ordered it through Amazon, being the cheapest of course! Even though there was no mention of a protective case on the product description, I can confirm that it is supplied with one. The binoculars are very light and comfy to hold and the...
Published on 21 Jun. 2008 by Mr. Stephen Digance

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular
These binoculars are a replacement for a Nikon pair that I had had for almost 20 years. In comparison the Olympus pair are almost the same except the build quality and materials used are cheaper-looking than the Nikon pair which is disappointing given the time since I bought the first pair. Additionally I have found the rubber eye-sockets to be quite annoying because...
Published on 5 April 2011 by Purce


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

207 of 210 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olympus 12 x 25 PC I binoculars, 21 Jun. 2008
By 
Mr. Stephen Digance (Crieff, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
These binoculars are great for general use. As there were no previous reviews on Amazon, I researched it on other websites and ordered it through Amazon, being the cheapest of course! Even though there was no mention of a protective case on the product description, I can confirm that it is supplied with one. The binoculars are very light and comfy to hold and the eyepieces are adjustable in depth for either spectacle wearers or non specky people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wildlife fans, 13 Feb. 2010
By 
David Linnane (Kildare, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
This is the second pair of Olympus 12x25 PC I binoculars I have bought. It is a present for a friend.
I got my first pair about 10 years ago and have nothing but great praise for them. The magnification and quality of image is fantastic and as good as, if not better than much more expensive binoculars. They fit easily in the pocket, so I can bring them with me whenever I'm going to be outdoors. They have brought wildlife so close; on Safari in Zambia, all over Europe and everyday in the back garden. Buy them and enjoy a new view of the world. Definitely 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Problem? What problem?!, 11 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
After reading the reviews for this item, I was concerned about the eye interval, that one reviewer found insufficient to the point that he had to return the binoculars. Nevertheless I decided to go ahead with my purchase. When the binoculars arrived I tried them immediately, having opened them to the maximum extent; and my first thought was: He was right, they are too small! But then I read the instructions carefully, and I realised that the problem was that I had opened them TOO MUCH, and the eye interval was more then sufficient. I can see why the reviewer was misled. Because these binoculars are compact it is not that obvious when one is overdoing the interval.
So in the end I found them very satisfactory, and I can voucher that the problem mentioned in that previous review is spurious: they are all right both for women as well as for men with widely spaced eyes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OLYMPUS 12 X 25 PC I SILVER BINOCULARS, 24 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
I required a pair of compact binoculars that would easily fit in travel luggage or backpack and priced at a reasonable level. I wanted good magnification and clear, sharp vision. I also required them to be robust. I purchased a 10 x 25 PC model and found it to be superior in performance to my existing but tired compact binoculars that were originally twice the price. So good was the Olympus product that I bought a second pair, the 12 x 25 PC which were even better than the 10 x 25 but have the same external dimensions. Buy either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent equipment, 11 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
These are an excellent pair of compact bimoculars. Very good build quality, excellent optics - bright and clear image. Good field of view for a 12X compact. No problem with eye width as alluded to in another review - and I've got a big head!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 19 April 2010
By 
Alan C (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
Bought these binoculars for my wife who has developed an interest in bird watching since we back on to farmland/woodland and have a hawthorn hedge between our garden and the adjoining field. We are delighted with the binoculars which are small, lightweight, well made and nicely designed. The quality of the image exceeded my expectations for binoculars in this price range. Ideal for bird watching because of their magnification, (12x)size and weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Binoculars, 10 July 2009
By 
A. FINDING (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
Great pocket binoculars with crystal clear vision and good close up viewing of wildlife around you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular, 5 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
These binoculars are a replacement for a Nikon pair that I had had for almost 20 years. In comparison the Olympus pair are almost the same except the build quality and materials used are cheaper-looking than the Nikon pair which is disappointing given the time since I bought the first pair. Additionally I have found the rubber eye-sockets to be quite annoying because they tend to close when not in use which means they have to be opened each time I used them.

As a positive the light intake of the new binoculars is infinitely better than my previous pair which was particularly good in the low-light conditions at the racecourse where I was using them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great binoculars!, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
Really good product. Couple of things to look out for - someone else reviewed this and said the eye piece didn't open wide enough for a man's head - probably because they did what I did and looked through the wrong end to start with! It is the end with the lens covers on that are the eyepieces, not the other way round!
Also, something was initially obscuring part of the view, but reading the instructions shows the last step with the eyepieces extending out, so the visual problem was due to my eyes being too close.
So - overall, they are great to use, lightweight and great for travelling, just read the (very simple) instructions to get the best out of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little glasses, 14 Sept. 2009
By 
Shirley King (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular (Electronics)
These are good value for money. Light, easy to use & very portable with a good field of view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Olympus 12 x 25 PC I Silver Binocular
£66.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews