Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kick ass, 11 Jan. 2003
This review is from: The Fallout (Audio CD)
Simply a great album, from the opening track there are obvious links with Nickelback, however, this band have the ability to go almost ballad like at times. Sick and Tired, Deny, Wasting My Time are all superb but picking a bad song from this album is impossible. Buy this if you like Nickelback, 3 Doors Down, the heavier Matchbox Twenty stuff. This album really rocks and despite having had it for 6 months it is still one of the most played cds in my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent album, 19 Jan. 2003
This review is from: The Fallout (Audio CD)
I bought this a few weeks ago not really knowing much about they're music, all i knew was that they were excellent when they supported nicklebak at wembley early in december! So i bought this album a few weeks after that, and it blew me away, the songs are quite short but name me a band that write long songs in this genre! However what they do write is excellent with great riffs and a good mix in speed between the songs complement the lead singers obvious talent for singing. Ive heard some criticism that they sound alot like nicklebak but seeing as the album was co-written and produced by chad kroeger what do you expect! so all in all if you like any of what nicklebak have produced you'll love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Default is without a fault!, 27 May 2003
This review is from: The Fallout (Audio CD)
I really didnt know what to expect from this album, however it came as a pleasant surprise that it is actually a superb album. If you like groups such as Nickelback, The Calling, or Creed, you are sure to like this album. It has some great songs, such as: "Sick and Tired", "Deny", "Wasting my Time", "Somewhere" and finally "Live a Lie". As you can see, this album has many great songs to offer..i just hope more of them are released in order to do this album justice. You really cant lose with this album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very promising debut, 28 Nov. 2008
By 
Mr. N. J. Henderson (Bude, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fallout (Audio CD)
Here's another quality, modern, Canadian rock quartet to file alongside the likes of Nickelback and Theory Of A Deadman.
In fact, Chad Kroeger deserves a litte credit here, he discovered them after listening to their demo CD, and promptly helped them with support and production on this record.
Suddenly Canadian rock had a new band to talk about, they burst onto the rock scene with hit singles such as "Deny" and "Wasting My Time."
It's fairly straightforward hard rock with a commerical edge, but at a time when Nickelback where dominating airwaves Default fitted in just perfectly.
It's a record that has earned Default a considerable fan base in Canada and the US, but hasn't really caught on across the shores, shame really, this album fits it very nicely on the hard rock shelf.
Best Track: "Deny"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Simply that!, 28 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The Fallout (Audio CD)
This album has anything that anyone could want out of listening to music. The variety moves from hard, upbeat songs like 'Sick and Tired' that'll have you up and out of your seat down to 'One Late Night' that slows things down and is easy on the ears late at night. This is a fantastic debut album and can be listened to anytime anywhere for young infants or your granny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Wonderful, 23 Dec. 2003
This review is from: The Fallout (Audio CD)
This is the best album i've heard in ages! Completely wipes away memories of having to deal with bad bands like, Linkin Park and all that "Metal"
But anyway... Back to the real musicians! Defaults debut album "The Fallout" is superb! I really love "Deny" "Live A Lie" And "Wasting My Time" Superb tracks! But one sticks out in particular "Let you Down" I'm sure all default fans alike can see the personal significance in the lyrics! The song on a personal note really moves me (i went out and learned it on guitar) it perfectly but discreetly shows a lost love found and made happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Default's Album- The Fallout, 23 Dec. 2002
This review is from: The Fallout (Audio CD)
Having just finished a sell out tour with Nickelback, Default have started going solo, and with there new song "Wasting My Time" about to hit the charts, Default are beginning to take off. The album is the best yet, the tunes are infectious, and many songs will have u tapping your toes and whistling them for hours. The type of music is much similar to Nickelback, not too heavy rock, but a certain type of rock which is hard to find. The lead singers voice (Dallas Smith) is soothing,calming,and hits every note to perfection, an all round great album, a must have for any soft rock fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic CD!, 6 Mar. 2005
This review is from: The Fallout (Audio CD)
This has to be one of they best albums ever made! The songs are fantastic and have great bass lines (Which is good as I play the Bass!) They have a sound like Nickelback. It is well worth getting if you are a fun Nickelback as you will love it! You may know track 2 called Deny if you have NHL 2003 on PS2/PC as it is on there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite album, 12 Oct. 2005
By 
Christopher Brown (Banbury, Oxfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Fallout (Audio CD)
As soon as I finished listening to this album for the first time i only wanted to listen to it again. This is my favourite album of all time because every track is as good as the last. Ever since hearing it I have become a big default fan and bought 'Elocation' (Also 5 Stars) and have just ordered 'One Thing Remains'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fallout (Audio CD)
This is Default's first album, and it certainly doesn't disappoint! This album was co-written by Nickelback's Chad Kroeger and definitely has some of his influences in there! This album has some Grunge elements along with some Hard Rock and a few ballads. Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fallout
The Fallout by Default (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews