Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feel good
yet another underdog wins the day film but a bit cheesy, you know what will happen but still a good film.
Slightly moralistic in palces but an alround family film and fun.
Published on 14 Jan 2003 by Lorna Millar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite funny
Not bad but as my son watched it non stop got a bit fed up with it. For young kids as now teenage son will not watch it.
Published 12 months ago by Mrs S A Hughes-Gabri


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feel good, 14 Jan 2003
This review is from: The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
yet another underdog wins the day film but a bit cheesy, you know what will happen but still a good film.
Slightly moralistic in palces but an alround family film and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Movie, 21 Aug 2003
This review is from: The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Absolutely great sports movie.
Predictable but entertaining story with a touch of idealism about the team sticking together and putting fun before success. In that sense definetely a bit cheesy but not overdone so people will still enjoy it. The Queen songs are fantastic and definetely fit in, we will quack you is a classic!! Great fun for everyone, not just hockey fans. Eventhough there are some great games in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moving to the International Stage!, 24 Oct 2000
By A Customer
After seeing the original Mighty Ducks movie, i just HAD to see this sequal, and I'm happy to say that it lived up to my expectations! It's the season after the Ducks won the State Chamionships and their coach arrives home from a failed attempt at playing in the minor-league. The Ducks go on to represent the USA in the Junior Goodwill Games, where they face VERY stiff opposition from the bigger, stronger Iceland Team. Luckily the Ducks have some reinforcements from other parts of the USA to help them along the way - an Inforcer named Portman, a female goalie from Maine, an Olympic figure skater, a cowboy from Austin, Texas and a speedster from Miami. Obviously it isn't a smooth ride, the team have their disagreements and coach Bombay gets brainwashed by the Big-Money endorsements, but the Ducks regain their magic and I'll leave you to watch the movie to find out the rest! Truly gripping stuff. A funny family film that EVERYONE should watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good filmxxx, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
a good film and very entertaing to watch over and over again.also a very good buy thanks alot jane xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars WRONG FILM, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
We ordered Mighty Ducks, and when we went to play it, it was Mighty Ducks 2!!! We have kept it as my 7 year old loved the film, just need to buy the first one again (but from a different seller!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite funny, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
Not bad but as my son watched it non stop got a bit fed up with it. For young kids as now teenage son will not watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast shipping and great product :D, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
The dvd was shipped to me really fast and with no problems at all.

The dvd is all new and it is a great movie so I was really glad to receive the package.

I was always able to track my order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational!, 31 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
My sons' street hockey instructor recommended this cd. We absolutely love it and have ordered all of the others. Cheesy but good for 'moral' discussions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars progress, 11 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
The second and possibly the best of the Ducks series follows the hockey team into international competition for the Goodwill Games. Joined by new players and old with Gordon bonbay back as coach, this Movie follows much the same format as the others but with much higher stakes and new players it is still an entertaining movie with just enough alterations to make it new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Return of the Ducks, 14 May 2009
By 
M. G. Hatfield "trekle5" (North Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994] (DVD)
The Ducks return to the ice not retain thier title but to take the gold at the goodwill games.

Bombay and his Ducks are joined buy some new teams members from around the USA.

"Can Bombay coach his Ducks to over come the best in the world and win against the win at any cost or means Iceland team?"

"Will the Ducks stick together or is thier winning streak at an end?"

All these questions are answered in the second movie featuring the The Mighty Ducks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994]
The Mighty Ducks D2 [DVD] [1994] by Sam Weisman (DVD - 2002)
4.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews