Customer Reviews
X


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Album - Takes a few listens
After listening to the album about 10 times now, I think the Leps were wrong to go with the single Now. It's not as radio friendly as some others.
You've got to admit, the fan base want the overlayered harmonized hard rock that was introduced by 3 time producer (and 1 co-produced) Mutt Lange, but you've got to give the band credit for trying something different. It's...
Published on 13 Aug. 2002 by K. Miles

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not good enough!
I've been a fan of the leppard for many years now and feel compelled to buy every album they release. I bought this one and I have to admit I was disappointed this is not the hard rock we have come to know and love, but it seems they have gone down the pop/rock route which I don't like. I saw the lepps on the "X" tour and only playing 2 tracks from the album on that tour...
Published on 17 Aug. 2006 by J. Dixon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars awsome, 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
give this 5 stars,delievery was fast and efficient,well worth the money i would recomend to anyone ,love it well chilled now i have this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars x, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 'x' (Audio CD)
An album I'd been looking for a long time. Liked the songs although not as heavy as some of the earlier albums was still a good listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Def Leppard Stuff, 29 Mar. 2014
By 
J. Scobie (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
Fantastic album from Def Leppard. I am in the process of getting all of the band's albums to get a collection of great songs...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
Love def leopard, needed to replace my collection so this was good price good quality and keeps me going in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars X, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
Not as good as there older stuff. Bit too commercial for my liking. Sill some decnt tracks on it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Please don't misunderstand me..., 17 Jun. 2009
By 
Robert Thomas "Buléon" (Brittany, France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
I like this CD, I really do. But is it the Def Leppard of old? I think not. Gone is the sex'n'drugs'n'rock'n'roll lifestyle. These are the days of 'have you seen the price of bread at Tesco?' Everything seems so ... comfortable. Like an old pair of slippers that your kids tease you about. The songs are well written, well crafted, well orchestrated, and well (perhaps over-) produced, but they all lack that certain 'bite' that we were so familiar with. The spine doesn't tingle any more. Ah! Where's the Sanatogen?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite A Let Down From Def Leppard, 13 Nov. 2002
By 
Matt (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
Being mostly into bands who have broken up or died (or a combination of both) it was quite a unique experience to be full of anticipation when waiting for the release of Def Leppard's tenth album.
I became a fan of the band in 2000 and quickly collected all their albums so this is the first album they have released since then and needless to say I was very excited about the prospect (especially after the stunning performance on Euphoria).
The day finally arrived and I was a little uncertain what to think really. The usual Leppard sound was completely absent from this album (apart from a very small cameo appearance in Four Letter Word, sadly it was gone for the chorus).
My best description of the album would be a collection of teen-chart songs (Britney Spears') performed by Def Leppard. Maybe it's because my expectations were too high after hearing that it would be a cross between Slang and Euphoria (my two favourite albums).
If you're a Def Leppard fan then give the album a chance because everyone has different tastes and the direction the band are going in may appeal more to you than it does to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
Great Album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Y, not X, 30 Nov. 2011
This review is from: 'x' (Audio CD)
'X' should have called this one 'Y'!

Couple good tracks. Not sure why Leppard added those horrible pop songs though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars lower, 17 Jan. 2006
This review is from: X (Audio CD)
I have just made a "best of def leppard" selection at a friend's request, and I noticed that the number of tracks per album making the cut has been going down with time: almost all of Pyromania, then a bit less of Hysteria, ending with only one track from Euphoria (Promises) and one from this X album (Love don't lie). I am not much into ballads, and if you are like me this album will disappoint. The guys have lost most of the edge after all these years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

X
X by Def Leppard (Audio CD - 2002)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews