Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Further tales of the city, 11 July 2008
By 
Marcus Keerberg "Ogram" (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Further Tales of City [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
It is utterly pity that this TV series is not available for other countries but Canada and US of A. How come? What's the reason. Could be nice money making option. The first ones: Tales of the city and More tales of the city were absolutely fabulous stories authentically describing San Francisco life.
Come on and release the third one too for the rest of the world!!!!
Marcus M.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just great - but RC1?, 16 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Further Tales of City [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I've got nothing to add to all the other positive -and very accurate- reviews about this wonderful show, just one technical thing: My DVD player doesn`t run RC1-DVDs, but this one is working. Since there is no information about the regional encoding on either the DVD or the cover, could it be RC0 - i.e. not encoded at all...?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Further Takes of the City, 28 Feb. 2011
By 
Book Fanatic (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Further Tales of City [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This series is so faithful to the original books mainly because the author, Arminstead Maupin was heavily involved from the beginning. If you enjoyed the books, you'll love the TV series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice ending to the first two "Tales", 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Further Tales of City [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Since I bought the first two 'Tales' it was a must for me to get the last of the series as well. It does not quite have the same quality of the other two but it wraps up the series nicely. I was not too impressed with the "Special Features" DVD as I was hoping for more behind the scenes shots, bloopers, and interviews with the cast members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must see, 5 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Further Tales of City [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
This set of series is fantastic and I recommend the collection of books too they are hard to put down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... where we see the characters grow one of the best mini series ever with twists and turns that keep ..., 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Further Tales of City [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
a further installment where we see the characters grow one of the best mini series ever with twists and turns that keep you thinking and a host of characters you will fall in love with and the mysterious mrs Madrigal played by Olympia Dukakis who could ask for more excelent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
By 
Aron Freeth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Further Tales of City [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Happy to finally get my hands on this season in the UK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tales of the City, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Further Tales of City [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I bought this as a gift for someone so am not able to give a review about the content of the DVD. However the service of the seller is very good and recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Part III of the best fairy tales ever...., 23 July 2007
By 
emotion (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Further Tales of City [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
too bad this third part is not available on a region-2-formate to be watched on the continent...

just got the first two parts and can't wait how the stories go on... so make it short untill the rest of the world can share it. waiting for the right DVD formate though.

P.S. maybe there is someone out there who can tell me where to get part III on a region 2 formate :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent seller and product, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Further Tales of City [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Excellent quality, looks like the photo, this is a gift for my partner for Christmas. I would highly recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews