Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best documentary you will find on the murders, 11 Sep 2002
This review is from: Biggie And Tupac [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best documentary you will find on the murders of tupac and biggie it gives you the real inside information from tupac and biggies bodyguards, people who where the cars with the rappers when they where killed and the corruption of the cases of both murders, nick even gets inside the jail to interview S.Knight and finds hidden information which was not known till now this brings you the real Conspiracy behind the deaths. i highly recommend this to anyone who's intrested in rap and the two rappers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the real deal, 19 Jun 2003
By 
This review is from: Biggie And Tupac [DVD] (DVD)
this feature lenght documentary shows how two best friends are wripped apart by the notorious hip hop scene. no matter how many times you have heard or read about the killing of tupac and biggie you will find out something you didn't already know from this informative documentary. Nick Bromfield explores the rappers childhoods and family lives before they were famous. theres no doubt that that the finger is not pointed at anyone in particular but by the time you have watched the film you will have made up your mind on who you think killed biggie smalls and tupac shakur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you like..., 5 Sep 2002
This review is from: Biggie And Tupac [DVD] (DVD)
Nick broomfields style of the "in yer face" questioning then you will love it. For me personally, his style doesnt suit this particular story. Although, it was his style that got him into Mule Creek Prison to interview Suge Knight, which without that interview would have left the documentary very flat.
I highly recommend you watch the DVD "Welcome to Deathrow" because then you will get a full picture of the story as to how it all came to pass.
If you, like me, for 1 believe Tupac is dead and are intrigued as to the fact that 1 person was solely responsible for his murder & the murder of Biggie Smalls then I strongly recommend that you buy the book "LAbyrinth" by Randall Sullivan which is a more detailed account of the same story.
What impresses me most about this particular film, is that Nick Broomfield actually had the courage to do it. He has really put his neck on the line with potential ramifications as a result of this documentary, but I am pleased that he has as this story has been kept quiet for far too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Adeel (Coventry UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biggie And Tupac [DVD] (DVD)
this is a excellent dvd documentary and worth every penny. i purchased this documentary for a great price & would recomend this. must buy 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quality review, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Biggie And Tupac [DVD] (DVD)
good quality and played well with no problems. i had no issues of any kind when i used this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, good condition and value for money., 4 May 2010
By 
Mjcnp Samarasinghe (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Biggie And Tupac [DVD] (DVD)
I surfed the web for this particular DVD for sometime and the same day Amazon sent me an e-mail and managed to get the DVD for a fraction of the price and it was for my son's University work. My son is more than pleased with the purchase. Keep up the good works Amazon. Your supplier posted the goods as promised on time and on the date agreed. Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Neville Samarasinghe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Deep!!, 30 Sep 2002
By A Customer
In this documentry nic (for the first time) really trys to uncover what really happend the nights of the deaths of infimus rappers tupac shakur and biggie smalls. feturing interviews with death row C.E.O. suge knight among a few this really is a non bias look at both murders. BUY BUY BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gangsters, Police Corruption, Lies & Murder, 28 July 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Biggie And Tupac [DVD] (DVD)
Biggie & Tupac gives you a clearer picture of who could be behind their murders. There is more about Biggie than Tupac as people such as Tupac's mother (Afeni Shakur) and CEO of Death Row Records Suge Knight seem reluctant to talk about his murder. This is a must see for fans of Tupac & Biggie and even people that have never heard of them before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best tupac and biggie documentry ever, 25 Dec 2003
This review is from: Biggie And Tupac [DVD] (DVD)
whatever you think you know about 2pac and biggie there is somthing on here that you dont know. nick broomfield goes deep into the hearts of biggie and 2pac. he even gets an interview with suge knight in the prison! when biggie was being shot at he was having pictures taken by the F.B.I and it makes you wonder why they would rather take pictures than help a man being shot at!when tupac was shot in 1994 and went to prison there may have been F.B.I agents inside the prison telling 2pac that biggie shot him so they could stop the almighty biggie and tupac being friends therefor ending the most powerful rap force ever. rest in peace 2pac and biggie we miss u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Biggie And Tupac [DVD]
Biggie And Tupac [DVD] by Nick Broomfield (DVD - 2002)
£7.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews