Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars23
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 October 2000
After seeing the original Mighty Ducks movie, i just HAD to see this sequal, and I'm happy to say that it lived up to my expectations! It's the season after the Ducks won the State Chamionships and their coach arrives home from a failed attempt at playing in the minor-league. The Ducks go on to represent the USA in the Junior Goodwill Games, where they face VERY stiff opposition from the bigger, stronger Iceland Team. Luckily the Ducks have some reinforcements from other parts of the USA to help them along the way - an Inforcer named Portman, a female goalie from Maine, an Olympic figure skater, a cowboy from Austin, Texas and a speedster from Miami. Obviously it isn't a smooth ride, the team have their disagreements and coach Bombay gets brainwashed by the Big-Money endorsements, but the Ducks regain their magic and I'll leave you to watch the movie to find out the rest! Truly gripping stuff. A funny family film that EVERYONE should watch!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2003
yet another underdog wins the day film but a bit cheesy, you know what will happen but still a good film.
Slightly moralistic in palces but an alround family film and fun.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2003
Absolutely great sports movie.
Predictable but entertaining story with a touch of idealism about the team sticking together and putting fun before success. In that sense definetely a bit cheesy but not overdone so people will still enjoy it. The Queen songs are fantastic and definetely fit in, we will quack you is a classic!! Great fun for everyone, not just hockey fans. Eventhough there are some great games in there.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
Wonderful

This is a truly ridicules and completely idiotic US kids film its so sweetly it makes you ill eg there is no way a drunk freak would ever be put around kids (2015 or was there)

The thing is and i hate to say this despite ticking EVERY pc box this is a lot of fun and has some true laugh out loud moments

I can not believe I am recommending a 90s US kids movie but this is good oh and DO NOT watch the sequels the are shocking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2009
The Ducks return to the ice not retain thier title but to take the gold at the goodwill games.

Bombay and his Ducks are joined buy some new teams members from around the USA.

"Can Bombay coach his Ducks to over come the best in the world and win against the win at any cost or means Iceland team?"

"Will the Ducks stick together or is thier winning streak at an end?"

All these questions are answered in the second movie featuring the The Mighty Ducks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2002
Mighty Ducks 2 is even more fun than the first. The Ducks are back, but they are not competing in their back yard any more, no...........they've gone international! Combined with players from accross America, the ducks take on the world. But money brings corruption and the ducks coach is under pressure to put aside his ideals for the money he gets. Will the ducks loose their coach? Find out in what promises to be a great family movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2008
The Mighty Ducks trilogy is without a doubt the best sports trilogy of all time. A real happy, funny, feel-good, movie for all the family, young and old.

This movie introduced me to the world of ice hockey at a young age, and inspired me to give it a go.

Youll love it. Guarenteed.

Mighty Ducks Are The Champions [1993]

D3 - The Mighty Ducks [1996]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2010
The second and possibly the best of the Ducks series follows the hockey team into international competition for the Goodwill Games. Joined by new players and old with Gordon bonbay back as coach, this Movie follows much the same format as the others but with much higher stakes and new players it is still an entertaining movie with just enough alterations to make it new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2004
all i can say is that this film was great, good plot storyline, all the old characters, was disappointed at there being no tommy or tammy duncan in it, plus the pike!!! but hey good movie, all i can say is hope they make a fourth and keep going
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
The dvd was shipped to me really fast and with no problems at all.

The dvd is all new and it is a great movie so I was really glad to receive the package.

I was always able to track my order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)