Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOESNT MATTER HOW OLD U ARE!!!
More great comedy from this hit movie saga. A great watch and worth watching, again and again and again. Its just a load of fun on skates. I would recommend this to everyone, no matter what age you are. Its not just a sports movie but reflects daily life and shows the tyes of things kids get up to when they are about 13-18 years old.
You won't regret buying this.
Published on 6 Feb 2004 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Much darker
Although still well-made, I found this film to be a bit disappointing compared to the other two. Whilst the D1 and D2 films could be viewed by anybody, I feel this film would appeal to a much narrower audience. To me, it's comparable to the 4th Harry Potter film, in that the same old characters exist and have grown up since the previous time you've seen them, but the film...
Published on 28 July 2006 by L. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOESNT MATTER HOW OLD U ARE!!!, 6 Feb 2004
This review is from: D3 - The Mighty Ducks [DVD] (DVD)
More great comedy from this hit movie saga. A great watch and worth watching, again and again and again. Its just a load of fun on skates. I would recommend this to everyone, no matter what age you are. Its not just a sports movie but reflects daily life and shows the tyes of things kids get up to when they are about 13-18 years old.
You won't regret buying this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Ending to Ducks Trilogy, 7 April 2007
This review is from: D3 - The Mighty Ducks [DVD] (DVD)
I loved hockey, the movies got me into it and I loved the whole Ducks movies, but this is my favourite installement.

D3 is good but perhaps not that believable. Charlie Conway is the star of the team, despite being called "Spazoway" in the first movie because of his lack of ability. Even with the ringers who helped Team USA win the Junior Goodwill Games in D2, they are outmatched by the Varsity team. The only consistance is that Adam Banks is still thought of as excellent and moved up to Varsity straight away. The film has many comparisons to the first film, lots of references to Banks as "Cake-eater" despite not mentioning that in D2 hardly at all, and that Goldberg struggles to skate despite looking proficient at skaing throughout the first two movies.

The movie is written as the final chapter, and the main themes are that effort brings about success and winning is not the most important thing. Also, you get a sense of growing older and things changing, this is covered alot in this movie as by the end the team are not known as the Ducks. The actors who have played the kids in the first 2 movies are given much bigger parts, probably because the allure of people coming to see the movies are to watch how they have grown up. Melancholy in places, this is more of a grown-up film than the first two.

There was rumours of D4, but this trilogy is probably best left alone as a classic sporting family set of movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never failing to impress..., 27 Jan 2007
This review is from: D3 - The Mighty Ducks [DVD] (DVD)
A fitting end to a storyline that has an almost special quality, of enlightening and touching any young kids who have had the chance to see the lives develop of the world's most famous hockey team!

In the films very unique way it has brought up issues that most traditional kids movies would avoid. I think it's this daring quality that separates D3 from the previous two films.

Underneath the comedy and the hockey, the film opens up a whole range of issues that young teenagers at some point or another will come across, the most important one being dealing with change and dealing with adversity...The film teaches these values whilst taking you on a wonderful trip of laughs, warmness and escapism into these kids lives...I believe that D3 is a fitting ending and coming together of a group of individuals off all different kind of social, racial and cultural backgrounds. The film does have its fair share of "soft" moments, however its in these moments where we feel closest to the character...The underlying theme to all 3 of the films that there is more to sport than winning...There is the relationships that we make, the lessons we learn and the feeling of being part of something special. D3 is a wonderful ending to a beautiful story...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Their future depends on this game!, 24 Oct 2000
By A Customer
I loved the first 2 so I had to see the third! In my opinion this is the best of the three, probably because they are teenagers now and they have thoughts and problems that I can relate to, but that's just me. The Ducks have been State Champs, and even World Champs, but have they finally met their match? They are given full athletic scholarships at Eden Hall Academy where they get a frosty welcome from most of the school. Their winning streak runs dry and they have to win the annual JV/Varsity Showdown, or their futures will be thrown into jeapardy. Can they win under the guidance of a new coach? Or will the ducks finally drown? Buy the video and find out! A truly funny family film, a Must-See for absolutely everyone, regardless of age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars D3, 16 May 2009
By 
M. G. Hatfield "trekle5" (North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: D3 - The Mighty Ducks [DVD] (DVD)
The Mighty Ducks Trilogy ends with this movie.

The Ducks take to the ice once again this time without their coach Gordon Bombay.

They have been given a scholarship to a posh school and that does sit well with the vartsity hockey team, their new coach is no fun and the rivals hit hard and keep coming is this it for Ducks or can they win one more time.

If you liked the first two or just want the whole set then this is for you and any Disney fan will enjoy this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate feel-good trilogy, 1 Oct 2008
By 
M. R. J. Bishop "MR.JB" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: D3 - The Mighty Ducks [DVD] (DVD)
The Mighty Ducks trilogy is without a doubt the best sports trilogy of all time. A real happy, funny, feel-good, movie for all the family, young and old.

This movie introduced me to the world of ice hockey at a young age, and inspired me to give it a go.

Youll love it. Guarenteed.

Mighty Ducks Are The Champions [1993]

D2 The Mighty Ducks [1994]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars seen it on love film and it`s awesome!, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D3 - The Mighty Ducks [DVD] (DVD)
Yes , I love Disney movies and this is one of the best !Its a story about a coach who takes on a struggling ice hockey team and turns it around . This under dog , wholesome story is refreshing in hard time and is so 1990s .A great DVD to own !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast shipping and great product :D, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D3 - The Mighty Ducks [DVD] (DVD)
The dvd was shipped to me really fast and with no problems at all.

The dvd is all new and it is a great movie so I was really glad to receive the package.

I was always able to track my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 23 Nov 2014
Mighty Ducks! it's been so many years since i've seen it for the first time and still i can watch it again and again. Can't get bored with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Much darker, 28 July 2006
By 
L. Brown "waterbaby" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: D3 - The Mighty Ducks [DVD] (DVD)
Although still well-made, I found this film to be a bit disappointing compared to the other two. Whilst the D1 and D2 films could be viewed by anybody, I feel this film would appeal to a much narrower audience. To me, it's comparable to the 4th Harry Potter film, in that the same old characters exist and have grown up since the previous time you've seen them, but the film is much darker - to the extent it might be off-putting to children who hoped the film would be similar to the previous two. An okay watch for older kids, but don't expect to be blown away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

D3 - The Mighty Ducks [DVD]
D3 - The Mighty Ducks [DVD] by Robert Lieberman (DVD - 2002)
£3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews