Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kermits Swamp Years a Classic
I got the chance to watch this film with a work colleague one quiet night. It had us nearly crying with laughter. The characters are excellent and it is extremely well written with many in-jokes concerning kermits later years (experience with a pig) and crossing paths with a young jim henson.
The extras on the dvd are excellent. Bloopers, a behind the scenes...
Published on 22 Jan. 2003 by emiliajayne

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for young children - knife fight and vivisection
Obviously intended for an older audience. No real harm and funny for older kids (maybe 10 and up if not too sensitive), but for my younger children (4 and 5) I was very uncomfortable with Kermit threatening people with a scalpel, and themes of vivisection.
Published 9 months ago by Amber


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kermits Swamp Years a Classic, 22 Jan. 2003
This review is from: Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I got the chance to watch this film with a work colleague one quiet night. It had us nearly crying with laughter. The characters are excellent and it is extremely well written with many in-jokes concerning kermits later years (experience with a pig) and crossing paths with a young jim henson.
The extras on the dvd are excellent. Bloopers, a behind the scenes documentary hosted by an armadillo, interviews... It's all there.
Overall for me it is a classic one which i am sure i will never cease to find funny.... Hope you like it just as much.....you should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swamped? No way, 16 Aug. 2003
By 
JJ Denny - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Kermit's Swamp Years, is based on Kermit's life before e was everyones favourite frog.
Due to being in the wrong place at the wrong time, two of Kermit's friends get captured and sold to an evil science teacher who wants to well do what science teachers do to frogs.
There are some great features on the DVD, my favourite being the blooper reel accompanied by a heavy metal version of Kermit's classic song Rainbow Connection.
A great DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a wicked film, 19 April 2004
This review is from: Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
this film is my 2 year old sons favourite, he watches it about 4 times a weekend around his nans, he love the music the story and he knows all the words to it,
if you want a film for young children then this is the film for you. it keeps them quiet for ages.
If your children love stuart little 1 + 2 then try this they will find this truly exciting as the stuart little films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it!, 12 Feb. 2006
This review is from: Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Joshua, our 2-year old started watching this movie about a month ago and the first week he wanted to see it twice a day and now thankfully just once...last week at grandma we couldn't get it to work and he got really upset! He just loves Kermit, Goggles and Croacker, the dog, the red truck and Vicky the snake and every now and then he cracks up at a joke. He went from a Polar Express addiction to a Kermit's Swamp Years addiction - overnight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... present for someone who loves the Muppets and they love it., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Have never seen this DVD before but bought as a present for someone who loves the Muppets and they love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good film at a good price., 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Good film at a good price. I have been looking for this for a while, but found it on amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good price, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
good dvd for a good price, came quickly, dvd was as good as new, no faults for this! very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Typical Muppets.....Great !!!, 25 Mar. 2012
By 
Richieno5 (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I got to admit I love the Muppets so it wasn't a hard decision to add this film to my collection. The film is pretty much what you expect really with music and laughter and you get to meet a young Kermit and friends such as Goggles and croaker this film is a must for Jim Henson fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
If you like the Muppets you will love this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for young children - knife fight and vivisection, 5 May 2014
This review is from: Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Obviously intended for an older audience. No real harm and funny for older kids (maybe 10 and up if not too sensitive), but for my younger children (4 and 5) I was very uncomfortable with Kermit threatening people with a scalpel, and themes of vivisection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002]
Kermit's Swamp Years [DVD] [2002] by David Gumpel (DVD - 2005)
£4.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews