Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the force is with this one!
This game, in a word, is fantastic! The graphics are superb, and there's also a decent storyline too. Apart from the normal blasters and trip-mines, you also get to wield a light-sabre as Kyle Katarn and re-learn how to use the force. Force-throwing your light-sabre through a line of storm-troopers is a sight to be seen! You can also use the death-grip on unsuspecting...
Published on 16 Dec 2002 by Scooter

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Star wars Jedi
Still waiting on product not arrived yet so i cannot say if it is good or not. Will review again at later time
Published 18 months ago by Carol Leonard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the force is with this one!, 16 Dec 2002
By 
Scooter (Nottingham, Nottinghamshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox) (Video Game)
This game, in a word, is fantastic! The graphics are superb, and there's also a decent storyline too. Apart from the normal blasters and trip-mines, you also get to wield a light-sabre as Kyle Katarn and re-learn how to use the force. Force-throwing your light-sabre through a line of storm-troopers is a sight to be seen! You can also use the death-grip on unsuspecting baddies, or you can stand at a distance and send out bolts of purple lightning and watch your victims get frazzled!
You also come across old favourites such as R2-D2 who help you out with security doors and so on.
I haven't finished this game yet - the best bit so far has been a light-sabre duel in the famous carbonite freezing chamber facility on Bespin! Wow!
This really is a proper StarWars game and will keep you entertained for a long long time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any Star Wars fan, 25 Jun 2003
This review is from: Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox) (Video Game)
Ok there are plenty of 1st person shooters around, and probably a few technically better than JKII, however if you grew up dreaming of being a Jedi Knight or on the other hand you are still working towards this goal then give JKII a (decent) try.
My wife bought this game along with our Xbox for my 5 year old and me (well the game was really for me). Initially having played the PC version I found the two thumbstick control difficult (not being a veteran Xboxer) and put the game into the too hard basket in particular for my 5yo son who loves anything Star Wars related. It seemed once again I'd underestimated his ability as now a few months down the track we play the game in two player mode for hours on end - particularly going for team work in Capture the Flag and Free For All games.
The graphics and levels in the game amazingly recreate the Star Wars feel and the one player story mode has a reasonable storyline to maintain interest. Sound is excellent especially if you have Dolby Digital. I was annoyed that I didn't get a lightsabre in one player mode until getting through a good number of levels, but slicing through a bar full of bad guys in true Jedi fashion has made my perserverance worthwhile.
So for all the budding Jedi Knights out there I'd say go grab this game - entertainment is to be found in both 1P and 2P modes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great FPS/3rd person game, 15 Dec 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox) (Video Game)
The graphics are good. Sound and BGM is even better, especially the blaster sounds. You really feel like you're battling Imperial forces.
Each level is well-designed and absolutely faithful to the Star Wars Universe.
HOWEVER, the game moves so fast (which it should on the all powerful Xbox) that aiming using the right analog stick can be difficult.
Luckily, this can be remedied by reducing the analog sensitivity, so both hardcore and casual gamers are happy.
Anyway, this is a quality title by anyone's standard and Star Wars fans will be particulary happy. Definitely worth a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 Dec 2003
This review is from: Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox) (Video Game)
I have a great time with this game as both my 4 year old son and my 6 year old nephew are really getting into star wars and we play it together.
The single player story part of the game is ok but it really comes into its own on the multiplayer battles, these are great fun and you can have full bot support (p.c players) as well.
The graphics are ok but dont really stretch the x box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jedi knight 2, 10 Mar 2006
This review is from: Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox) (Video Game)
this is a very good game but you dont get to start with a lightsabre but i know a cheat to get it at the beggining it is fudge this is a good game just like star wars battlefront but i would like to recomend this because i enjoyed this game it was a lot of fun but the story is hard to pick up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars jedi knight, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox) (Video Game)
I gave this as I suppose the game was OK unfortunately I bought in haste as it was an Xbox 360 I had
And it was no use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars JEDI OUTCAST REVIEW, 29 April 2010
By 
Conor Shinkins (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox) (Video Game)
Great game, very interactive, even though it's a good 7 plus years old it's still fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox) (Video Game)
great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox) (Video Game)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Star wars Jedi, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox) (Video Game)
Still waiting on product not arrived yet so i cannot say if it is good or not. Will review again at later time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Wars Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Xbox)
£34.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews